Bewertungen für Sky Betting & Gaming Engineer | Glassdoor.de

Sky Betting & Gaming Bewertungen für Engineer

Aktualisiert am 11. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
91%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
78%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Sky Betting & Gaming CEO Ian Proctor
Ian Proctor
6 Bewertungen
  1. „A tech company that also does betting and gaming”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in Leeds, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Sky Betting & Gaming (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Technology-first company - focus is on building and operating the best products. Very friendly to diversity. Actively puts effort into helping problem gamblers. Excellent pay, bonuses and benefits. Wealth of knowledgable colleagues, you'll always be learning. Heavy investment on personal development.

    Kontras

    Feels like it's lost its way since the Stars Group purchased it. Strong lad culture. Most technical roles are filled by white men.

    Weiterlesen
    Sky Betting & Gaming2019-09-11
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great Place To Work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Test Engineer in Leeds, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Sky Betting & Gaming als Vollzeit

    Pros

    + Fantastic office environment purpose built around people + Rewards & recognition + Learning & Development (Ninja Fund of £1000 per person) + Culture. Genuinely great teams & people who want to do the right thing (no office politics) + Flexibility re working hours / remote working + Fast paced environment with loads of opportunities to progress + Good communication for such a large company. Lot's of ways to find out what's going on in the company & ask questions direct to senior managers.

    Kontras

    - Some uncertainty since acquisition by Stars Group which can be unsettling

    Weiterlesen
    Sky Betting & Gaming2019-08-16
  3. „Great place to work.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Leeds, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Sky Betting & Gaming ()

    Pros

    The people. Great range of tech areas to get involved in. Location. Nice offices. Overall good vibe.

    Kontras

    Got a bit frosty and cliquy after the Stars Group takeover, with certain people being promoted/rewarded beyond their abilities, but that's big companies for you. Not everyone wants to work in online gambling.

    Weiterlesen
    Sky Betting & Gaming2019-08-27
  4. „Fantastic place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in Sheffield, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Sky Betting & Gaming (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great culture, great people, fantastic environment

    Kontras

    No defined pay brackets for a specified role.

    Sky Betting & Gaming2019-05-22

    Reaktion von Sky Betting & Gaming

    June 4, 2019Project Manager

    Thanks for leaving a review. Glad that you're enjoying you're colleague journey in our Sheffield office. All the best.

    Weiterlesen
  5. „Fantastic company to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Sheffield, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Sky Betting & Gaming (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great culture, great people and fantastic leadership teams

    Kontras

    Decoupling from old systems becomes slow due to policy restrictions.

    Sky Betting & Gaming2019-04-05
  6. „Good chance to use the latest tech”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Graduate Software Engineer in Leeds, England
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Sky Betting & Gaming (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Uses the latest tech, good people

    Kontras

    They are short sighted at times

    Sky Betting & Gaming2019-03-10
  7. Hilfreich (8)

    „Poorly managed graduate scheme”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Academy Engineer in Leeds, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Sky Betting & Gaming (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Some great people work here Decent benefits

    Kontras

    Graduates treated like children with their feedback ignored. Told most important part of the job is to be 'brand ambassadors' or to positively advertise the company - people who do this get rewarded. Higher ups don't care about the employees and reward people they are friends with rather than those who deserve it.

    Weiterlesen
    Sky Betting & Gaming2019-02-26
  8. „Good place to work generally”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Sheffield, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Sky Betting & Gaming (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Relatively good pay - Good bonus/perks - Exciting high volumes of traffic - Work with and learn from lots of intelligent people - Helpful culture

    Kontras

    - Can be too delivery/velocity focused - Senior management favour some parts of the business over others

    Weiterlesen
    Sky Betting & Gaming2018-12-10
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Graduate Software Engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Leeds, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Sky Betting & Gaming als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Developing your own skills is very important to the company Learn something new every day Very friendly atmosphere Really love coming into work A lot of benefits, such as the gym and private healthcare

    Kontras

    No parking available on site

    Sky Betting & Gaming2018-03-09

    Reaktion von Sky Betting & Gaming

    April 12, 2018Project Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about life at SBG. Its nice to hear that our commitment to people development is helping you learn new skills at work. Our culture comes from our people, so it's a big thankyou to everyone for creating a friendly atmosphere! We're working on the parking situation in Leeds - as you know it's a bit of a squeeze in WP! Thanks again.

    Weiterlesen
  10. „Great place to work with a real commitment to great software.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Senior Software Engineer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Sky Betting & Gaming gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Very committed to getting software right, line managers very supportive, plenty of opportunity for personal development, great benefits.

    Kontras

    Some conflict between software & other areas of the business. Seems to be a high staff turnover for some reason.

    Weiterlesen
    Sky Betting & Gaming2018-03-02

    Reaktion von Sky Betting & Gaming

    April 12, 2018Project Manager

    Thanks for the review! Glad to hear you had a good experience at SBG. Our focus on technology is so important to us, and we wouldn't be where we are today without adopting a tech-led approach. As you know, we're all one team here. Working without boundaries, collaborating, having fun and doing the right thing by our people, business and customers. But, in any big business, there's always going to be a small degree of friction. We just need to make sure that we carry on communicating and listening to all our colleagues. Thanks again!

    Weiterlesen
26 Bewertungen gefunden