Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Scribie | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Scribie

Aktualisiert am 9. Dez 2018

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

18 Bewertungen gefunden

2.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
16%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
0%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Scribie CEO Rajiv Poddar
Rajiv Poddar
5 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „policies”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Scribie gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    you can work at your own time

    Kontras

    quite strict with adherence and penalties.

    Rat an das Management

    Be considerate enough to your remotes staff

    Scribie2018-11-28
  2. Hilfreich (2)

    „No payment for weeks”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Scribie als Teilzeit

    Pros

    Too disappointed to think of any. Very poor pay, and even for the little cents you earn, you're made to wait for weeks. In the beginning when I joined, my work would get reviewed and earnings deposited to my account the very same day, including weekends. However, I made a mistake to dispute a file that I felt was wrongly graded. After that, all reviews to my files stopped immediately, therefore no payments. I have... files that have been sitting waiting to be reviewed since then. I would be very naive to think that there was no connection and tell myself that maybe it was just a coincidence, I think anyone would be fooling themselves. After receiving a grade to a completed transcript, they say that if you felt that you did not agree with the grade, disputes were more than welcome, but I can assure you, from my experience, they are not, there will be consequences, I personally found that out. I think I have lived long enough to be able to discern what's going on at any given time, and what makes me even more sure, is the deafening silence. Professionalism is the least I would have expected from a company that prides itself of having a global footprint, but I guess, everyday we learn new things. In this review, I'm not only speaking for myself, but for any other people that may have been treated in the same manner. To the Management, the people concerned, I ask you to do the right thing. You can easily go through all your contractor's accounts and find out whose work reviews and payments have been inordinately withheld. If you're able to do that, let it not be a one time thing, but let it be the official policy going forward.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    All the above plus very slow and unhelpful feedback from support.

    Rat an das Management

    Offer better pay, treat your workers like people, not just tools to get the job done. If you took the time to reflect, you would know that you were dealing with human beings, who make sacrifices and even incur expenses to work for you. E.g. Internet access is very expensive in most of the places your workers come from. If you deduct the costs, you'll easily find out that, as things stand, they're only able to make... less than $3 a day. Act professionally and don't punish people just because they held a different opinion in which you, yourself approved of.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Scribie2018-12-09
  3. Hilfreich (4)

    „Pay people”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Scribie (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Working at home/remotely is alright, but also offered at other transcription companies.

    Kontras

    Reject files with minimal errors, have inconsistent grading, have some of the worst pay for transcription, but the most scrutinizing proofreading. Pretty much a scam to be honest.

    Rat an das Management

    Have some sort of consistency with grading. Pay people for completed files unless there are glaring errors.

    Scribie2018-10-24
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Bad”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Proofreader in Cape Town
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Scribie (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    A good platform for beginners

    Kontras

    I fell the support aren't good enough at their job. They just disable your account and do not give a valid explanation. You sometimes write emails and they do not respond citing that their tech team takes a month to sort issues. As a proofreader I cannot work on files with pending parts, reason? I don't know.

    Rat an das Management

    Please be considerate when making some decisions because they tend to affect the people working for you. Some people are so diligent at their work hence when you choose to disable their (proofreading, QC, etc) with no valid reason citing that your tech team takes a month to address issues is not right.

    Scribie2018-09-15
  5. Hilfreich (3)

    „This company is the worst ever!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe bei Scribie gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    You can work whenever, wherever you want.

    Kontras

    Degrading pay. How can you pay 50 cents for a 6 minute audio that takes roughly an hour to transcribe? Many companies pay $1 a minute! Don't waste your time doing a good job either because they will find 500 errors and reject your file.

    Scribie2018-10-02
  6. Hilfreich (4)

    „Terrible Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Transcriber in Miami, FL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Scribie (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    There are no pros. Will not recommend.

    Kontras

    These people used to pay $1 for a 6 minute file, then they reduced it to 50 cents and after completion of a file, they reject the file, that has minimal errors, although they have a 1-5 grading system. They have instituted all kinds of scams to avoid paying workers.

    Rat an das Management

    PAY PEOPLE FOR WORK DONE.

    Scribie2018-08-13
  7. Hilfreich (5)

    „Terrible Company to work with.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Transcriptionist, Reviewer, Proofreader in South
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Scribie gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible hours, work at home position.

    Kontras

    Very low pay and dishonest staff. My honest suggest is, if you want to learn the transcription, then it is a good platform, you will learn some, there is no captioning. But, if you want to make your career in transcription and captioning, don't think about this company in any way. Support is terrible. They will reject the files whenever they like, that is why they are not growing up, their rates are going down... gradually, now it is $0.60/min. I think this company will not survive in coming years and will get washed away by other big and professional transcription firms. Important: All the 5 stars, 4 stars, and 3 Stars rating are given by their own internal staff members. Don't believe them.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Please grow up guys!

    Scribie2018-08-06
  8. Hilfreich (4)

    „Worst”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Scribie (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Absolutely nothing. There is nothing good.

    Kontras

    If I could I would give 0 stars. There is nothing good about this company. The worst support system. Evaluation system is flawed big time after the updation. Narrow minded and not open to any suggestions.

    Rat an das Management

    Close the company.

    Scribie2018-07-17
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Scribie transcription”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Scribie ()

    Pros

    Any time you can work. There no work limit

    Kontras

    Poor audio quality in some files.

    Scribie2018-05-08
  10. Hilfreich (7)

    „Very bad”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Transcriber in Gauhati
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Scribie gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    No pros at all, will not recommended.

    Kontras

    The pay is too low and the reviewers don't do their job honestly. You have to dispute every time then they will correct it.

    Rat an das Management

    No advice.

    Scribie2018-06-07
18 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden