Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Shopify | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Shopify

Aktualisiert am 24. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

416 Bewertungen gefunden

4.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
73%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
91%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Shopify CEO Tobias Lütke
Tobias Lütke
311 Bewertungen
  1. Good culture

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Developer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Shopify (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    People here are genuinely nice

    Kontras

    The company is getting larger making it harder to be a generalist

    Shopify2019-06-24
  2. Very healthy and challenging

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Web Developer in Montreal, QC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    I have been working at Shopify Vollzeit for less than a year

    Pros

    - We have a modern stack; - There are always people to help you on Slack or to do pair programming; - They have an inclusive design system; - I can focus on coding, there are not so many meetings; - My lead knows web devlopment; - It's remote friendly, they provide you a MacBook Pro; - The office is nice and quiet; - Free breakfeast, free lunch, free snacks.

    Kontras

    It takes a lot of time to gather context and to feel comnfortable on your project.

    Shopify2019-06-22
  3. Great environment, great people, overall amazing place to work

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Content Strategist in Ottawa, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Shopify (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - No end of great people to work with - Very flexible work environment - Tons of thought being constantly put into the way the company is run - We work on some pretty awesome stuff

    Kontras

    I can't really think of anything to say for cons

    Shopify2019-06-22
  4. Canada's Most Loved

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Executive in Ottawa, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Shopify (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Greatest place to work on earth

    Kontras

    Trying to find another company to work for that's as good

    Shopify2019-06-18
  5. Challenging but Rewarding

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Expansion Pack in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    I have been working at Shopify Vollzeit for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture, colleagues in SF are wonderful, regular travel opportunities, interesting problems to work on, growth opportunities, great benefits.

    Kontras

    Some internal politics and battles for resources (but I've seen much worse). It can be challenging to be a small US office of a large Canadian company but the HQ offices are getting better at remembering about us.

    Rat an das Management

    I have high confidence in the way things are going.

    Shopify2019-06-14
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    An experience like no other

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Shopify (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Shopify has the best culture you could imagine and the best benefits. I've created some of the best friendships of my life here.

      Kontras

      It's very fast paced and you need to be prepared to GSD everyday

      Shopify2019-06-07
    • Customer success guru

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Success Guru in Galway
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      I worked at Shopify Vollzeit for less than a year

      Pros

      Nice people, great benefits , good training and really thorough resources for doing the job

      Kontras

      Can be lonely working remote didn’t feel like I was friends with my coworkers that said everyone was really nice.

      Rat an das Management

      Hard not to feel under pressure from trainer to go up to three chats

      Shopify2019-06-09
    • great job

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Shipping and Receiving in Ottawa, ON
      Empfiehlt
      Neutrale Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Shopify (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      great place to be at

      Kontras

      none like it here a lot

      Rat an das Management

      be better at doing good

      Shopify2019-06-21
    • Happy

      SternSternSternSternStern
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Guru 

        I have been working at Shopify Vollzeit for less than a year

        Pros

        Working from home, flexibility, learning opportunities

        Kontras

        Weekend work, difficult to disconnect

        Shopify2019-06-05
      • Shopify Guru

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
        Empfiehlt
        Positive Prognose
        Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

        Ich arbeite bei Shopify (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Awesome benefits, extremely supportive environment, exciting company

        Kontras

        Very few - can be overwhelming when entering Guruland

        Rat an das Management

        Keep it up!

        Shopify2019-06-01
      416 Bewertungen gefunden