Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Sensée | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Sensée

Aktualisiert am 12. Nov 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.5
61%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
73%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Sensée CEO Steve Mosser (no image)
Steve Mosser
57 Bewertungen
  1. „Great place to be”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Motor Co Coordinator in Leith, Schottland
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Sensée -Vollzeit

    Pros

    Real living wage + achievable incentive means that I usually earn £10.05 per hour, which all things considered isn’t too shabby for working from home. You don’t even get that in some “normal” call centres. Great friendships made (yes even virtually) everyone happy to help out with shift swaps if needed. I have a great manager, always makes himself available. Overtime available whenever I need it usually.

    Kontras

    Hours release can be a bit of a free for all, but if you are there for release you normally get your first choice or as near as dam it.

    Weiterlesen
    Sensée2019-11-12

    Reaktion von Sensée

    November 14, 2019Office Administrator

    Hi%20there%2C%0A%0AI'm%20glad%20to%20see%20that%20you've%20been%20enjoying%20your%20time%20at%20Sens%C3%A9e!%20Your%20feedback%20means%20a%20lot!

    Weiterlesen
  2. „Atrocious”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Associate 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Sensée gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    No pros at all period.

    Kontras

    *Poor wages. *Hour release was a farce. *Zero job security. *Unrealistic expectations. *Training was a joke. ****AND - Management are that competent they fell for a pishing scam, and my details are now in the public domain. Having to change bank accounts etc. Not security conscious AT ALL. Probably down to the lack of training/arrogance of management.

    Weiterlesen
    Sensée2019-11-11

    Reaktion von Sensée

    November 12, 2019Office Administrator

    We%20pride%20ourselves%20at%20Sens%C3%A9e%20in%20having%20the%20UK%E2%80%99s%20most%20diverse%20workplace%20that%20welcomes%20people%20from%20all%20walks%20of%20life%20with%20a%20common%20need%20or%20desire%20to%20work%20from%20home.%20We%20uniquely%20employ%20all%20our%20staff%20and%20guarantee%20work%20hours%20at%20above%20the%20Real%20Living%20Wage%2C%20thereby%20having%20an%20ethical%20employee%20model%20that%20rewards%20passion%2C%20commitment%20and%20transparency.%20Our%20management%20are%20committed%20in%20our%20support%20of%20our%20teams%E2%80%99%20provision%20of%20excellent%20customer%20service%20to%20the%20UK%E2%80%99s%20leading%20brands%20(as%20stated%20by%20our%20clients)%2C%20who%20also%20fully%20embrace%20the%20corporate%20social%20responsibility%20of%20our%20model.%0A%20%0AWe%20have%20a%20very%20strong%20IT%20infrastructure%20and%20are%20proud%20of%20our%20ISO27001%20accreditation%20which%20is%20a%20credit%20to%20our%20business%20model%20and%20brilliant%20IT%20team.%20Unfortunately%20cyber%20criminality%20has%20become%20the%20biggest%20risk%20to%20any%20businesses%2C%20and%20the%20Phishing%20scam%20you%20are%20referring%20to%20was%20very%20sophisticated%2C%20but%20fortunately%20limited%20in%20its%20impact%20and%20certainly%20not%20necessitating%20changing%20bank%20accounts.%20%0A%0AWe%20therefore%20do%20not%20recognise%20your%20perceived%20view%20of%20the%20business.

    Weiterlesen
  3. Hilfreich (2)

    „Careless with employee data!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - CSA in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Sensée gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Absolutely none. The money isn't even worth it.

    Kontras

    Horrible company with downright clueless management. Recently was victim to a phishing scam which resulted in a breach of employee data. Avoid at all costs.

