Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Seven Investment Management | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Seven Investment Management

Aktualisiert am 27. Mai 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
49%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
Seven Investment Management CEO Dean Proctor (no image)
Dean Proctor
0 Bewertungen
  1. „Business Development”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Business Development 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Seven Investment Management als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Pretty good job is fun I like

    Kontras

    Some time is hard to go fast

    Seven Investment Management2019-05-27

    Reaktion von Seven Investment Management

    September 3, 2019HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback! Glad to hear that you enjoy your role!

  2. „EXCELLENT”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Operations 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Seven Investment Management (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    FRIENDLY environment. Great atmosphere

    Kontras

    Need more change. Not flexible

    Seven Investment Management2019-04-18

    Reaktion von Seven Investment Management

    September 3, 2019HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased to hear that you enjoy the atmosphere and the friendly environment at 7IM. In terms of change within the business, with the arrival of our new CEO in Q2, we are making a number of changes to improve the flexibility we offer our staff. Just to name a few: "Smarter Working" where staff have the ability to change their working hours as well as work from home is a huge shift in our working practices and culture. We have introduced dress down Friday's, as well as weekly blogs from the Executive team in order to improve communication across the business. There are still many more changes and initiatives which we are working on and are yet to be launched.

    Weniger anzeigen
  3. Hilfreich (2)

    „Stay away”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Seven Investment Management gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    There is nothing positive to say about this company

    Kontras

    Seven IM pride itself on culture...the culture I experienced was one of lies, blame, severe incompetence and 'if you like to party you'll be fine'. ​​ Micro-management is rife. HR is incompetent, dishonest and completely unprofessional - I'd actually go so far as to say corrupt. Brand image is everything to this company but this comes at the detriment of staff working conditions. Policies (especially so called... 'family-friendly' ones) are shocking - hard to believe they belong to a multi-million pound wealth management firm!

    Mehr anzeigen
    Seven Investment Management2019-04-02

    Reaktion von Seven Investment Management

    September 3, 2019HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your experience at 7IM was not positive. We do pride our self on our culture but recognise that there is always room for improvement. We are currently going through a transition period with the arrival of our new CEO, we are in the process of assessing our existing culture in order to see what improvements can be made. Whilst our HR team make it a priority to care about the well-being of its staff, be approachable, supportive and listen to its staff members and deal with issues in a professional and confidential manner, practicing HR is a balancing act. The reality is that first and foremost, HR are “business” people, who are focussed on what’s best for the business. We always follow the principle that if we can achieve a positive outcome for a staff member, then we will do so, but not if it puts the business at risk or is a great loss for the Firm. In terms of our family friendly policies, we reviewed our maternity and paternity pay in June 2019, we are now paying staff enhanced maternity pay for a significantly longer period of time. The response to this change has been extremely positive.

    Weniger anzeigen
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „A great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Seven Investment Management gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    7IM is a great company where you feel valued and rewarded for hard work. It has a brilliant culture and you feel like a big family. The Management Committee are all very approachable and care about you. I would recommend the firm to anybody who is looking for a company where hard work is noticed and rewarded.

    Kontras

    I actually can't think of any cons. It is a company full of good people.

    Rat an das Management

    Stay being approachable and doing what you do.

    Seven Investment Management2018-12-05

    Reaktion von Seven Investment Management

    September 3, 2019HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback!

  5. Hilfreich (5)

    „Hmm”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe bei Seven Investment Management gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good friendly working culture. There are some key people in the business that really make it worthwhile for collaboration, growth, learning and making a difference.

    Kontras

    Old fashioned traditions No dress down days No flexible working options 0% black senior management 0% black partner members Maybe 1% Asian partner members Rushed decisions have led to poor operation functionality and processes.

    Rat an das Management

    Buy cheap buy twice! Keep the good talented hard working people happy and you will take more steps forward than backwards.

    Seven Investment Management2018-12-07

    Reaktion von Seven Investment Management

    September 3, 2019HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Some of the "Cons" raised below have all been addressed this year, we now offer dress down every Friday in the firm. We also launched our "Smarter Working" initiative in July 2019, this essentially allows our staff to work more flexibly, focus on output, opposed to being present in the office 9-5.30pm, 5 days a week. Equality, diversity and inclusion are an important part of our culture and how we operate. We recruit and promote staff based on their skills, demonstrable past experience as well as value add and impact to the business. Our decisions are not based on gender, race, ethnicity, sexual orientation, disability, age, or religion.

    Weniger anzeigen
  6. Hilfreich (2)

    „7IM”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Seven Investment Management (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    if you can be fake and sociable you’ll be fine

    Kontras

    Very high turnover! The gossip culture is rife

    Seven Investment Management2018-11-10

    Reaktion von Seven Investment Management

    September 3, 2019HR Manager

    I am unsure what MI / numbers you have referred to, when concluding that turnover at 7IM is high. For clarity, our turnover at 7IM in the last 3 years as been relatively low. Turnover in 2018 was at 12.15%. Our turnover is not very high at all, Private Sector Labour Turnover is 24.1% on average; if you look at the size of our organisation, a business with approximately 300 staff would also expect on average a turnover of 24.1% (Labour Turnover Survey Xpert HR 2018).

    Weniger anzeigen
  7. Hilfreich (3)

    „Assisting the relationship managers”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Relationship Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Seven Investment Management (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good work life balance and benefits

    Kontras

    Unfriendly staff and no clear progression

    Rat an das Management

    Stream line some of the processes

    Seven Investment Management2018-09-18

    Reaktion von Seven Investment Management

    September 3, 2019HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that your experience of staff at the firm has not been positive and I am quite surprised you felt staff were unfriendly. The feedback we often receive from people who work at 7IM is that they feel staff are extremely friendly, approachable and supportive. We offer training and development to all our staff and expect staff to take charge of their own career with the support of their line manager to meet their career goals.

