Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Sensata Technologies | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Sensata Technologies

Aktualisiert am 9. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

353 Bewertungen gefunden

3.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
59%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
41%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Sensata Technologies CEO Martha Sullivan
Martha Sullivan
135 Bewertungen
  1. Ausgewählte Bewertung

    „Engineering Placement Sensata”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Industrial Placement in Antrim, Nordirland
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Sensata Technologies als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Global company. Valuable and relevant experience gained

    Kontras

    There is overtime expected of you

    Sensata Technologies2019-01-31
  2. „Nur eine Nummer statt persönliche Wertschätzung”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Leiter Marketing 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Sensata Technologies (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Internationales Unternehmen, Marktführer, Enge Kooperation mit OEM

    Kontras

    man ist nur eine Nummer im System, es geht nur um kurzfristige Gewinnmaximierung, keine zukunftsorientierten Ansätze,

    Rat an das Management

    Mitarbeiter halten, motivieren und wertschätzen statt nur verbrennen Langfristig planen und auch mal Projekte fördern, die nicht nur kurzfristig Umsatz generieren

    Sensata Technologies2017-08-07
  3. Hilfreich (4)

    „Manegers prio 1 is always themself.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Engineer in Minden, Nordrhein-Westfalen
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Sensata Technologies (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    There is nothing positive to tell

    Kontras

    Employes are for them like replaceable items. Managers making decisions to keep them in the job. No matter on what costs for others. only money counts. Everything is going to cheep countries.Most important managers are sitting in the headquarter only.

    Rat an das Management

    Fire yourself and ge objective managers

    Sensata Technologies2017-02-15
  4. „Good reputation with customers”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Sensata Technologies gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    International oriented company with a real global mindset and operations. Gives exposure to state of the art technology and pursues to drive the market instead following it.

    Kontras

    Not really cons to add if one manages to keep the pace the customers, the industry and the company itself demand.

    Rat an das Management

    I would rate my personal experiences with management rather good. The the company management has broad diversity in cultural background and gender (indeed the CEO is a woman) and that is translated in real flat "hierarchies" and inclusion of workers.

    Sensata Technologies2016-12-11
  5. Hilfreich (4)

    „The company is poorly managed and without own ideas.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Sensata Technologies ()

    Pros

    The employees in the company.

    Kontras

    The focus is only on what they know. No courage new ways to go. Making decisions without research and without foundation. Main shareholders to make a profit, customers and employees are located on second and third place. To work is by default, with low wages and impossible deadlines. Innovations are not allowed in the small kingdoms of the individual manager. Communication takes hardly place, neither the team nor... between international locations. The strategy is: Everything centrally control and production in low-cost countries. Good for investors, bad for the staff, but they do not stay long.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    More courage to change. More courage for visions. And finally listen to the staff.

    Sensata Technologies2017-01-05
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Long term employee, been with the company through ups and downs.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Marketing 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Sensata Technologies (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great management team, great approach to how they work. They are happy to give responsibility to whoever puts up his hand and wants to take the responsibility. Great travel opportunities.

    Kontras

    Schrader has now been bought by a bigger US traded company. A lot of changes going on, will take time before the dust settles and everyone is happy with the different company culture.

    Rat an das Management

    Try to merge the best of the new company culture with the best of the Schrader culture!

    Sensata Technologies2016-10-15
  7. „Work at Sensata Uk”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Engineer in Belfast, Nordirland
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Sensata Technologies gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Clean environment and good working conditions

    Kontras

    A lot of red tape

    Sensata Technologies2019-10-08

    Reaktion von Sensata Technologies

    October 11, 2019

    Thank you for your feedback. It’s great to hear you are enjoying your work at Sensata and have had a positive experience. With dedicated employees like you, we can continue to improve our employee environment to be the best it can be. Thank you for your hard work. - Lynne Caljouw, Vice President, Human Resources

    Weniger anzeigen
  8. „Good team”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Design Engineer in Swindon, Wiltshire, South West England, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Sensata Technologies (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    the people are good to work with

    Kontras

    there is no working from home

    Rat an das Management

    more flexible working arrangements

    Sensata Technologies2019-10-09

    Reaktion von Sensata Technologies

    October 11, 2019

    Thank you for your feedback. We’re happy to hear you enjoy working with your co-workers. We do our best to attract and retain top talent as our people are the key to our success. We are working on reviewing flexibility practices and encourage you to talk to your local HR business partner about flexibility practices at your site. - Lynne Caljouw, Vice President, Human Resources

    Weniger anzeigen
  9. „Good conditions”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Quality Engineer in Antrim, Nordirland
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Sensata Technologies (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Salary is ok. Conditions are good to work in.

    Kontras

    Lot of travel - unless you like that sort of thing.

    Rat an das Management

    None

    Sensata Technologies2019-10-07

    Reaktion von Sensata Technologies

    October 9, 2019

    Thank you for your review. We’re happy to hear that you enjoy working with your fellow employees. We do our best to recruit the best talent in their fields as well as people who will contribute to the Sensata team and hope to challenge employees while enabling them to grow professionally in a positive environment. As a global organization, travel is a requirement in some roles and, as business needs change, travel can sometimes become required in others. We try to provide a realistic preview of that during the interview process as we understand some candidates are more willing and able to travel than others. We will continue to focus on this as a critical part of interview discussions. - Krista Allan, Senior Director, Talent

    Weniger anzeigen
  10. „Company is going downhill and management are not dealing with it properly.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Systems Design Engineer in Antrim, Nordirland
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Sensata Technologies (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible time, easy to progress.

    Kontras

    They struggle to get replacements to the employees who leave. Structural changes too often.

    Rat an das Management

    It is good to have long term goals, but don't forget about what currently brings the money to the company and stop moving all the resources from these projects to the long term ones.

    Sensata Technologies2019-10-06

    Reaktion von Sensata Technologies

    October 8, 2019

    Thank you for your feedback, we understand your concern. You’re right, we have made several org changes in the past 12 months, as we strived to ensure that we can capture the opportunities of the future, while still investing in those that are more near term. We truly value all of our businesses and our people and remain committed to their success. We appreciate your support along the way. - Lynne Caljouw, Vice President, Human Resources

    Weniger anzeigen
353 Bewertungen gefunden