    Weiterlesen
    Sensée2019-11-11

    Reaktion von Sensée

    November 12, 2019Office Administrator

    Thanks%20for%20your%20feedback.%20%0A%0AWe%20are%20sorry%20that%20you%20didn%E2%80%99t%20enjoy%20your%20role%20with%20Sens%C3%A9e.%20We%20appreciate%20our%20business%20model%20doesn%E2%80%99t%20work%20for%20everyone%2C%20and%20we%20try%20to%20be%20clear%20as%20possible%20during%20the%20recruitment%20process%20to%20make%20sure%20the%20role%20will%20work%20well%20for%20those%20who%20join%20us.%20We%20believe%20the%20work%2Flife%20balance%20we%20offer%20is%20really%20positive%20for%20our%20employees%20as%20they%20can%20manage%20their%20work%20around%20their%20other%20responsibilities%20far%20more%20with%20us%20than%20they%20can%20if%20they%20have%20to%20commute%20to%20work%20and%20work%20fixed%20shifts%20with%20no%20flexibility.%20And%20we%20pay%20the%20real%20Living%20Wage%20plus%20incentive%20based%20on%20performance.%0A%20%0AI%20think%20your%20criticism%20of%20the%20managers%20is%20unfair%20%E2%80%93%20they%20try%20to%20do%20the%20best%20they%20can%2C%20and%20whilst%20none%20of%20us%20are%20perfect%2C%20they%20usually%20do%20a%20great%20job.%0A%0AWe%20have%20a%20very%20strong%20IT%20infrastructure%20and%20are%20proud%20of%20our%20ISO27001%20accreditation%20which%20is%20a%20credit%20to%20our%20business%20model%20and%20brilliant%20IT%20team.%20Unfortunately%20cyber%20criminality%20has%20become%20the%20biggest%20risk%20to%20any%20businesses%2C%20and%20the%20Phishing%20scam%20you%20are%20referring%20to%20was%20very%20sophisticated%2C%20but%20fortunately%20limited%20in%20its%20impact.%20%0A%20%20%0AWe%E2%80%99re%20sorry%20Sens%C3%A9e%20didn%E2%80%99t%20work%20out%20for%20you%20but%20pleased%20that%20it%20still%20offers%20good%20jobs%2C%20paying%20the%20Real%20Living%20Wage%20and%20the%20flexibility%20that%20many%20people%20are%20looking%20for.

    Weiterlesen
  4. Hilfreich (2)

    „Not as great as it appeared to be”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Aberdeen, Schottland
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Sensée gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Working from home and missing out on the commute is such a fab idea

    Kontras

    Most of it - support is not good at all.

    Sensée2019-10-25

    Reaktion von Sensée

    November 14, 2019Office Administrator

    Thank%20you%20for%20your%20feedback.%0A%0AWe%20make%20a%20huge%20effort%20to%20effectively%20support%20all%20of%20our%20colleagues.%20The%20homeworking%20nature%20of%20our%20model%20does%20present%20some%20challenges%20in%20communication%2C%20however%20we%20believe%20that%20engagement%20and%20reduction%20in%20isolation%20is%20the%20key%20to%20making%20homeworking%20successful.%20And%20so%20I%E2%80%99m%20sorry%20to%20hear%20that%20you%20felt%20the%20support%20was%20not%20good.

    Weiterlesen
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „My first experience of homeworking”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Remote Agent in Preston, North West England, England

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Sensée gearbeitet - Teilzeit

    Pros

    The training was very structured and thorough

    Kontras

    Needs to be more flexibility regarding working hours allocated and booking holidays, outlay of equipment needed

    Sensée2019-10-09
  6. Hilfreich (4)

    „Approach with caution”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Sensée gearbeitet - Teilzeit

