Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Sky Betting & Gaming | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Sky Betting & Gaming

Aktualisiert am 11. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

130 Bewertungen gefunden

3.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
71%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
96%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Sky Betting & Gaming CEO Richard Flint
Richard Flint
63 Bewertungen
  1. „A tech company that also does betting and gaming”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in Leeds, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Sky Betting & Gaming (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Technology-first company - focus is on building and operating the best products. Very friendly to diversity. Actively puts effort into helping problem gamblers. Excellent pay, bonuses and benefits. Wealth of knowledgable colleagues, you'll always be learning. Heavy investment on personal development.

    Kontras

    Feels like it's lost its way since the Stars Group purchased it. Strong lad culture. Most technical roles are filled by white men.

    Rat an das Management

    There is a quiet culture shift going on away from how we used to be - you have to choose the culture you want us to experience and lead by example

    Sky Betting & Gaming2019-09-11
  2. „A great place to work, end of.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - CRM Manager in Leeds, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Sky Betting & Gaming gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great culture and working environment, flexible working hours, great benefits and a true one team mentality. Leadership and senior management are approachable and caring. Always able to ask questions and not feel stupid.

    Kontras

    Has grown very rapidly and potentially lost some of the feel of a closer-knit unit.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep your people and the culture of the business at the centre of everything you do.

    Sky Betting & Gaming2019-09-04
  3. „Very good”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - In Play Football Trader 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Sky Betting & Gaming (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great benefits, good salary, very flexible

    Kontras

    Work life balance due to shifts isn't great

    Sky Betting & Gaming2019-09-05
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Not bad”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Plus in Leeds, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Sky Betting & Gaming (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good atmosphere . Positive attitude

    Kontras

    Working hours, fairness in certain areas

    Sky Betting & Gaming2019-08-28
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Just the best!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Service Operations Manager in Leeds, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Sky Betting & Gaming (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great perks, flexible working, good people and decent facilities. First environment I've worked in where praise/ recognition is actively given and encouraged!

    Kontras

    Sometimes the fresh fruit deliveries we get every day have those peaches that have the fuzzy skin on them. I absolutely hate them. Bring back the plums!

    Sky Betting & Gaming2019-08-27

    Reaktion von Sky Betting & Gaming

    September 4, 2019Head of People Proposition

    Thanks for the review. We're also going to be trialing dry grapes. It's all about raisin awareness though! Cheers!

  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great place to work and develop your career”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Head of Technology in Leeds, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Sky Betting & Gaming (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The people who work in at SBG are essentially what make it what it is, and they are some of the most hard working and talented people in technology in Yorkshire. There are very few places where people have the sort of autonomy over technology and empowerment in ways of working that SBG squads do, and this is the cornerstone of its success and allows the company to get the right things done. Coupled with this the... social calendar is generally packed, with casino nights, the races, and all manners of days and nights out that balance out the hard work.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Parking is always an issue in Leeds, also finding really good people to bring into the company is always difficult with the standards required, which can limit the opportunities we can go after.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep the culture, take care of people, really focus on picking the key opportunities that deliver value to and take care of customers

    Sky Betting & Gaming2019-08-21
  7. „Never stands still”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Head of Technology in Leeds, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Sky Betting & Gaming (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I've been working at SB&G for over three years. In my time here, I've learnt so much about technology, people and delivery. It's a company that never stands still, always wants to improve and has a great culture. If you are someone who wants to set your own path and isn't afraid to roll your sleeves up then SB&G is a great place to learn and make a difference.

    Kontras

    It's a fast-paced organisation, if you aren't good at context-switching and keeping up with the pace then you may find it a struggle.

    Sky Betting & Gaming2019-08-21
  8. „SBG has been a career changing company for me!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Delivery Director in Leeds, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Sky Betting & Gaming (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Since joining SB&G I've grown so much in my role and been given a career path I didn't know was possible. I've worked with some extremely talented people across all of SBG. Everyone has a real can-do attitude and wants to play a part in solving problems and opportunities in SBG. I've had mentoring from some truly brilliant leaders and also been provided the support of a coach to help me grow as I've progressed... into leadership roles. I've also had the opportunity to mentor others, which is something I've really enjoyed. There is a general desire from everyone in SBG to learn and people are given the time to do that. Prior to joining SBG I wasn't clear on the direction I wanted to go in my career, SBG has helped me guide that and progress in the direction I wanted. From an Agile perspective, we're always trying to improve but it is, without doubt, the most Agile company I've worked in.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    We often try to do a lot of things at once. It's mainly because we're ambitious in what we want to achieve, sometimes we need to improve how we prioritise this.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep investing in people and supporting them to grow. Keep driving the innovation and allowing people time to explore new tech, products, opportunities etc. Keep the spirit of the SBG culture - it's very unique!

    Sky Betting & Gaming2019-08-20
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great Place To Work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Test Engineer in Leeds, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Sky Betting & Gaming als Vollzeit

    Pros

    + Fantastic office environment purpose built around people + Rewards & recognition + Learning & Development (Ninja Fund of £1000 per person) + Culture. Genuinely great teams & people who want to do the right thing (no office politics) + Flexibility re working hours / remote working + Fast paced environment with loads of opportunities to progress + Good communication for such a large company. Lot's... of ways to find out what's going on in the company & ask questions direct to senior managers.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    - Some uncertainty since acquisition by Stars Group which can be unsettling

    Rat an das Management

    Keep putting people at the centre of everything we do. Happy & engaged people generally do great work.

    Sky Betting & Gaming2019-08-16
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „n/a”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Undisclosed in Leeds, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Sky Betting & Gaming gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - If you are starting your career, it is a good place to learn - as long as you land in a team with knowledgable senior members. - Some talented and hard-working colleagues.

    Kontras

    - The company become paralysed after the recent acquisition, a shadow of its former self. - Empty promises regarding opportunities and development. - Promotions only for those playing office politics. - Lots of people slacking off without any consequences.

    Rat an das Management

    - Listen to your employees and cut the constant PR show. If you care where the company is heading, be considerate of your staff.

    Sky Betting & Gaming2019-08-30
130 Bewertungen gefunden