Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Sleep Country Canada | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Sleep Country Canada

Aktualisiert am 14. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

66 Bewertungen gefunden

3.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
65%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
83%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Sleep Country Canada CEO David Friesema (no image)
David Friesema
33 Bewertungen
  1. „Nepotism and Abuse of Power is Astonishing”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Middle Management 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Sleep Country Canada (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    All companies evolve and experience growing pains. There are some very talented people with exceptional character and the culture was industry leading years ago.

    Kontras

    Nepotism and Abuse of Power is so discouraging plus HR and the Board seem to be unaware of it. Some Executives are unapproachable and demand respect beyond reason.

    Rat an das Management

    Bullying and Intimidation is not an acceptable way to lead

    Sleep Country Canada2019-10-14
  2. „best company to work in canada”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - RSM in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Sleep Country Canada (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    great culture , great leadership and great direction

    Kontras

    15 years and yet to find

    Rat an das Management

    keep up the great leadership

    Sleep Country Canada2019-08-30
  3. „While working at SEARS, always was hearing good things about Sleep Country who where also SEARS number one competitor.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Sales Representative in North York, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Sleep Country Canada (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    It is a reliable company with good reputation and happy work environment, most importantly all Canadians shop at Sleep country and love their product, very competitive.

    Kontras

    As an experience Sales associate I can't name any significant disadvantages.

    Rat an das Management

    Hiring me would be an asset to your company, a hardworking, loyal team player, competitive in sales and customer service. I am exactly what your company needs.

    Sleep Country Canada2019-06-20
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Thought was a great company to work for, but relized top management does not care about employees”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Sleep Country Canada (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good pay, get 2 days off per week when stores are busy

    Kontras

    Work every weekend no matter what unless use a vacation day, long hours 10-9 which is not industry average of 8 hour days. Lots of bullying and manipulation of schedules, if you speak up you are a target.

    Rat an das Management

    Need to trust your staff, get rid of those that bully and intimidate. Teach management and ASMs how to work with people and get the job done through honest hard work.

    Sleep Country Canada2019-06-29
  5. „Great work culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe bei Sleep Country Canada gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good Work culture and benefits

    Kontras

    Not that great salary structure

    Sleep Country Canada2019-06-20
  6. „Good place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Sleep Country Canada gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great colleagues, great team building events, the company will invest in training for you

    Kontras

    Salaries not up to market standards

    Sleep Country Canada2019-05-14

    Reaktion von Sleep Country Canada

    June 4, 2019Regional Human Resources Manager

    Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. It is nice to hear when our associates either current or past appreciate the benefits that we provide. We wish you much success. The Sleep Country Human Resources Team

  7. „Sales Associate”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Sleep Country Canada (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Pay is good. Good benefits.

    Kontras

    Working a ridiculous amount of hours. No weekends off. If you need a Saturday or Sunday off, you have to request it through your regional manager. And it can’t be your regular day off-you have to use a vacation day or personal day. Weekdays you work 10-9 every day. Absolute no home life. Your life belongs to Sleep Country and management couldn’t care less, they don’t have to work. I’m sure Dave Friesma is sitting on... his boat enjoying his weekend off. Stores could have 4 or 5 people working, sitting around staring at each other- they don’t care bc they don’t have to pay us to sit there.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Give your sales associates a life it is not necessary to have all staff working all weekend all year. They are getting burnt out and fed up. Believe theee is resentment that nobody is working at head office 11 hours a day and all weekend and holidays. Long time staff are leaving. Believe it or not, not everyone wants to work 50 hours a week.

    Sleep Country Canada2019-05-12

    Reaktion von Sleep Country Canada

    June 4, 2019Regional Human Resources Manager

    Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this review. Your feedback is important to us. We acknowledge your concerns and as a company take all of our reviews, whether positive or negative very seriously and use them as tools for continuous improvement. We encourage you to communicate with us to discuss further if you feel that this would enable us to better understand the concerns that you have outlined above. Sleep Country Human Resources Team

    Weniger anzeigen
  8. „Great pay, bad hours”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate 
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Sleep Country Canada als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Great pay, you can get colleagues to cover shifts, a more relaxed job than most

    Kontras

    Required weekends, shifts are 10-9 on weekdays, a little less on weekends

    Sleep Country Canada2019-04-28

    Reaktion von Sleep Country Canada

    June 4, 2019Regional Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write this review. We always welcome comments from current and former associates as this helps us to continuously improve. The Sleep Country Canada Human Resources Team

  9. „Sales associate”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Sleep Country Canada gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Benefits, ASM helpful at times

    Kontras

    Training needs work should be switched up to different stores every 3 days to have different views and sales technique. Switching at the drop of a hat

    Rat an das Management

    Have one on one mini catch up meetings with your trainees. Not necessarily ask how training is in group settings. If there is something going on not quite something that would be said in front of the person in charge of training. Especially a trainee blind to the inner workings.

    Sleep Country Canada2019-04-28

    Reaktion von Sleep Country Canada

    June 4, 2019Regional Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your feedback and advice as this will help us to continuously improve on current practices. We wish you much success. The Sleep Country Human Resources Team

  10. „awesome work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Sleep Country Canada (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    easy and flexible shifts

    Kontras

    sometimes work slows in winter

    Sleep Country Canada2019-04-09
66 Bewertungen gefunden