Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Silverline | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Silverline

Aktualisiert am 21. März 2019
111 Bewertungen

Filter

Filter


4,6
StarStarStarStarStar
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Silverline CEO Gireesh Sonnad
Gireesh Sonnad
64 Bewertungen

Mitarbeiter-Bewertungen

Sortieren: BeliebtheitSterneDatum

  1. „Fast-paced, growth environment.”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Solutions Architect in Remote, OR (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Solutions Architect in Remote, OR (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Silverline (Weniger als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    Salary was above expectations and benefits were solid. Unlimited PTO policy is awesome (though extensive time off will count against utilization and could impact bonus). Remote lifestyle is Awesome and employees stay engaged with each other through Slack.

    Kontras

    No stock options or opportunity for ownership.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doubling down on what we know: SFDC, FinServ, Healthcare. The Salesforce space is too large to try to succeed at everything.

    Antwort von Silverline

    22. Mär 2019 – Silverline Response

    Thank you for your feedback and review. We have heard this a few times around our PTO policy and it's something we are looking into!


  2. „Silverline is the best!”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Teilzeit bei Silverline

    Pros

    The company culture! It pushes you to work harder and challenge yourself!

    Kontras

    None that I can think of!

  3. „Best Company I've Ever Worked For”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymous Employee
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymous Employee
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Silverline (mehr als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    I have never felt more supported than at Silverline to succeed in my job. Management is both accessible and open to feedback. I love the bi-weekly office hours where our CEO gives updates and answers questions. The perks are awesome and Silverline also takes the entire company away on an annual retreat, which is so cool!

    Kontras

    As the company grows and initiatives need to change and scale there have been some growing pains. I personally have felt the communication around each change was handled well and I've been able to provide feedback via surveys and to my manager.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep being open, transparent and focusing on our core values.

    Antwort von Silverline

    22. Mär 2019 – Silverline Response

    Wow! We are thrilled to hear this is the best company you have ever worked for! We will keep focusing on improving our communication and living our values.


  4. Hilfreich (8)

    „A Real Disappointment”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in New York, NY (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in New York, NY (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zu Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei Silverline gearbeitet (Über 3 Jahre)

    Pros

    Slick office space in Union Square
    They throw a helluva party
    Some incredibly talented, dedicated consultants
    Remote work options
    Marketing team has always been amazing
    CEO is inspiring and will make you believe in the values (until you see they are just words and not practiced)

    Kontras

    Don't let the gushing, overwhelmingly positive reviews fool you - employees are asked to submit Glassdoor reviews almost constantly here. Silverline was an amazing company until recently. An influx of new external leadership about 2 years ago and the exit of many of their more dedicated and culture-enabling employees have made things go down hill very quickly. The new delivery leadership, at that point, told all of we consultants that we were part of a "consulting factory" now - not exactly in line with the supposed values of challenging ideas and breaking new ground. What other reviewers have said about favoritism is absolutely true. Additionally, other than the two founders, the leadership team tends to shrink away when teams/employees need help or guidance, only to reappear later with accusations (and later manifesting their accusations through gossip with their favs). Their culture is essentially nonexistent these days despite plenty of posters proclaiming their values around the office. Salary was decent in my experience, but annual adjustments are abysmal and the incentive plan shadily changes without any notice. Be prepared to take on new roles/titles without it being considered a promotion or effecting salary either. As mentioned in pros they throw some terrific parties, but it is hard to see this as completely positive when you are one of the consultants billing 40+ hours per week and the company's resources are wasted on hors d'oeuvres. There is an insane amount of turnover as well - if you saw their post on Valentine's Day about why employees love Silverline, the only highlighted employee who still works there is the CEO (there may have been one more person who remains); everyone else jumped ship ages ago.

    Rat an das Management

    Take a hard look at who you have allowed to run your company and their impact. I would love to see you turn your company around and make it into what it could have been, but sadly it appears too late. It is so disappointing to see Silverline become yet another company that grew too fast and jumped the shark.

    Antwort von Silverline

    22. Mär 2019 – Silverline Response

    We’re glad you enjoyed our office and the celebrations our team put together when you worked here. We believe those are two components of our culture and part of what makes us a ‘best place to work... Mehr


  5. „A fun, challenging environment”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Content Marketing Associate in Minneapolis, MN (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Content Marketing Associate in Minneapolis, MN (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Silverline (Weniger als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    Everyone is so kind and eager to help each other succeed. There is a truly collaborative spirit present in all aspects of work that I haven't found in other workplaces. And the work we're doing is so rewarding -- both to our clients and ourselves.

    Kontras

    Working remotely can get lonely, but the benefits far outweigh that downside. Plus, you can always just hop on a video call and BAM, connected.

    Antwort von Silverline

    22. Mär 2019 – Silverline Response

    We agree our collaborative spirit is pretty special here and are so glad you are finding the work we do rewarding.


  6. Hilfreich (7)

    „The times, they have a-changed”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zu Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Silverline (Über 3 Jahre)

    Pros

    Bright, hard-working coworkers.

    Remote work, good benefits, ability to give input (if it's a suggestion or something positive). They do listen to some feedback.

    They are really, really good at marketing. That team comes up with some really neat names.

    Kontras

    "Programs" for programs' sake. Dozens of concurrent programs that seem to have no point except to give execs an excuse to have more meetings. Then updates on those meetings. Then nothing really changes. Boy do the programs have cool names though!

