Bewertungen für Saipem, „italian” | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Saipem

Aktualisiert am 16. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

513 Bewertungen gefunden

3.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
73%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
79%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Saipem CEO Stefano Cao
Stefano Cao
127 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (2)

    "Stagnant"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Procurement Officer in Khobar
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Saipem gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Too big to fail Huge projects portfolio

    Kontras

    No job security, hire and fire as and when they please Lack of growth within the company employee discrimination based on race, the italians always come first!... poor paymasters

    Weiterlesen
    Saipem2015-04-15
  2. Hilfreich (8)

    "Great and though experience"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Saipem (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The company give you opportunity to grow up quickly, lot of responsibility, very interesting job

    Kontras

    if you are expatriate, the rotation are bit long, very difficult to get a familly contract, only single, salary in expatriation are not so high compare of number of hour that you spend!! HR Dpt is a real disaster, no communication, you are just a number; Italian management can be difficult for you if you are not italian too....

    Weiterlesen
    Saipem2015-02-27
  3. Hilfreich (3)

    "Pay's good, because they need too."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Calgary, AB
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Saipem ()

    Pros

    Good pay, decent benefits, nice diversity.

    Kontras

    Pretty much everything else. Lackluster management, too many ex-patriot employees, no upward mobility (unless you're Italian), poor business development, entitled executive class, little to no training, bad social environment.

    Weiterlesen
    Saipem2015-01-30
  4. "I'm involving in Procurement activities with special focus on Vendor Management"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Vendor MAnagement - Procurement in San Donato Milanese
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Saipem ()

    Pros

    Saipem is a really chellenging Company, being one of the largest Italian Company with HEadquarter located in Italy (San Donato Milanese) and operative sites all over the World

    Kontras

    Possibility to go abroad for assessment Visit within Vendor Qualification Processes and also to experience some years in Saipem Yards all around the World

    Weiterlesen
    Saipem2014-12-10
  5. Hilfreich (2)

    "Head HR / HR Manager"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Saipem gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    For technical profiles, good as an "opening" company, give lot of training (but do not do anything to retain) Flexible work environment. If you know your way around you can just float and no one really notices

    Kontras

    - Too entralized and looks at Corporate office for evertyhing and anything, - Its very difficult for non-italians to get recognition and career growth, - HR department is just glorified "personnel" management -

    Weiterlesen
    Saipem2014-11-13
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    "If you want to get bullied by foreign workers.... It's a perfect place for you!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Calgary, AB
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Saipem gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Good place to start off your career and learn dirty politics

    Kontras

    If you are not Italian no matter how hard you try, you won’t be one of them. You will constantly feel discriminated based on your skin color. From my experience, if you are not Italian no matter you are French, brown, black or Asian they treat you like garbage No team work. You would be stranded without any help from others... and if you ask that could be used against you that you are incompetent. This company doesn't believe in working collaboratively as it was directly communicated to me once that don't expect team work here and if you don't like this type of culture... go elsewhere!! Very limited growth opportunity. Company really don't care what your future goals and plans. There are no performance reviews. I had performance reviews and the whole conversation was about how incompetent I am and how my boss is not happy. When I discussed my plans for next year... the reply was “it’s too early to discuss that". Basically this company isn't interested in your professional growth and development. HR is the most useless department in this company and is very corrupted. While the HR executives are being paid exorbitant amounts of salary... the work is just not there. The overall employee morale is low and if you dare to complain to HR about your experience... that can be used against you in ways you can only imagine. I've personally tried to discuss issues i had with my boss to HR business partner...all I got from him was "I know that's how it is there but sorry we can’t do much, good luck!" Sense of insecurity - Majority of the people I've met in the company were scared about their jobs and fear that they might get canned the next. Anything you say or do can be used against you. This company will take you for granted if you offer them over time therefore you will NOT have work life balance. I've put in endless overtime hours which never got paid or approved. Upon request my boss said " oh you shouldn't be asking for overtime since its expected of you to finish all work in time and there no need to put OT" whereas, I was required to work overtime to finish certain reports. BUT if you are Italian you get treated like first class citizens. Poor benefits - Comparative to other companies in Oil and Gas industry in Canada, Saipem's benefit package is below average

    Weiterlesen
    Saipem2014-12-05
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    "Endlessly frustrating, if your not European, you are worthless."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Pipefitter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Saipem als Vollzeit

    Pros

    good pay, sitting around and doing nothing because management can't manage to figure out what country there working in, how can we expect them to organize a job site? A Italian speaking labour was taken 1 month into her job, given a lead hand position with no experience, no she attempts to run the crew when she doesn't even know how to use a measuring tape.

    Kontras

    if your canadian, you are scum. You get the worst jobs, and no respect. We are the scapegoats of there unexeprienced managements problems. It's seems like management was born yesterday.

    Weiterlesen
    Saipem2014-11-30
  8. "Emerging company in Canada that is still learning the Canadian market"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Calgary, AB
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Saipem als Vollzeit

    Pros

    You get to interact with technical experts from all over the world. It is a multi-cultural company, and you learn a lot from the people around you. The fast growth means you get opportunities to participate in big projects, that you probably wouldn't get anywhere else.

    Kontras

    It is a growing company, that needs to stabilize its growth. Many of the Italian leaders treat their Canadian counterparts badly. It is not an exceptional place to work yet, but is improving all the time.

    Weiterlesen
    Saipem2014-10-18
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    "Ex Manager, Saipem Construction Canada"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Mid Level Management in Edmonton, AB
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Saipem gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Is there anything? If yes, all for Italians only. Only good thing is, if you sustain with Saipem Canada for two years, your will survive anywhere in the world.

    Kontras

    Endless. There is no Management, no guidance, no leadership from the senior management. There are two many cumbersome processes and systems which are difficult to follow for anybody. Top management speaks only Italians and they consider all Canadians are aliens. Safety of people is only siad for the business, never believed by senior management.

    Weiterlesen
    Saipem2014-11-16
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    "Canadian's shame to allow them to have a business in our soil"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Saipem gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Italians cannot speak English Do not pay contractors on time Cannot order material in average 3 month Italian way to run business Never listen to employees Extreme Micro Management kills everybody who wants work hard Too many foreign workers Basically very few Canadian Treat employees like a disposible garbage Finish lunch within 30 min or punished A lot of mouses and you can see mouse poops on your keyboard You don't know who will be fired next day

    Kontras

    You can wear Jeans you will hear curse whole day in Italian and learn very Good change to meditate under worst management to make yourself stronger fot the next job

    Weiterlesen
    Saipem2014-11-07
513 Bewertungen gefunden