Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Self Made Marketing | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Self Made Marketing

Aktualisiert am 3. August 2018
16 Bewertungen

Filter

Filter

VollzeitTeilzeit

3,9
StarStarStarStarStar
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
(kein Bild)
Flosusm Smith
5 Bewertungen

16 Mitarbeiter-Bewertungen

Sortieren: BeliebtheitSterneDatum

  1. Hilfreich (2)

    „Will sell your info”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Negativ Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei Self Made Marketing gearbeitet

    Pros

    Room to grow if you don’t mind being buried in bull

    Kontras

    Take anyone .

    if you decide to leave they will sell your information to the companies they work for and cost

    Rat an das Management

    Stop writing fake reviews and telling people it’s an entry level marketing position. It’s a sales job standing around Costco selling people crap.

    Antwort von Self Made Marketing

    6. Aug 2018 – HR Manager

    Hello,

    Thank you for your review. We are definitely sorry you feel as if we “sell your info” not something we do at all, if this has happened to you, we advise you report it. We wish you the best in... Mehr


  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Growth and Oppurtunity”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Self Made Marketing

    Pros

    I honestly was skeptical coming in with my understanding of the company, and after weeks of engagement, I found myself understanding much more and seeing very fast progress in myself.

    Very positive and fun environment,

    I never worked at a job where the people i work along side with looked to help each other so much on a daily basis.

    Within my first 2 months here, ive already gotten the chance to fly out to Dallas where I've never been before and MAN was that an experience.

    Looking forward to see what happens next!

    Kontras

    The only con I see is the fact that this opportunity does challenge you, all for the right reasons. The fact it easily exposes the slackers vs hard workers.

    Someone once told me that the more you give, the more you get. I think this opportunity is a prime example of that statement.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep listening the way you do, most managers don't listen from their employees, one thing I enjoy about management is they understand how important the voice of an employee is.

    Thanks

  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Best decision of my career life”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Manager in Oakland, CA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Manager in Oakland, CA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Self Made Marketing (Weniger als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    I worked at Self Made Marketing for about 8 months exactly. I found their ad on CareerBuilder and decided to give it a shot and wow! What a amazing decision that was. I went through the program as a Account Manager and developed skills I never would have if I would hadn't have come across this awesome opportunity. Before, I never had sales experience, was working as an Olive Garden server hating life minute by the minute. I never had clear direction in life, did some college, decided it was not for me. Going through this program I am meeting some amazing people in the process and seeing the effect it has on my growth i just wish i would have found it sooner. My manager helped mature me into this person that when I look in the mirror, I'm happy with what I see. He gave me a opportunity that has helped set my kids for a completely better life than I would have been able to do on my own. It has to be experienced to be believed. Trust me, do not miss out- this might be the greatest decision you will make in your life.

    Kontras

    The cons: If you don't have a student mentality and aren't willing to learn, then this will be a very rough road for you, and you won't go far. Nothing will be given- every single dollar will be earned, it just makes it way more sweeter in the end.

    Rat an das Management

    You obviously know what you are doing, Flo. Keep it up.

    Antwort von Self Made Marketing

    26. Mär 2018 – HR Manager

    Thanks for your feedback, we truly appreciate it and will continue to strive too be one of the best marketing companies across the nation.


  4. Hilfreich (4)

    „Growth opportunity”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Self Made Marketing (Über 3 Jahre)

    Pros

    The thing I LOVE the most about Self Made Marketing Group is that I have grown so much with in the comapany and personal as well. I have learned a lot in the past 3 years that I have been working with Mr. Flosusm Smith and his amazing team. Of course my journey has been slightly hard but I applied my self and everything that I learned in the business and my life and I can actually say that I am pretty successful for my age.

    Kontras

    I wouldn't change a thing. I am the happiest I have ever been .

    Antwort von Self Made Marketing

    6. Sep 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for your kind words!


  5. Hilfreich (3)

    „Amazing environment”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Representative in Emeryville, CA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Representative in Emeryville, CA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Self Made Marketing (Weniger als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    the meetings for staff an employee's make you want to just be a better person every single day

    Kontras

    Meetings start a little early so little traffic to get in

    Rat an das Management

    Shoot more videos about the company so everyone can see how exciting it is here

    Antwort von Self Made Marketing

    13. Mär 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you, we appreciate your feedback and will continue to do our best as a company.


  6. Hilfreich (4)

    „Great Job for Students!”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Representative
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Representative
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Self Made Marketing (Weniger als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    I love working for Self Made Marketing! What I loved most about working with the company is how much they are willing to work with my schedule due to be being a part time student. The CEO and HR manger are also very approachable to any issues that I have with balancing work and school, they are always there to give me advice and that push that I need to keep moving forward.

    Kontras

    There is a lot of hard-work involved with this position, but it is something that I love to do so that is not an issue.

    Rat an das Management

    The management team is amazing, they're the most understandable individuals I've ever work with.

    Antwort von Self Made Marketing

    6. Sep 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank You for the feedback!


  7. Hilfreich (3)

    „POSITIVE COMPANY”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Administrative in Emeryville, CA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Administrative in Emeryville, CA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Pros

    I really enjoy working for self made! Self-Made is a goal oriented company, they set you up for success. Before I started working for this company I was a little confused as to what I wanted for my future, however with the help of self-made and the needed training I was able to set realistic goals. Self made focuses on growth opportunities, everyone has an equal opportunity to be successful in the company. I love my job 

    Kontras

    I don't have anything bad to say about the company, positive vibes only if your a negative person you wont succeed with self made

    Rat an das Management

    Office :)

    Antwort von Self Made Marketing

    21. Okt 2016 – HR Manager

    Thank you!

  8. Hilfreich (16)

    „MLM Scheme”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in San Francisco, CA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in San Francisco, CA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Pros

    It pays. Which is okay. They will also hire anyone. So if you can not get a job anywhere and just need SOMETHING, apply here.

    Kontras

    This is a MLM scheme. Not a good opportunity for growth, career development, unless you want to stay in the MLM scheme.

    Rat an das Management

    Stop malicious business and recruitment practices.

    Antwort von Self Made Marketing

    6. Mai 2016 – HR Manager

    The company is certainly not a MLM company. MLM is something that you pay into which no one has ever had to do with this company. It is an equal opportunity employer with a salary pay.


  9. Hilfreich (6)

    „Psychotherapist”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Executive, Professional Evaluator, Supervision in Amityville, NY (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Executive, Professional Evaluator, Supervision in Amityville, NY (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei Self Made Marketing (Über 10 Jahre)

    Pros

    create job model, supervision, program planning, execution and evaluation, staff enrollment, executive overview, interpersonal relations on all levels of employment,

    Kontras

    no alternative evaluations, need alternative and differential levels of feedback, inter-level, inter-position and open communication between all levels necessary for optimum success

    Rat an das Management

    to balance self and other evaluations, openly elicit feedback between all levels of employment, keep open communication by written, verbal and anonymous feedback

    Antwort von Self Made Marketing

    21. Okt 2016 – HR Manager

    Hi,

    I am not sure if this is the right company as we are in California and only been around for 4 years.


  10. Hilfreich (5)

    „Growth”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Oakland, CA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Oakland, CA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei Self Made Marketing gearbeitet (Weniger als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    Great Pay if you are into being a sales rep.

    Kontras

    long hours on your feet

    Antwort von Self Made Marketing

    21. Okt 2016 – HR Manager

    Thank you!


16 von 17 Bewertungen angezeigt
Filter zurücksetzen