    Weniger anzeigen
  8. „If you want to work somewhere where you feel like your input has value, this is the company for you”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Seven Investment Management (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Whilst it has grown from a small to a medium-sized company over a relatively short time period, 7IM has retained the culture which has made it successful. You feel that your contribution matters and this is validated by the fact that the senior management take an active interest in you, regardless of your position or tenure. With the trust and autonomy given to you, you are expected to work hard, although you... are rewarded for your efforts and recognised for your input. This materialises in the form of opportunities to further your career and increased responsibility is given to those who demonstrate the desire, ability and enthusiasm to warrant it. There are a number of examples across the business of people who started in ‘entry-level’ positions and worked their way up to positions of responsibility, which as an employee, is both reassuring and motivating. There is a good level of communication across the various business functions (helped by the fact that we all sit on one big, open floor) and people are approachable and genuinely willing to help. It is small things like this that make what can be a challenging job enjoyable. The best compliment I can offer is that it is a really nice place to work. I rarely look at the time, as the day flies by and there are some great characters across the floor. The employees are what make a business and 7IM has some great ones.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    None that I can think of. The job can be challenging and accountability comes hand in hand with that trust that is put in you, but I see this as positive.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to retain the collaborative, 'open-door' approach and keep the culture as the business grows.

    Seven Investment Management2018-04-16

    Reaktion von Seven Investment Management

    September 3, 2019HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at 7IM. I hope you continue to enjoy working at the firm.

  9. „City culture at its best....”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Seven Investment Management (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Seven Investment Management has accomplished the rarest of feats, by fostering an environment which is both driven and dynamic, yet where the people are a pleasure to work with. All credit must be given to senior management who actively set the tone and remain accessible and approachable to all employees. This is particularly inspiring for young people at the start of their careers, but even for those with plenty of... experience in financial services, it is refreshing to discover that the "City" can be a nice place to work.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Seven Investment Management continues to grow and as it expands, it may become difficult to maintain the current culture.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to do what you're doing, but ensure that alongside growth and expansion, measures are taken to protect the culture.

    Seven Investment Management2018-01-16

    Reaktion von Seven Investment Management

    January 19, 2018HR Advisor

    Thank you for your feedback, it's great to hear that you are enjoying your time at 7IM! We pride ourselves on our culture and the environment created by our Senior Management team. We recognise that it's not always easy to maintain such a culture as a business grows and therefore try to put on events such as our Brown Bag sessions, where staff get to interact with the Management Committee and staff across a variety of departments in smaller groups. Our bi-annual Staff Briefings also allows the Management Committee to recognise staff contribution, provide an update on how the business has performed in the previous 6 months and what the future plans are. The people really are what make 7IM so unique and I'm pleased to hear that you think the same!

    Weniger anzeigen
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Many pros but several cons”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Seven Investment Management (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - good working environment - nice culture but this needs to be maintained as it grows - good interaction with management - opportunities for internal promotion - good social side

    Kontras

    - gender pay gap...it's true....very true - HR dep. aren't very trustworthy and often don't deal with situations well. Would never speak to them if I wanted something to stay confidential.

    Rat an das Management

    See above comment about HR Keep small company culture as it grows

    Seven Investment Management2018-01-13

    Reaktion von Seven Investment Management

    January 19, 2018HR Advisor

    Thank you for taking out the time to write a review of your experience as an employee at 7IM. We do our best to create a positive working environment for our staff as it's important people enjoy their time at work, especially as we spend so much time there. We are fortunate that where the company is still growing, there are opportunities for those staff who are driven to progress internally and really shape their career how they wish to, this is feedback we receive consistently. Our Management team are one of a kind! You really wouldn't get this level of interaction or easy access to such senior staff in other Investment / Asset Management organisations in the City. The fact that none of them have offices and sit amongst their staff really helps them understand what is going on in the business and what issues staff are facing and what they are working on day to day. With regards to your query about gender pay gap, I am sorry you felt a wage gap existed within the Firm, our salaries are not decided based on gender. We benchmark our salaries using an external company, they are reviewed on an annual basis to ensure that we are paying our staff a competitive salary based on their role, responsibilities, experience, qualifications and skills. Your point about HR not being trust worthy and unable to deal with difficult situations is potentially related to an investigation which was carried out that you were involved with. Whilst we do our best to support staff and keep matters confidential, there are occasions where issues need to be raised with other senior individuals, however they are only disclosed on a "need to know" basis. If anything is being investigated and reaches a formal hearing, then witness statements which will be referred to in the hearing must be supplied to the employee as they have a right to know the case against them in order to be able to challenge it. Whilst our HR team make it a priority to care about the well-being of its staff, be approachable, supportive and listen to its staff members and deal with issues in a professional and confidential manner, practicing HR is a balancing act. The reality is that first and foremost, HR are “business” people, who are focussed on what’s best for the business. We always follow the principle that if we can achieve a positive outcome for a staff member, then we will do so, but not if it puts the business at risk or is a great loss for the Firm. Once again, thank you for your feedback, I hope the response above clarifies some of the issues raised. Please feel free to come and speak to a member of the HR team, should you wish to discuss anything further, we are always available and accessible, one of the great things about an open plan office!

    Weniger anzeigen
26 Bewertungen gefunden