    Pros

    No Commute Customers were mostly nice

    Kontras

    A typical day at work revolved around answering telephone calls. I learned a few things as time progressed. Customers were a joy to be in contact with. I swiftly became familiar with company computer systems. In my opinion, there were those in management who were clearly a detriment to the company. Working from home you require remote support on occasion. I discovered that you soon relied on favourites in management who would provide the correct support with nothing too much trouble. Yet, there were those who had been promoted and given a pay rise, who clearly believed that they could now experience an easy ride. They would belittle and bark orders, being constantly on your back, but had little or no knowledge about the company, client, systems or how to provide support. As you would expect with a home based job you hardly get to know your colleagues at all. Initially, there was a system in place whereby colleagues could communicate with each other privately. It was never used to talk about our private lives, i found that it was a great way of providing assistance to each other, to pass on information. This was taken away from us. I firmly believe that the company became a little paranoid. Divide and conquer! There was a culture in the workplace which often left me quite perplexed. You would often encounter problems and difficulties which could easily have been avoided if the management had passed on relevant new information. It seemed that they were content to hit it head on then deal with the aftermath afterwards. Rather than discussing potential pitfalls before they have a chance to occur. The hardest part of the job was the structure by which your weekly hours were chosen. At a designated time each week you were expected to log in then swiftly choose the hours that you would prefer for the following weeks. This was fraught with stress as not only might you actually be working when the new hours were released, but it was a free for all with your fellow colleagues. Best case scenario you acquired hours that suited you in the main, on days you could manage. Worst case scenario, your hours were split over all available company hours throughout the entire seven days of the week, with the likely case that on some days you might have to do ten hours or more, on other days you are booked in for a solitary half an hour. As for the life/work balance debate this is definitely not a good system for achieving this. You often felt isolated, alone and tied to the house and job. . I would recommend this job if you like communicating to mostly lovely customers, you can ignore the god complex displayed by many of the management, you don't mind the awful stress of how your hours will be allocated, and you don't mind having your work/life balance shattered in favour of all work no life. I now have a job that actually gives work life balance.

    Weiterlesen
    Sensée2019-09-04

    Reaktion von Sensée

    September 17, 2019Office Administrator

    Thank you for your very comprehensive feedback - you have made some salient points that we will take on board regarding management consistency. We make a huge effort to communicate effectively to all of our colleagues as we believe that engagement and reduction in isolation is the key to making homeworking successful. And so I’m disappointed that you felt this didn’t work for you. Our retention of people is very high compared to other contact centres, and our weekly agent satisfaction surveys (as well as regular feedback from colleagues) suggests that they would disagree with you when it comes to life/work balance – the feedback shows that Sensée homeworking offers a very good life/work balance for the majority of people most of the time. We continue to stress that whilst homeworking with Sensée may not work for everyone, for a large number of people the real living wage, no commute and positive life/work balance works really well. I would suggest rather than “Approach with caution” interested people should approach with an open mind and make sure that homeworking works for them by discussing any concerns with our Recruitment team before joining.

    Weiterlesen
  7. Hilfreich (3)

    „Does what it says on the tin.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - CSA 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Sensée gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Work from home, choose hours, impressive clients. Able to spend more time with family.

    Kontras

    Calls drag but no different to normal call centre. Hours are first come first serve.

    Weiterlesen
    Sensée2019-09-04

    Reaktion von Sensée

    September 17, 2019Office Administrator

    Thanks for leaving this review - it's great to see things have been working out for you!

    Weiterlesen
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great company!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Sensée - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Full time work from home Dedicated and supported training Great virtual relationships with colleagues and managers Committed coaching sessions Working for big brand names No commute Good support systems

    Kontras

    Picking the hours I work is done on a first come first served basis so I need to ensure I am quick. Need to buy own equipment and therefore if it goes wrong it’s my responsibility to fix it- not really a con and personally think it’s a fair approach but wanted to call it out

    Weiterlesen
    Sensée2019-09-04

    Reaktion von Sensée

    September 17, 2019Office Administrator

    Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback - it's greatly appreciated.

    Weiterlesen
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Is what it is”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Representative 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Sensée gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Ability to work at home.

    Kontras

    Hours are a free for all which means you often dont get what you want

    Sensée2019-09-03

    Reaktion von Sensée

    September 4, 2019Office Administrator

    Thanks for leaving this review! Your feedback is important, and we'll continue looking into how we can make Sensée even better!

    Weiterlesen
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Bupa Member Service Advisor in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Sensée - Vollzeit

    Pros

    You get to work from home Flexible hours Caring and Supportive Management

    Kontras

    Can be difficult to get the shifts you want to work and sometimes have to work long days.

    Weiterlesen
    Sensée2019-08-29

    Reaktion von Sensée

    November 14, 2019Office Administrator

    Thank%20you%20for%20taking%20the%20time%20to%20leave%20this%20review!%20We're%20glad%20Sens%C3%A9e%20has%20been%20working%20for%20you.

    Weiterlesen
91 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden