Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company

Aktualisiert am 10. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

119 Bewertungen gefunden

3.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
69%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
77%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company CEO Bob Pryor (no image)
Bob Pryor
3 Bewertungen
  1. „Great Place to Work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Business Systems Analysis Specialist in Victoria, BC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Treated like a mature, responsible person who is trusted to get the job done. Great career advancement support, fair compensation, great culture.

    Kontras

    Can't think of any right now

    Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company2019-10-11
  2. „People should run away from Sierra Systems in 2019”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Consultant in Calgary, AB
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I used to think this is the BEST IT company in Canada with all the benefits, mentor program and WFH options.

    Kontras

    Everything changed after the M&A with NTT data. The management team made fake promises to retain people at the beginning. half-year later, I was shocked to witness how they pushed employees out with traps and lies when they cannot get new projects. The old culture is gone and replaced with so much office politics as the management team themselves are not sure how long NTT Data will keep them. Fun Fact: When... the RRSP company match drops(used to be 4% match 4%, now employees contribute 6% to match 4%) HR said " This initiative is for employees to better manage the financial profile." What a joke!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Please be honest with your employees and don't tell them nothing will change when you don't even know if you can keep the job till the end of this year. Stop lying, there is a bottom line. Integrity is important for Sierra.

    Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company2019-10-01

    Reaktion von Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company

    October 10, 2019HR Manager

    Following our acquisition, we continue to offer comparable benefits and work from home options in addition to the Career Advisor/Career Owner Program. The future is impossible to predict, and we certainly don’t profess to foresee what’s to come. In any event, we always treat our employees with utmost respect and honesty, including at times of uncertainty and where difficult situations/conversations need to take place. Our RRSP employer match did change following our acquisition. That change was communicated in great detail over multiple pieces of communication outlining the differences it may have on employees’ finances and retirement savings plan. We recognize that changes in general have an impact on people as change is always challenging. We wish you all the best in your future endeavours.

    Weniger anzeigen
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „A "Middle-of-the-Road" Consulting Experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior PM 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Mostly positive and non-competitive work environment, competent staff, stable salary plans for consultants, most contract work is relatively low stress time and materials or temp replacement gigs with various gov agencies and service providers..

    Kontras

    Shoestring budgets for IT and other office services, laughably small salary increases, no performance bonuses or profit sharing plans, weak HR processes, aloof management.

    Rat an das Management

    Walk the talk

    Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company2019-08-18

    Reaktion von Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company

    October 10, 2019HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. Our people and environment are two reasons why employees choose Sierra. Based on feedback we received, we have recently undergone a hardware refresh for our consultants. Our HR policies and processes are well documented on our intranet for easy access by all employees at any time. If you are seeking clarity on a specific process, a member of the HR Team would be more than happy to walk through it with you so we highly encourage you to reach out!

    Weniger anzeigen
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Sierra Systems 2019”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - IT Consultant/Project Manager in Edmonton, AB
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good office location with a low key, casual atmosphere

    Kontras

    Few or no opportunities in Alberta

    Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company2019-07-25

    Reaktion von Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company

    October 10, 2019HR Manager

    We do have fully billable consultants based in Alberta. For consultants who aren’t matched to a client project right away, we have some exciting internal R&D projects that may be of interest to you! Reach out to your local technology leader to learn more.

  5. „Strong Culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Lead Consultant in Victoria, BC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I have been with Sierra for just over 4 years and love the culture. I've worked on great projects and when I hit the bench, I was able to get involved in some internal projects to add value. I am looking forward to another 4 years.

    Kontras

    I honestly can't think of any. More social activities I guess but we've already had a few this year.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep communicating with the teams and keep hiring great people.

    Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company2019-06-18

    Reaktion von Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company

    July 3, 2019HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you are enjoying your time here at Sierra. There are always internal projects to get involved in. Good to know you were able to take advantage of that! :)

  6. „Great potential and overall company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Calgary, AB
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Sierra genuinely cares about its employees and clients and wants to do best for both. With the acquisition by NTT Data I believe there are many new opportunities for both our clients and employees.

    Kontras

    Nothing material that I can think of.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep putting your people and clients first ahead of revenue and profit. Keep taking care of your employees and clients, and they'll take care of the $$

    Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company2019-05-22

    Reaktion von Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company

    May 27, 2019HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback! Our employees deliver excellence and integrity in their work each and every day. Despite recent changes, we continue to focus on providing a meaningful employee experience at Sierra.

  7. Hilfreich (2)

    „Stable Low Pay”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Engineering Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Stable work, project based work, RRSP matching

    Kontras

    Below average pay, company is alwasy looking for ways to reduce employee benefits and cutting corners.

    Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company2019-05-26

    Reaktion von Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company

    May 27, 2019HR Manager

    We offer a competitive Total Rewards package to our employees. Each year, we publish a Total Rewards Statement for employees to view all the different components that make up their Total Compensation package - RRSP Match is only one part of your Total Rewards. We participate in industry salary surveys to ensure our compensation practices are comparable to similar jobs in the same industry. Over the past few years, our benefits plan coverage as well as the employer portion in our cost sharing model have remained stable. Due to our recent acquisition, changes are inevitable. Each change to our benefits plan was made with careful consideration. The coverage in our current plan is comparable to what we’ve had in the past. As our individual needs vary, some changes are viewed as improvements while others may see them as concessions. We continue to provide flexibility in our benefits offering to allow employees to opt into a level of coverage that best fits their needs.

    Weniger anzeigen
  8. „Software Developer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    A place to grow your skills.

    Kontras

    Salary increments may be small.

    Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company2019-05-09

    Reaktion von Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company

    May 22, 2019HR Manager

    We have many tools and resources in place to support your development. We are glad you were able to grow your skills with us. We participate in salary surveys annually to ensure our compensation is competitive for comparable jobs within the same industry.

  9. „Consultant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Best IT company in Canada

    Kontras

    No major cons, its a good place to be.

    Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company2019-04-27

    Reaktion von Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company

    May 7, 2019HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback! :)

  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Employees are told to login to Glassdoor to add a positive review. Long term employee looking to get out.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     in Calgary, AB
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company ()

    Pros

    Close to train and parking.

    Kontras

    Management are blind to most staff. Very small office, little interactions, can barely get new supplies, fingerpointing is chronic. There is also alot of office backstabbing going on, I have never been ok with this. Time to move on.

    Rat an das Management

    Engage your staff. Get below the surface.

    Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company2019-05-21

    Reaktion von Sierra Systems, an NTT DATA Company

    May 22, 2019HR Manager

    We encourage all employees to share their experience at Sierra on Glassdoor. At Sierra, everyone has a primary support network of people they can reach out to with issues or concerns. In addition to your primary support network, our leadership team is accessible and responsive to all employees via email or phone. Sierra Systems is committed to fostering and maintaining an inclusive environment for everyone. We are equipped with communication tools that allow us to stay connected to our geographically dispersed colleagues. Teamwork is one of our core values and it is the most recognized core value in our rewards and recognition program. It is heartwarming to see Sierrans recognizing each other for demonstrating teamwork in all they do, each and every day.

    Weniger anzeigen
119 Bewertungen gefunden