Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Shearman & Sterling | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Shearman & Sterling

Aktualisiert am 1. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

111 Bewertungen gefunden

3.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
45%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
60%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Shearman & Sterling CEO David Beveridge
David Beveridge
36 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (2)

    „Traineeship”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Trainee Lawyer in Düsseldorf
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Shearman & Sterling als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Prestige, great recognitions, great interesting deals, good payment

    Kontras

    terrible global management, going down outside US, declining relative to competition for decades

    Rat an das Management

    If they dont grow globally and locally they will loose even more ground

    Shearman & Sterling2015-02-17
  2. „Brutal”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Associate 

    Ich habe bei Shearman & Sterling gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Brilliant colleagues and interesting work

    Kontras

    Brutal work environment and total lack of compassion

    Shearman & Sterling2019-10-01
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Administration”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe bei Shearman & Sterling gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Salary and benefits are good.

    Kontras

    Very stuffy standoffish culture and environment.

    Rat an das Management

    Pay more attention to all employees.

    Shearman & Sterling2019-08-22
  4. „Never again in my life”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Manager in Mumbai
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Shearman & Sterling (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Harrasment by seniors and no bonus

    Kontras

    Bad food no cabs ac doesn't work

    Shearman & Sterling2019-09-24
  5. „Fun and fast-paced”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Communications Manager in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Shearman & Sterling (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I work with a lean but highly collaborative, intelligent, hard-working and friendly team. The lawyers are very responsive, respectful and reasonable. The admin staff is friendly and helpful. This is the right place for a motivated individual. The firm is growing rapidly.

    Kontras

    Technology is lagging, but efforts are being made to improve this.

    Rat an das Management

    Implement training programs for junior employees seeking a career in business development.

    Shearman & Sterling2019-08-13
  6. „Associate”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate in London, England

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Shearman & Sterling (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Collegiate and sociable environment with a true open-door policy

    Kontras

    Unpredictable inconsistent working hours (which comes as part of the nature of corporate/banking law)

    Shearman & Sterling2019-07-29
  7. „Good firm, but biglaw has its (known) drawbacks”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Associate in New York, NY
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Shearman & Sterling gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Smart colleagues and interesting work. Great pay.

    Kontras

    Long hours, often thankless. Stressful.

    Shearman & Sterling2019-07-24
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Stay away”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Associate Attorney 
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Shearman & Sterling gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Most coworkers are nice and willing to help.

    Kontras

    Serious lack of work/life balance. All-nighters happen a lot. Often have to attend to work while on vacation, which the partners (at least those I worked for) take for granted. Poor management. "False fire drills" happen a lot, meaning you were asked to submit a work product to the partner in a very short timeframe, but the work product sat with the partner for a long time before s/he finally looked at it. Really... unnecessary long hours and stress. The brand is clearly deteriorating, whether or not the management is ready to face that. The firm has shown reluctance to change and improve. As far as I know, a lot of ex-colleagues would have left the firm if not for money's sake. Small office (Associates even have to share room!), cheap furniture and deco, virtually no team building. In short, wish I had read the reviews on Glassdoor before taking the offer!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    The firm will no doubt fall out of Vault Top 50 quickly if no real changes are made.

    Shearman & Sterling2019-07-24
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Nice co-workers, hardworking teams”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Shearman & Sterling (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great culture, very diverse, a lot of attention paid to mental health

    Kontras

    Long hours, lack of transparency, technology is lagging

    Shearman & Sterling2019-06-24
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „Best part of the job was leaving. Disturbing.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymous Employee 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Shearman & Sterling gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The salary above market level

    Kontras

    It is plain to see that the ''positive' reviews are fake. This firm has such a revolving door of employees. The absolute misery they put their support staff through would want to be seen to be believed. HR encourage bullying behaviour by their lack of action and turning a blind eye. They are stuck back in the 70s where they seem to forget that employees have rights. This firm is deeply and disturbingly... outrageous in how lawyers speak to and treat staff. I am glad I got out.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to your employees. Start to care

    Shearman & Sterling2019-07-17
111 Bewertungen gefunden