Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Screwfix | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Screwfix

Aktualisiert am 13. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

470 Bewertungen gefunden

3.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
75%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
87%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Screwfix CEO John Mewett
John Mewett
87 Bewertungen
  1. „Assistent Store Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Store Manager in Offenbach
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Screwfix (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Bezahlung branchenüblich, flache Hierarchie, sehr guter Umgang mit Mitarbeiter.

    Kontras

    Systemumgebung (Software) könnte deutlich moderner sein

    Screwfix2019-04-01
  2. „Sehr dynamisch”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Screwfix (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Es wird nie langweilig und abwechslungsreich

    Kontras

    Keine klare Linien und Struktur

    Screwfix2019-06-17
  3. „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Screwfix (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Down to earth, close to the customer, fun!

    Kontras

    Outside of store - no bonus or real additional incentives

    Rat an das Management

    Enhance benefits

    Screwfix2019-02-19
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Okay if you are looking for a job, not a career”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Screwfix gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great culture, Great teams, good working atmosphere

    Kontras

    Lack of progression, oversight of skills of existing employees

    Screwfix2017-10-20
  5. „Great company, great benifits”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Branch Manager New Markets in Frankfurt
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Screwfix (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Culture and teamwork is fantastic, opportunities are really good, never dreamed I would have the opportunities I have had and the responsibilities I now have.

    Kontras

    Speed of movement sometimes leaves you behind, lots of new talent coming in is not always a good thing for long serving people.

    Screwfix2017-08-25
  6. „Great Atmosphere”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Supervisor 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Screwfix (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Really fun and great atmosphere.

    Kontras

    Hard to say . If your complaining you havent worked in retail before.

    Screwfix2019-10-13

    Reaktion von Screwfix

    October 14, 2019Talent Director

    Thanks for your review - great to hear that you're enjoying it!

  7. „A changing world”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Branch Manager 
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Screwfix (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Still a great company to work for, offering a decent work/life balance

    Kontras

    There has been a real shift in focus and pace over the past year, the old family culture is gradually being replace by far more target driven one, increasing pressure all round

    Screwfix2019-10-11

    Reaktion von Screwfix

    October 14, 2019Talent Director

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm sorry you feel our family feel is being replaced, that's definitely not something we're encouraging. As we're in the midst of Peak, we appreciate the pressure can be higher on stores but if there's anything in particular you'd like to highlight then please get in touch via reviews@screwfix.com

    Weniger anzeigen
  8. „Good team”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Assistant 

    Ich arbeite bei Screwfix (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Good team Good hours Good progress schemes

    Kontras

    You can't be full time without being a duty manager

    Screwfix2019-10-11
  9. „An overall positive experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Assistant in Watford, East of England, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Screwfix als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Good team and great management

    Kontras

    Random shift patterns/very early or very late shifts

    Screwfix2019-10-09

    Reaktion von Screwfix

    October 11, 2019Talent Director

    Thanks for taking the time to leave your review - our hours are to cater for our customers who may need to get products early or late but we do aim to share the shifts out so that it's fair amongst the team. We're glad you loved working here and good luck in your new venture.

  10. „Nice job for a student”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Service Assistant 

    Ich habe bei Screwfix gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    If your team is great then its a pleasant job

    Kontras

    Being an 18 year old girl meant that I didn't know all the trade products and was given training for that late on

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the good work

    Screwfix2019-10-07

    Reaktion von Screwfix

    October 11, 2019Talent Director

    Thank you for leaving a review. Sorry you were given your training late, we certainly don't expect our colleagues to know about the product when joining - we provide lots of training and development to help you understand and guide the customer rather than being product experts.

470 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden