Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Seed Heritage | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Seed Heritage

Aktualisiert am 27. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

1.7
12%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
  1. Hilfreich (2)

    „Expectations are unreachable!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Seed Heritage gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Clothing discount SOME staff were great to work with and made the days bearable.

    Kontras

    I worked at seed for roughly 3years and it is the worst company I have worked for by far. I was in management and the amount of pressure that is put on staff is ridiculous. Trying to achieve store budgets that are extremely too high as well as serving customers and trying to give them good customer service on top of crazy stock deliveries which all clothing needs to be processed a certain way AND trying to keep your... store looking like a picture out of a magazine 24/7 as well the million other things you are expected to do in a day is just outrageous. Upper management do not care about your feelings or anything you are disposable in their eyes there is no loyalty or appreciation for the amount of ridiculous over time you are expected to do and not get paid or be able to to take back the hours you had over worked. Extremely undervalued, under appreciated and over worked trying to achieve goals and standards that are out of a fairytale. The company needs to realize that instore managers etc are not working with a team of 20 professional VMs every day we are working with people who some times have had no retail experience so trying to keep your store picture perfect 24/7 no excuses or leanancy is unfair and extremely unachieveable considering we are a retail store and we cannot bubble wrap it or put up do not enter signs... the store is going to get shopped! Overall worst company to work for no appreciation for hard work, long hours and ecpextitations of staff from upper management are out of this world they put insane pressure on their store managers and VMs who then get stressed and put pressure on their staff so I am not surprised so many part time staff etc leave because it's true if you are at the bottom of the food chain you will get eaten. I worked in a few seed stores but my base store was horrible I hated the staff they are very clicky and would try bully you out if they did not like you. Sneaky and vindictive and over all nasty girls. You need to be extremely tough skinned or superwoman to work for this company!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Proper sales training needs to be given to staff as well as understanding and support from regionals. Company expectations are absurd. Yes your standards look good in a still frame photo but wake up and realize you are in the business of retail not everything can be picture perfect. If you change how your company is run and start setting achievable goals as well as change the atmosphere in your stores then you will... essentially have happier staff that will want to make you money instead of focusing on 50 folding t-shirts edge to edge just so it looks pretty on a table..

    Mehr anzeigen
    Seed Heritage2019-10-27
  2. Hilfreich (2)

    „Such an awful company to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Assistant 
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Seed Heritage als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Good staff/friends and family discounts.

    Kontras

    Poor management, shift changes without notice, bullying culture, managers making sales assistants lie to customers to gain more sales during sale periods (which is illegal and just horrible) to name a few. I worked at Seed for less than three months and hated every second of it. The toxic work environment is just not worth it. Having worked for a luxury retail clothing brand before, I know that it’s not supposed... to be like this. The manner in which management treats staff is absolutely horrendous.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Treat your staff properly. It’s not all about the sales. Hire some good managers who actually know what they’re doing.

    Seed Heritage2019-10-12
  3. Hilfreich (3)

    „Life's too short to work for a company this horrible”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Stock Coordinator/Sales Assistant 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Seed Heritage gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    - Really good peers that you can talk to - Decent staff discount - Can be good to work under if you have a good manager

    Kontras

    - Management is awfully out of touch and lack contextual knowledge and will play the blame game on anyone - Some Managers believe they can be rude and unprofessional to subordinate staff - They also think they have the ability to do things that are illegal (e.g. not communicating a change in regular shifts with reasonable notice - using the threat of reducing shifts below your contracted minimum) - Have seen very... good superiors that I have worked with be bullied out of this company without proper action from HR or Cluster Managers - Bulling mentality really filters down the food chain in short leading to poor company culture

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    I have never seen a company that is so inefficient, out of touch and unprofessional. This company borderline endorses a culture of bullying that will drain the most resilient of people. Management needs to re-evaluate how they put pressure on staff as it ultimately affects the whole team. They also need to re-strategise how they can drive sales instead of just telling people to make more sales. They need to put... time into training staff in addition to looking at contextual issues surrounding each store as well as improving the patlatebleness of garments they produce. Lastly, staff grievances should remain confidential which in my experience I don't believe is the case - Additionally, they should be taken seriously instead of being swept under the carpet

    Mehr anzeigen
    Seed Heritage2019-09-26
  4. Hilfreich (3)

    „Disappointed”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Retail Sales Associate 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Seed Heritage als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Staff discount 30-50% (new stock gets 50%) Co workers are friendly

    Kontras

    Managers think they have authority to be rude and abusive Pay is very low Stressful environment We were told there’s incentives however I have never received one.

