Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Shane English School | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Shane English School

Aktualisiert am 14. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

84 Bewertungen gefunden

3.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
63%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
  1. „a solid intro to English teaching”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Teacher in Taipeh
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Shane English School als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    The best Shane schools are supportive environments, are well organized and have a lot of materials to assist your lessons. Shane Taiwan also always paid on time and had a vacation time scheme that allowed for a decent amount of travel time at almost any point in the year.

    Kontras

    The lesson materials are mediocre at best.

    Rat an das Management

    Invest in hiring people with proper experience (degrees in childhood education, for example) to write your materials. If possible, incorporate aspects of the society you're teaching in into the lesson materials.

    Shane English School2019-09-15
  2. „Great For Moving to Japan”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Teacher in Yokohama-shi
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Shane English School gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Met some great people, had a lot of freedom in lesson planning, materials not that bad for young learners, move around a lot and see different areas/stations, pay a decent wage to live and have fun, some really lovely counsellors (the ladies at the front desk of each school), pay for transportation, lots of help when moving country

    Kontras

    No photocopier/printer unless visit head offices (OK if you teach at one/pass one on the way home), lack of serious professional development after initial training e.g. first observation quite late into year, very few INSETTs/trainings.

    Shane English School2019-08-26
  3. „Kindergarten Teacher”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Teacher 

    Ich arbeite bei Shane English School (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The kids and staff are awesome

    Kontras

    Compared to other english schools the pay was low.

    Shane English School2019-08-11
  4. „Strong performance leads to more work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - ESL Teacher 

    Ich habe bei Shane English School gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Lots of professional training

    Kontras

    If you perform we, it leads to more work. If you don't do well, you aren't asked to do as much.

    Shane English School2019-08-20
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Your mileage may vary...”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - EFL Teacher in Tokio
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Shane English School gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Paid on time, supportive academic management, fairly relaxed atmosphere

    Kontras

    Communication problems between teachers and Japanese staff, paid leave requests are often a lottery, lack of real bonus incentives.

    Rat an das Management

    Start updating the materials, it’s 2019, not 1989.

    Shane English School2019-08-07
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Awful! Keep away!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe bei Shane English School gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Absolutely, positively zero good things to say about this place.

    Kontras

    Parents are conned, students don't learn more than 2 sentences per lesson, you spend 1.5hr drilling the same sentences through games (you're not allowed to move on to another topic if they already know the sentences). If you decide to leave the institution they will withhold your money and threaten you with police, immigration, etc. They are criminals and have an awful reputation in Thailand. Be very wary of working... for them. Ask around, read online reviews- they're low-paying manipulators.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Close down.

    Shane English School2019-08-18
  7. „I think it's a great place to work.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - English Teacher in Tokio
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Shane English School (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    The management is quite understanding and flexible, the students are great, the commute time to work is very short, in my case and overall I'm very happy with it.

    Kontras

    If you are a very creative person and like to design your own classes it could be a bit boring, because Shane has it's own textbooks that you must use. But the books are well designed, easy to use and effective, so I don't mind using them.

    Rat an das Management

    I can't think of anything.

    Shane English School2019-07-04
  8. „English Teacher”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Shane English School gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Small classes and that was great.

    Kontras

    I honestly cant tell you.

    Shane English School2019-05-06
  9. „Good, but inconsistent”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - English Teacher in Tokio
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Shane English School (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Living in Tokyo -Variety of Students -Coursework provided

    Kontras

    -Unbalanced schedules -No reward for being a good teacher

    Rat an das Management

    Don't dock pay for sick days

    Shane English School2019-04-29
  10. „Teacher”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Shane English School (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good work environment. On time pay. Very supportive with settling in

    Kontras

    Planning of work seems last minute

    Shane English School2019-03-20
84 Bewertungen gefunden