Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Shell Energy | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Shell Energy

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

180 Bewertungen gefunden

4.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
83%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
93%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Shell Energy CEO Colin Crooks
Colin Crooks
40 Bewertungen
  1. Excellent Support and Sympathy

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Representative in Coventry, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Shell Energy (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    During the training process the intake of information was a lot to handle compared to previous jobs. Both my trainer Sam Morris and the floorwalkers support during training and the academy process has been outstanding! Support and help is always an arms length away, both professionally and with personal issues as well.

    Kontras

    I feel the training process was quite short in regards to how much new information someone like myself, having not worked in energy before, has to absorb.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to promote the well being and comfort of your employees in the workplace

    Shell Energy2019-04-04
  2. AdHoc Work Environment

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Broadband Specialist Advisor in Coventry, England
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Shell Energy (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great employee wellbeing programs Living wage employer Diverse staffing Annual performance based pay rise

    Kontras

    AdHoc work environment Agile work spacing Shift rotation with very reluctant to provide a set shifts Managers are often informal and over step personal boundaries

    Rat an das Management

    Take all employees feelings, comfort levels and skill set into consideration when making operational decisions. Not just those of the people you favour.

    Shell Energy2019-04-17
  3. Not bad friendly people

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei Shell Energy gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Atmosphere in the team was great

    Kontras

    Not very good for progression opportunities

    Shell Energy2019-04-10
  4. Customer service role

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe bei Shell Energy gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Company was generally well run but went through large transitions at the time. This led to often conflicting advice.

      Kontras

      Never felt as though there was too much of a cohesive vision. Constant changes made it difficult to do job.

      Shell Energy2019-04-01
    • Analyst

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite bei Shell Energy (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      They can be very fair, good when it comes to flexibility

      Kontras

      A lot of unconscious bias within the whole business, a lot of favouritism, a lot of cutting corners, left hand never knows what the right hand is doing. A bit of bullying goes on in here. If you face doesn't fit you are not progressing any where. To many yes people in the business, people are afraid to speak up when they see something wrong especially managers. A lot of lets sweep the conversation under the carpet....

      Mehr anzeigen

      Rat an das Management

      You need to start behaving in a more lean manner if you want to keep on top of it all, the churn is outrageous. People will start I am sure Shell will shake things up once they truly get their teeth into it.

      Shell Energy2019-03-29
    • Hilfreich (1)

      decent

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

      Ich habe bei Shell Energy gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      fruity fridays nice people culture office incentives Shell investment

      Kontras

      less opportunity fr progression long hours no diversity too target driven no sick pay

      Rat an das Management

      treat staff better

      Shell Energy2019-03-12
    • AMAZING PLACE TO WORK !

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Representative in Coventry, England
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Shell Energy (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      -Professional and Civil place to work: People here are respectful and responsible -Great flexibility with working time & shifts for employees -great pay and benefits -quality learning experience. every case is a challenge providing you every chance to learn new processes, apply solutions and improve your knowledge within the energy industry -great opportunity to progress to better positions

      Kontras

      -Location is not directly in Coventry town centre with few bus services around.

      Rat an das Management

      keep up the good job

      Shell Energy2019-02-20
    • Great place

      SternSternSternSternStern
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
        Empfiehlt

        Ich habe bei Shell Energy gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Friendly place. Sociable, given the option to progress

        Kontras

        There is no cons for this place

        Shell Energy2019-02-11

        Reaktion von Shell Energy

        February 14, 2019Head of Talent

        Thank you very much for your 5 star review! It's heartening to read that you experienced no cons during your time with us, thank you for sharing that. It's great to hear you mention the friendly atmosphere - the level of support between colleagues is often a topic of positive feedback ...

        Mehr anzeigen
      • Feeling good

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service in Coventry, England
        Empfiehlt
        Positive Prognose
        Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

        Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Shell Energy (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        I love the business, the unique approach is great from advisors all the way to senior management

        Kontras

        Nothing to report of a negative feeling

        Rat an das Management

        Keep doing what you are doing as since joining I have felt welcomed, coached appropriately and looked after. I love this business already and cannot wait to grow here.

        Shell Energy2019-02-07

        Reaktion von Shell Energy

        February 14, 2019Head of Talent

        Thanks very much for your 5 star review and welcome on board! I'm delighted to read that you love it already - that really is brilliant! I'm so pleased you feel welcomed, coached and appropriately looked after. We often do have feedback on the level of support between colleagues here, ...

        Mehr anzeigen
      • Long service review

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service in Coventry, England
        Empfiehlt
        Neutrale Prognose
        Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

        Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Shell Energy (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Company always looking to the future with ways to reduce bills for customer to the latest technology that is around.

        Kontras

        Few teething issues when new systems are introduced but you kind of expect that but some of the timescales to put fixes in place can be longer than needed

        Rat an das Management

        Review some process and reduce the time to resolve issues

        Shell Energy2019-02-07

        Reaktion von Shell Energy

        February 14, 2019Head of Talent

        Thank you for your 5 star review! You've been with us for more than 8 years - fantastic! You'll have experienced the most significant milestones we've celebrated and played an important role in our journey, as you mentioned, we've always got our eye on the future, but we also don't ...

        Mehr anzeigen
      180 Bewertungen gefunden