Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Scandinavian Designs | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Scandinavian Designs

Aktualisiert am 19. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
55%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
61%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Scandinavian Designs CEO Erling Eide (no image)
Erling Eide
8 Bewertungen
  1. „Does not deserve 1 star”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in Cupertino, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Scandinavian Designs als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Fellow employees seem to function despite the terrible management

    Kontras

    I was blamed for writing an awful review on this site and when I went looking for it I discovered additional complaints about the same culture from a different state! Real eye opener, should have read this before wasting a year of my life.

    Rat an das Management

    Why would I advise these idiots?

    Scandinavian Designs2019-09-20
  2. „Decent Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - DC Associate 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe bei Scandinavian Designs gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Steady job, decent hours, get paid on time.

    Kontras

    Stuck in the dinosaur ages.

    Scandinavian Designs2019-08-18
  3. Hilfreich (2)

    „Lack of appreciation/Pay”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Denver, CO
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Scandinavian Designs (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Benefits Nice Furniture and good prices

    Kontras

    Lack of professionalism Lack of pay Lack of cooperation Micromanagement

    Rat an das Management

    I would say that the management team from store manager on up should listen more to employees, and be there more to help or contribute. At the store I’m at it seems like the warehouse manager runs the place as much as everyone goes to him to help or get things done. He does whatever it takes to help with customers, any issues, problems, and at times seems a little stressful but I understand his position as he is... wearing many hats in this place. But yet the warehouse is short staffed and he still seems to get business taken care of no matter what he has to do as well as his people going above and beyond. Maybe this company should take care of employees like that and yes we have many all over that go above and beyond. Take care of all employees, make sure their ideas and concerns are top of the list. Also make sure store managers are trained well as all employees should be. Lack of experience puts pressure on others and that isn’t good.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Scandinavian Designs2019-07-24
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Love my job!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Retail Store Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Scandinavian Designs (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I'm given the autonomy to make decisions to improve sales based on my store's market conditions. Our marketing team is responsive and supportive of my local ideas to drive traffic to my store. I have lots of autonomy in this job.

    Kontras

    We need to invest in technology to modernize our store experience. Offer Wifi to customers, simplify the invoice process for customers and new associates.

    Rat an das Management

    Invest in new POS technology and offer WiFi to customers.

    Scandinavian Designs2019-05-11
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Visual Merchandiser Denver & Westminster”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Denver, CO
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Scandinavian Designs (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Creative outlet in furniture merchandising.

    Kontras

    Culture of the Denver location is toxic with constant complaining and lack of team effort. Harassment and gender bias is tolerated. I was the fourth visual in two years in the Denver location to quit do to lack of support.

    Rat an das Management

    Training is desperately needed for management. The skill level is the lowest I have ever experienced.

    Scandinavian Designs2019-01-14
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Sales Assistant/Warehouse Assistant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Scandinavian Designs (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Consistent Hours through out the week

    Kontras

    Short staffed in many stores.

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to your employees

    Scandinavian Designs2018-10-02
  7. Hilfreich (3)

    „Warehouse Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Warehouse Manager/Supervisor in Santa Rosa, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Scandinavian Designs (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Have worked for 37 Years and razed 4 Children On What I could bring in We Have the best service in town for customers

    Kontras

    Still making the same amount of money for the past 10 years per hour have lost our side jobs so that’s a big cut in pay

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up with salaries and the cost-of-living So you keep the good workers

    Scandinavian Designs2018-05-11
  8. „Design consultant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Design Consultant in Huntington Beach, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Scandinavian Designs gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great company to work for.

    Kontras

    Pay is not that great.

    Rat an das Management

    Nome

    Scandinavian Designs2018-02-21
  9. Hilfreich (3)

    „Not valued”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Scandinavian Designs (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The product assortment. We have a nice range of styles and price. The company is wanting and willing to grow. Treat by HQ when they visit as a business partner as they aren’t stuffy the way other companies executives are.

    Kontras

    I don’t mind being texted or called in day off with a delivery/customer issue, or to cover a shift. All other issues I mind being contacted about on my day off. The field in N Cal experienced too many changes in the 17 year that resulted in lowering customer experience, and put sales + warehouse teams through unnecessary stress. It seems as if there are a few type A people in HQ that could have spent more time... “playing the tape forward”. In the past 6 months I have applied for 2 positions. One was a promotion. Applied Aug. My GM hasn’t even acknowledged that they received my application. The other 1 is lateral at another location. Its a 3-way decision. I’ve interviewed with 2 and not my GM. That was last week. I have disability. I disclosed to my store manager when I began. There has been a couple bumps that have came up in my development. It has come in a way where I feel disclosing to my boss was wrong as it has been used against me.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Store managers need to know more HR topics in education.

    Scandinavian Designs2018-01-10

    Reaktion von Scandinavian Designs

    January 29, 2018HR MGR.

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. We welcome an opportunity to discuss your experiences with you. Please contact our corporate offices at (707) 778-1600 and ask for Human Resources so we can find out more details and follow up with the appropriate senior level management.

    Weniger anzeigen
  10. „Chaotic Work Environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Scandinavian Designs gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Once getting past the 120 day training phase, the commissions are fair.

    Kontras

    Hostile sales floor, sales associates fighting over ups, screaming, yelling, waving their hands in the air in front of customers.

    Rat an das Management

    Get a back bone and get control of the staff.

    Scandinavian Designs2017-12-07
20 Bewertungen gefunden