Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Sky Betting & Gaming Region Leeds, Vereinigtes Königreich | Glassdoor.de

Sky Betting & Gaming Leeds, UK Bewertungen

Aktualisiert am 11. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
72%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
81%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Sky Betting & Gaming CEO Ian Proctor
Ian Proctor
22 Bewertungen
  1. „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Engineering Manager in Leeds, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Sky Betting & Gaming (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work-life balance people culture location environment A truly great place to work, people and culture are fantastic.

    Kontras

    Not enough meeting rooms break out space limited

    Rat an das Management

    Act like you want us to be 'The Best' place to work

    Sky Betting & Gaming2019-10-11
  2. „A culture and working environment like i've never seen before.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Talent Delivery Partner in Leeds, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Sky Betting & Gaming als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Trust and autonomy is second to none. The company embrace new ideas and ways of working. People are genuinely passionate about what they do. Employee benefits package is amazing. Mature approach to flexible working.

    Kontras

    None spring to mind really.

    Sky Betting & Gaming2019-10-01
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Superb company and benefits”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Business Analyst in Leeds, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Sky Betting & Gaming (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Benefits list is ridiculous, from free Sky at home to discounts in local shops and bars. Work from home isn’t just allowed, its encouraged. Autonomy is key: I’m not micromanaged. They care about employees. Brand new building in 2020 for ten years.

    Kontras

    You need to make your peace with the bad public and feelings about gambling. But SBG do a lot to help people so, that does help. Some issues across departments which have emerged as they’ve grown too quickly.

    Rat an das Management

    Focus on ensuring the culture remains, don’t be strict on everyone if a few people are taking the mike, and continue to assess salaries, don’t be complacent.

    Sky Betting & Gaming2019-09-23
  4. „A tech company that also does betting and gaming”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in Leeds, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Sky Betting & Gaming (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Technology-first company - focus is on building and operating the best products. Very friendly to diversity. Actively puts effort into helping problem gamblers. Excellent pay, bonuses and benefits. Wealth of knowledgable colleagues, you'll always be learning. Heavy investment on personal development.

    Kontras

    Feels like it's lost its way since the Stars Group purchased it. Strong lad culture. Most technical roles are filled by white men.

    Rat an das Management

    There is a quiet culture shift going on away from how we used to be - you have to choose the culture you want us to experience and lead by example

    Sky Betting & Gaming2019-09-11
  5. „A great place to work, end of.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - CRM Manager in Leeds, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Sky Betting & Gaming gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great culture and working environment, flexible working hours, great benefits and a true one team mentality. Leadership and senior management are approachable and caring. Always able to ask questions and not feel stupid.

    Kontras

    Has grown very rapidly and potentially lost some of the feel of a closer-knit unit.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep your people and the culture of the business at the centre of everything you do.

    Sky Betting & Gaming2019-09-04
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Not bad”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Plus in Leeds, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Sky Betting & Gaming (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good atmosphere . Positive attitude

    Kontras

    Working hours, fairness in certain areas

    Sky Betting & Gaming2019-08-28
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „Just the best!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Service Operations Manager in Leeds, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Sky Betting & Gaming (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great perks, flexible working, good people and decent facilities. First environment I've worked in where praise/ recognition is actively given and encouraged!

    Kontras

    Sometimes the fresh fruit deliveries we get every day have those peaches that have the fuzzy skin on them. I absolutely hate them. Bring back the plums!

    Sky Betting & Gaming2019-08-27

    Reaktion von Sky Betting & Gaming

    September 4, 2019Head of People Proposition

    Thanks for the review. We're also going to be trialing dry grapes. It's all about raisin awareness though! Cheers!

  8. „Great place to work.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Leeds, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Sky Betting & Gaming ()

    Pros

    The people. Great range of tech areas to get involved in. Location. Nice offices. Overall good vibe.

    Kontras

    Got a bit frosty and cliquy after the Stars Group takeover, with certain people being promoted/rewarded beyond their abilities, but that's big companies for you. Not everyone wants to work in online gambling.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep it fun.

    Sky Betting & Gaming2019-08-27
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great place to work and develop your career”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Head of Technology in Leeds, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Sky Betting & Gaming (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The people who work in at SBG are essentially what make it what it is, and they are some of the most hard working and talented people in technology in Yorkshire. There are very few places where people have the sort of autonomy over technology and empowerment in ways of working that SBG squads do, and this is the cornerstone of its success and allows the company to get the right things done. Coupled with this the... social calendar is generally packed, with casino nights, the races, and all manners of days and nights out that balance out the hard work.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Parking is always an issue in Leeds, also finding really good people to bring into the company is always difficult with the standards required, which can limit the opportunities we can go after.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep the culture, take care of people, really focus on picking the key opportunities that deliver value to and take care of customers

    Sky Betting & Gaming2019-08-21
  10. „Never stands still”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Head of Technology in Leeds, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Sky Betting & Gaming (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I've been working at SB&G for over three years. In my time here, I've learnt so much about technology, people and delivery. It's a company that never stands still, always wants to improve and has a great culture. If you are someone who wants to set your own path and isn't afraid to roll your sleeves up then SB&G is a great place to learn and make a difference.

    Kontras

    It's a fast-paced organisation, if you aren't good at context-switching and keeping up with the pace then you may find it a struggle.

    Sky Betting & Gaming2019-08-21
92 Bewertungen gefunden