    Invisible favoritism. When you're remote, it's a lot harder to see this. Suddenly you'll realize others are appointed for training "programs" nobody even told you about.

    Empty talk about career growth for most people. See favoritism above. You can be a solid producer or even top performer, but if you're not in their list of favorites who get special attention, "career growth" ends up a quarterly obligation.

    Management is cliquey and often too busy, so they only pay attention to you if you screw up. Then your skip-level writes you berating messages suitable for a four-year-old who drew on the couch, not a grown adult who didn't follow a process they weren't trained on. Processes are constantly changing, btw.

    The core values are a solid framework for success. They are not executed on.

    Oh, and UNLIMITED PTO IS A TRAP. It sounds nice until you have to jockey with your teammates over who can take the post-Xmas week vacation, because you don't get paid out on PTO that isn't allocated!

    Typical nauseating "rah rah" about how awesome they are. I think they used to be. Or maybe Silverline has always been this way and I just didn't see it until my manager changed.

    Lots of turnover.

    I'm considering going back to my previous consulting firm -- they are much bigger, yet my managers and colleagues were respectful and made sure I knew I was valued.

    Rat an das Management

    This is not the first time you've gotten this feedback. You've lost dozens of good people. Take a good long hard look at leadership style and make sure you're walking the talk, or more of us are going to walk.

    Antwort von Silverline

    22. Mär 2019 – Silverline Response

    First and foremost, we value our people and their feedback they give us. We have seen similar feedback recently that our executive team is reviewing and taking very seriously. We are working on many... Mehr


  7. Hilfreich (2)

    „Incredibly Supportive and Collaborative Culture”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Engagement Manager in New York, NY (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Engagement Manager in New York, NY (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Silverline (Weniger als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    Culture is not only collaborative but supportive all the day way to the top! Working remote culture is NOT working on an island. Folks know how to work remote and in a consultative organization that takes personal drive, communication, and collaboration. Excellent documented processes and frameworks to draw from.

    Kontras

    As with many growing companies, hard working existing associates are really stretched. Lot's of hiring and onboarding continues but the demand at this moment is at a very large peak/appetite.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you are doing! Clients don't want associates to "take a break" but continue to encourage time off when needed. It makes for more productive teams.

    Antwort von Silverline

    4. Mär 2019 – Sr. Director of Marketing

    Thank you for your feedback. As we grow we are hiring to help offset that workload that is leaving you feeling stretched. We agree you need to take time to rest and recharge as needed, that's why we... Mehr

  8. Hilfreich (5)

    „Use to be Great...”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei Silverline gearbeitet

    Pros

    You will find yourself working in a growing ecosystem alongside some of the most brilliant, creative and hard-working co-workers.

    Kontras

    The culture has been the biggest change and was once a huge driving factor to employees. I use to say that everyone at Silverline is friendly and willing help out whenever possible - not the case anymore. The open office hours use to be helpful, where you would be able to get any question answered and have no fear of submitting, but that took a turn. You now hear giggles and gossip at certain questions making employees feel that they cannot openly submit a question. Programs are constantly put in place but most of the time, nothing happens from them. It seems that they are created just to be created. There also seems to be favorites - if you aren't one of them, good luck getting a promotion or a raise. Silverline's core values are powerful, but again, they haven't been aligning to anything. The lack of trust in certain employees is also extremely obvious. You'll find yourself doing your job but learn that someone else did it because they can't let go or trust that you'll do your job effectively. The lack of communication and feedback is apparent.

    Rat an das Management

    Start listening to why employees are leaving. The exit interview questions are great, but it's clear that nothing comes from the information given.

    Antwort von Silverline

    13. Mär 2019 – Silverline Response

    We’re glad you’ve had a positive experience with the people and systems in place at Silverline. Our office hours are one of the many ways we connect with our employees and we'll continue to keep and... Mehr


  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Best Place to Work”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Silverline (mehr als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    One of the biggest pros of working at Silverline is the communication. I can walk into my CEOs office and ask him any questions I wanted and he would answer them to the best of his ability. My manager is 100% the best manager I've ever had and her leadership inspires the rest of the team to be better both personally and professionally. The team I work on is smaller than most departments at the company which allows us to collaborate and spend a lot of time together on SL initiatives.

    Kontras

    The company is growing and obviously with that comes change and growing pains. I don't think that is really a con though as the more we grow the more we will evolve as a company and as individuals.

    Rat an das Management

    I think you are all amazing and we can all see how hard you try to make everyone happy.

    Antwort von Silverline

    18. Feb 2019 – Sr. Director of Marketing

    Thank you for the review and kind words!


  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „Still a Great Place to Work; Needs to Figure Out”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Silverline (Über 5 Jahre)

    Pros

    Not enough can be said about what an incredible place to work Silverline is. You'll be set up for success and given all the right tools and resources to be successful in your role. The environment is collaborative and encourages open communication between leadership and the team. Most Silverliners are awesome people and inspire coming to work every day.

    Kontras

    Nepotism is rampant at Silverline and the core values aren't institutionalized--just talked about. Lots of career, growth, and learning opportunities given to a few of leadership's favorites; virtually no opportunities for growth given to everyone else. If you're lucky enough to be a favorite, you'll be stretched thin so be careful.

    Rat an das Management

    It's time to figure out career pathing that makes sense.

    Antwort von Silverline

    4. Mär 2019 – Sr. Director of Marketing

    Growth and learning opportunities for our employees is our #1 priority. We have a number of new programs launching the first half of this year and soon will be specifically mapped to all employees at... Mehr