Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Skyscanner | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Skyscanner

Aktualisiert am 13. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

193 Bewertungen gefunden

3.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
67%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
79%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Skyscanner CEO Bryan Dove  (no image)
Bryan Dove
46 Bewertungen
  1. „Travel meets strong engineering”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Engineering Manager in Budapest
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Skyscanner (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Ability to change: Leadership reacts seriously to employee feedback and drives change. I've seen broken processes dropped, bad decisions reversed, salary bands fixed. Strong and approachable technical leadership: Experts are within a chat message away no matter if it's Android, Kafka, Kubernetes, you name it. Same for leadership and management. Also you can use their network. Working on a successful... large-scale B2C travel service: Personally I love (sustainable) travel and the industry keeps amazing me. Lightweight processes, minimal waste of time: Auto-approvals for travel, teams decide their own processes, easy budgeting, rotations across teams and sites.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Slow recruitment process on some sites. Lack of accountability. I'm not missing punishment but making sure that when something goes wrong we take responsibility and fix it. A weak, not lovable brand as of now (2019). Not too much open source work, lack of visibility on conferences, blogs.

    Rat an das Management

    Empower people on all levels to take risks. It's a stable business that can afford radical changes.

    Skyscanner2019-09-13
  2. „Great Company!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Skyscanner (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great learning culture, autonomy and help from Senior leadership team.

    Kontras

    Can be more transparent on future plans

    Skyscanner2019-09-09
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Remains staggeringly ambitious”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Commercial in Edinburgh, Schottland
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Skyscanner (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I've worked in Skyscanner for several years and it amazes me how ambitious the company is. Very little complacency, big ideas and a culture second to none. I've never worked somewhere where the culture is so profoundly important.

    Kontras

    Big ideas brings big complexity, which causes stresses and strains

    Skyscanner2019-09-04
  4. Hilfreich (2)

    „Really enjoying work at Skyscanner”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Engineering Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Skyscanner (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Has given me a number of opportunities to continue learn & grow alongside similarly motivated and enthusiastic colleagues. I feel my managers have listened to my feedback over my first 12 months and that is appreciated.

    Kontras

    Continued growth brings organisational and technical debt and things that worked yesterday may not work today. Not really a con - just flagging that there is a degree of ongoing change.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep listening, keep supporting / encouraging and keep developing opportunities to learn and grow. Thanks.

    Skyscanner2019-08-23
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Growth Exeuctive”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Growth Manager in Singapur
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Skyscanner gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good company to start your growth

    Kontras

    Company direction changed very frequently

    Skyscanner2019-08-23
  6. Hilfreich (10)

    „Heading in the wrong directions”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Skyscanner gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Great product for now - Flexibly at work

    Kontras

    - Recently taking extremely top down approach and are unconvinced for the most of employees due to lack of rationality perspectives - Some of recent CxOs fail to build trust from employees due to the lack of sense of customer perspectives

    Rat an das Management

    Work for customers rather than work for what you want to achieve in your role

    Skyscanner2019-08-13
  7. „Good work life balance”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Skyscanner (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexibility, flat hierarchy, Informal, nice pantry

    Kontras

    Few promotion levels, basic graduate program

    Rat an das Management

    Be more transparent and truthful.

    Skyscanner2019-08-05
  8. Hilfreich (5)

    „Growth Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Growth Manager in Singapur
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Skyscanner (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - most "human" and high trust environment I've ever worked for. If you have a newborn, you can basically WFH and dial in for all the meetings - working with a group of a caring yet highly intelligent group will inspire to grow and improve - you can learn and grow whichever way you want in your career

    Kontras

    - change strategy or restructure too many times which signals that top management wasn't clear what they want - product improvement or iterations are slower than any competitors in the region

    Skyscanner2019-08-07
  9. „Skyscanner really cares abouts its staff, its customers and its partners”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Product Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Skyscanner als Vollzeit

    Pros

    - Most engaged and available exec team I have ever worked with - Teams are truly empowered to deliver impact and adapt how they work

    Kontras

    - facing the typical challenges of a company going through this stage of growth

    Skyscanner2019-08-01
  10. Hilfreich (7)

    „Not great if you aren't at HQ”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Product Manager 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Skyscanner (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I guess they are a big deal in Europe? So notoriety?

    Kontras

    - Employees are motivated to write blogs about things they've done, rather than actually doing work. If you don't have a paper trail or a Confluence page pointing to what you've done, you don't exist. - Benefits (particularly for acquired companies and/or non-HQ offices) are below market. - Gym benefit is $150 LIFETIME. In California, you can use this to take a handful of yoga classes and/or go to budget... gym for a year.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Skyscanner2019-08-04
193 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden