Arbeitgeberbewertungen für SeatGeek | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für SeatGeek

Aktualisiert am 9. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
81%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
98%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
SeatGeek CEO Jack Groetzinger
Jack Groetzinger
69 Bewertungen
  1. „An opportunity to have actual impact”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Marketing Manager in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei SeatGeek (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    SeatGeek is bigger now than ever before, which means that everything everyone is working on is even more impactful. Solid work-life balance, and a great group of people.

    Kontras

    The industry is pretty unique, and sometimes can be frustrating, although it genuinely seems like SeatGeek's management wants to fix that.

    SeatGeek2019-10-09
  2. „SeatGeek is the clear leader in the ticketing space”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Employee in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei SeatGeek (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - We're continually innovating and looking for new ways to improve the ticketing industry - We're continuing to grow in size since I joined - We haven't lost core parts of our culture since I joined - Unlimited vacation

    Kontras

    - No cons that I can think of

    SeatGeek2019-10-09
  3. „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Employee in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei SeatGeek als Vollzeit

    Pros

    -Amazing culture, D&I Initiatives, tons of ERG groups that pertain to a range of interests -Smart and friendly coworkers, sense of community -Autonomy in roles and across teams -Snacks, catered lunches, happy hours, holiday and summer parties -AMAZING perks ($120 monthly ticket stipend), free Spotify, free citibike , great healthcare benefits -Work life balance -Bright happy office with good vibes

    Kontras

    no cons to share

    SeatGeek2019-10-09
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Mixed Bag”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Product Support Analyst 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei SeatGeek gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Great perks - Great people - Great avenues for promotion if you bring value and work hard - Real transparency from a high level (CEO, COO, etc.)

    Kontras

    - The company has a hard time drawing social lines between work and play, which can create a less than professional work environment. - The Enterprise team experienced growing pains without opening up discussions to the team to keep the team involved and active in important changes and discussions. Instead, individuals in higher roles were making big out of touch discussions. - Enterprise team has a huge lack of... work/life balance due to weekend and evening sporting events. You must be okay with being available/reachable shall the occasion arise. - Compensation was decently below market average. Working overtime was presented as a 'treat' rather than a chore.

    Mehr anzeigen
    SeatGeek2019-09-21
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „All that glitters”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Manager in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei SeatGeek als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Broadly speaking, the staff was quite nice and the job came with all the perks you'd expect from a startup.

    Kontras

    Dysfunctional culture led by mostly inept bros in senior positions with zero strategic vision HR team valued friendships and being liked over making difficult decisions and actually doing their jobs Used "being scrappy" as a consistent means of problem solving, often ignoring the inefficient cycle of decision making that resulted

    Rat an das Management

    Bring in senior leaders with experience scaling a tech startup and let them do their thing.

    SeatGeek2019-09-16
  6. „Great company to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei SeatGeek als Vollzeit

    Pros

    -Empowering work environment, notion that you're making an impact and owning the work that you do - incredible perks - respectful of time - collaborative - work is fun and challenging on its own, but if you love live events, it's incredibly motivating to support this company - autonomy

    Kontras

    - typical startup growing pains

    SeatGeek2019-05-16
  7. Hilfreich (4)

    „Not the most inclusive atmosphere”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei SeatGeek gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Originally, the company seemed hyperfocused on a mission I believed in.

    Kontras

    As time progressed, the mission got more and more diluted. The diversity and inclusivity work the company recently undertook was half-hearted, putting most of the work on those in protected groups to figure out. That seemed unfair and kind of like a cop out, and didn't seem to have a lot of buy in from the execs. Everyone is burning the candle at both ends.

    Rat an das Management

    Take care of your employees, express human compassion and fair pay rates.

    SeatGeek2019-05-23
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „The best startup I've worked at”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei SeatGeek (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - The company has been growing at an amazing rate. Our product is really making an impact in the ticketing, live event space. - A true product driven company. - Culture is amazing. Everyone is smart, driven, and easy to get along with. Very cross-functional team - A lot of opportunities to step up and own projects that will make an impact - A strong leadership team, which has been growing. Transparent and... steers the company in the right direction the majority of the time. - You work hard, but there is a good work life balance. Ex: Flexible WFH

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    - As with every "hyper growth" startup, some growing pains. - Lack of processes, which is being worked on and optimized - Need more middle management

    Rat an das Management

    SeatGeek is a great place to work. I'm very confident this company will continue to grow and be an amazing place to work. Keep doing what we've been doing!

    SeatGeek2019-04-18
  9. Hilfreich (7)

    „Racist/Sexist Environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei SeatGeek (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    All the bells and whistles of a start-up atmosphere.

    Kontras

    No diversity whatsoever. Leadership is an absolute inept joke, full of Caucasian men in senior customer service positions who enjoy speaking in condescending tones. As a non-white woman, I’ve been consistently disrespected to an abhorrent level. I’ve reported racist remarks to HR with no resolution, because the white male who said them is a 5 star worker. I should be management and am held back by caucasity.

    Rat an das Management

    None. They do not listen.

    SeatGeek2019-05-09
  10. Hilfreich (3)

    „New Enterprise leadership is promising but well overdue”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei SeatGeek (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Amazing people that are really fun to work with -Plenty of people willing to help out and collaborate towards goals -Snacks and swag galore! - New office at the end of 2019 looks amazing!

    Kontras

    - Work life balance is very lacking -Due to expansion, they've separated the HQ office into 2 offices temporarily the optics of this have been bad from the get go that the less "important" employees are in their ancillary office around the block. Having this separation takes a toll on employee wellbeing. - 2 separate products - SRO and SeatGeek core - there's a major, very problematic disconnect with SRO and our... overseas teams communications - The primary ticketing software is incredibly tough to work with and unreliable - customers are always finding bugs and issues that QA should have - Lack of definition on roles and responsibilities - no accountability - Development, product are all stretched very thin - making many deliverables uncertain sprints to the finish line

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    -More clearly define roles and expectations set with clients - we were a scrappy startup happy to sign big name clients once - but our approach to these clients requests moving forward is unsustainable with the level of staffing we have and the lack of internal knowledge on such a complicated product -Continue to listen to your employees and fix internal problems before they grow out of control

    SeatGeek2019-04-07
110 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden