Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom

Aktualisiert am 9. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

261 Bewertungen gefunden

3.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
65%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
89%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom CEO Eric Friedman (no image)
Eric Friedman
66 Bewertungen
  1. „best”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom als gearbeitet

    Pros

    The team is great and very fun to work with, everyone is super smart and helpful. The company is fully supportive of our needs and makes our comfort and happiness it's #1 priority. Ping-Pong table is ready when we need to put off some steam. Everyone shares the success. Company fully supportive of remote people and helped me relocating to Berlin when requested.

    Kontras

    Not enough time to enjoy everything the company provides for us

    Rat an das Management

    GOOD JOB

    Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom2017-11-20
  2. „good package but tough life”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    global pay, good benefit, big name, 24-h secretarial support, private office room,business class for business trip.

    Kontras

    tough and stressful environment, expect to work anytime anywhere even when you are on sick leave or annual leave without clear instructions. Depending on your team, partners could easily lose temper and start to yell in the office.

    Rat an das Management

    It is nice to be important, but it is also important to be nice.

    Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom2016-03-07
  3. „Legak Assistant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Well known and very good firm

    Kontras

    Famous, hardworking, global, various, prestigious

    Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom2019-10-09
  4. „Overall, a good company to work for.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Executive Legal Assistant in New York, NY

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The salary; Benefits; Large cafeteria with deli; Continued Learning; The location was convenient for me.

    Kontras

    While the location was convenient for me, it was also a hassle to get around Times Square; All employees are expendable, no matter their knowledge and work ethic; A feeling of segregation between high-level and low-level employees that you may not get at a smaller company.

    Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom2019-10-09
  5. „Great Place”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Associate 

    Ich habe bei Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people, challenging cases, interesting work.

    Kontras

    The problems with Skadden are problems of biglaw more generally. Skadden is great.

    Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom2019-10-09
  6. „Great Firm to Start”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very nice and supportive colleagues, highly sophisticated work, truly care about associate's career development.

    Kontras

    big law hours, sometimes long and unpredictable

    Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom2019-09-20
  7. „Couldn't be happier”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people, great mentorship, lots of resources at your fingertips. Work/life balance taken more seriously than one would expect for big law.

    Kontras

    Experiences may vary among locations.

    Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom2019-09-20
  8. „Great Place”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Audiovisual Technician 

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Good people to work with and great benefits

    Kontras

    The work is a lot at times and lots of late hours.

    Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom2019-09-15
  9. „Secretarial Staff”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Administrative Assistant in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    A great group to work with.

    Kontras

    Part-time staff should be offered pro-rated vacation, sick and holiday time off.

    Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom2019-08-29
  10. „Great training; Smart People; Challenging Culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate in New York, NY
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    You learn how to be an excellent, client-focused and business-oriented attorney in a short period of time.

    Kontras

    You work for huge companies with little respect for their outside counsel's time or humanity.

    Rat an das Management

    Develop better mentoring and professional development programs.

    Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom2019-09-12
261 Bewertungen gefunden