    Rat an das Management

    Overall my co workers were extremely nice and welcoming. The hours were really flexible and good however I have had many retail jobs and this one is by far the worst. The manager was extremely rude and very abusive towards me and other employees in front of me. We were given daily budgets (which by the way isn’t in the contract) and if they were not met we were belittled and blamed for not hitting budget even... though no customers would walk in. Also I got yelled at for calling in sick ONCE and was asked to get proof of being sick even though I was a casual. The main issue I found is that the manager was reported plenty of times for being a bully and the upper management did nothing about it and that really concerns me. Seed is definitely not a workplace which cares about the wellbeing of its workers which is extremely sad considering more than one person complained. Another bad thing is after speaking to workers from other stores I was told similar issues were happening with their managers too . There is clearly a problem with hiring suitable and professional managers in this company. I met plenty of managers from other stores when covering shifts and some were really lovely. However, it was upsetting to see that it was common to have bully managers.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Seed Heritage2019-08-14
  5. Hilfreich (3)

    „DO NOT WORK THERE!!!! BULLIES EVERYWHERE”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Assistant in Biggera Waters
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Seed Heritage (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    NOTHING. worst place to work

    Kontras

    I worked at seed for 2.5 nearly 3 years, my experience their was terrible, i was bullied countless amount of times, i always had anxiety going into work because they would say one thing to you then come back and say something nasty to someone else about you. Unfair treating, i loved working at seed until they all started bullying me and making me uncomfortable, if you would like to work at seek i recommend SCROLL... ON AND APPLY FOR A DIFFERENT PLACE, you're saving yourself mental drainage. THAT IS NOT WORTH IT , i am smart and extremely good at what i do and they made me second guess myself constantly

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Be more respectful and grateful towards staff, be helpful when help is needed. shouldn't have gossiping in management nor bullying,. needs better area managers. WORST STORE HARBOUR TOWN BRISBANE ROAD Biggera Waters 4216.

    Seed Heritage2019-09-18
  6. „Such an awful company to work for! Never realised how toxic it was until I finally left.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Seed Heritage gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Staff Discount Nice Co workers

    Kontras

    Terrible Management Constantly made to feel not good enough No training what so ever Employees are not cared for No growth in the company

    Rat an das Management

    Take care of your employees and hire or train up some real managers - not just hire people who are power hungry.

    Seed Heritage2019-09-10
  7. „Ok place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Seed Heritage gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people. Good staff discounts across all departments.

    Kontras

    Systems a little old and manual.

    Seed Heritage2019-07-30
  8. Hilfreich (2)

    „Bad Working Place”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe bei Seed Heritage gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Few good people you can interact with.

    Kontras

    Bad Management. Cluster Manager demoralised staffs. Never will anyone feel appreciated working here. Even if you are a Manager/ASM u will be ashamed by your Cluster Manager infront of the normal staffs if you did one tiny mistakes. But never thanked you for a job/tasks you have done or given. I can say its SUCKS working here. Always threatened staff and said that we are replaceable.. Even scold vulgarities to staff.... Unprofessional! Your staffs is working hard! Stop blaming us with slow sales! You are not the only brand selling baby clothes. Especially , with this bad treatment in this company, staff is not to blamed!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Look into this matters! Change your Cluster Manager if you need to. Talk to all your staff the problem they facing through at workplace. Bad Management!

    Seed Heritage2019-07-08
  9. „Enjoyable casual employment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Assistant 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Seed Heritage gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Loved the people i worked with. Great discount and benefits when budget is reached are also a bonus!

    Kontras

    Constant turnover in management roles

    Seed Heritage2019-06-02
  10. „They only care about sales”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Assistant in Melbourne
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Seed Heritage (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    staff discounts (from 30 to 50%)

    Kontras

    make it hard for staff to get the incentives, lack of communication from area managers and head office in regards to deliveries and promotions

    Seed Heritage2019-06-02
93 Bewertungen gefunden