Bewertungen für Saipem, „italian” | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Saipem

Aktualisiert am 16. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
75%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
83%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Saipem CEO Stefano Cao
Stefano Cao
139 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (5)

    „My life my job.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     in Globe, ME
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Saipem ()

    Pros

    Very vast in experience in oil & gas.

    Kontras

    Limited growth for people that are non-Italians

    Rat an das Management

    Give equal opportunity to all employee to be member of the company.

    Saipem2015-08-20
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „A good place to work, but...”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Saipem (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    If you have talent and ambition, most of the management in London will back you and give you good opportunities. If you prove yourself you can gain responsibility quickly.

    Kontras

    The company as a whole is experiencing the sector slow down, and seem to be overly protective of the Italian parts of the company, to the detriment of other places.

    Saipem2015-09-08
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Lead Engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe bei Saipem gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    In case you don't find job anywhere else in EPC business in Canada, then consider Saipem as an option!!!

    Kontras

    Low respect at work, Old style of management, Arrogant expats, screaming and yelling at people, inexperienced young Italian managers, Non-Italians are always second handed.

    Rat an das Management

    This is Canada, not middle east!

    Saipem2015-05-28
  4. Hilfreich (2)

    „Stagnant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Procurement Officer in Khobar
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Saipem gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Too big to fail Huge projects portfolio

    Kontras

    No job security, hire and fire as and when they please Lack of growth within the company employee discrimination based on race, the italians always come first!... poor paymasters

    Rat an das Management

    Change your entire HR strategy!

    Saipem2015-04-15
  5. Hilfreich (8)

    „Great and though experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Saipem (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The company give you opportunity to grow up quickly, lot of responsibility, very interesting job

    Kontras

    if you are expatriate, the rotation are bit long, very difficult to get a familly contract, only single, salary in expatriation are not so high compare of number of hour that you spend!! HR Dpt is a real disaster, no communication, you are just a number; Italian management can be difficult for you if you are not italian too....

    Rat an das Management

    Change your HR policy

    Saipem2015-02-27
  6. Hilfreich (3)

    „Pay's good, because they need too.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     in Calgary, AB
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Saipem ()

    Pros

    Good pay, decent benefits, nice diversity.

    Kontras

    Pretty much everything else. Lackluster management, too many ex-patriot employees, no upward mobility (unless you're Italian), poor business development, entitled executive class, little to no training, bad social environment.

    Rat an das Management

    Send the ex-pats home, and hire some local management. Invest in your employees, it will pay off. Realize that working in Canada is not the same as working in a 3rd world country. Spend some money on team building now and then. Our company name is reviled in Alberta due to our inability to adjust to local standards and practices.

    Saipem2015-01-30
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    „Head HR / HR Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Saipem gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    For technical profiles, good as an "opening" company, give lot of training (but do not do anything to retain) Flexible work environment. If you know your way around you can just float and no one really notices

    Kontras

    - Too entralized and looks at Corporate office for evertyhing and anything, - Its very difficult for non-italians to get recognition and career growth, - HR department is just glorified "personnel" management -

    Rat an das Management

    Nothing to advise you guys know everything, but just leaving it to be like this

    Saipem2014-11-13
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „If you want to get bullied by foreign workers.... It's a perfect place for you!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     in Calgary, AB
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Saipem gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Good place to start off your career and learn dirty politics

    Kontras

    If you are not Italian no matter how hard you try, you won’t be one of them. You will constantly feel discriminated based on your skin color. From my experience, if you are not Italian no matter you are French, brown, black or Asian they treat you like garbage No team work. You would be stranded without any help from others... and if you ask that could be used against you that you are incompetent. This company... doesn't believe in working collaboratively as it was directly communicated to me once that don't expect team work here and if you don't like this type of culture... go elsewhere!! Very limited growth opportunity. Company really don't care what your future goals and plans. There are no performance reviews. I had performance reviews and the whole conversation was about how incompetent I am and how my boss is not happy. When I discussed my plans for next year... the reply was “it’s too early to discuss that". Basically this company isn't interested in your professional growth and development. HR is the most useless department in this company and is very corrupted. While the HR executives are being paid exorbitant amounts of salary... the work is just not there. The overall employee morale is low and if you dare to complain to HR about your experience... that can be used against you in ways you can only imagine. I've personally tried to discuss issues i had with my boss to HR business partner...all I got from him was "I know that's how it is there but sorry we can’t do much, good luck!" Sense of insecurity - Majority of the people I've met in the company were scared about their jobs and fear that they might get canned the next. Anything you say or do can be used against you. This company will take you for granted if you offer them over time therefore you will NOT have work life balance. I've put in endless overtime hours which never got paid or approved. Upon request my boss said " oh you shouldn't be asking for overtime since its expected of you to finish all work in time and there no need to put OT" whereas, I was required to work overtime to finish certain reports. BUT if you are Italian you get treated like first class citizens. Poor benefits - Comparative to other companies in Oil and Gas industry in Canada, Saipem's benefit package is below average

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Culture needs to get change and managers needs to connect with their employees so the communication gap is filled. Management needs to treat everyone equally and not based on if they are Italian or not

    Saipem2014-12-05
  9. „Emerging company in Canada that is still learning the Canadian market”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Calgary, AB
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Saipem als Vollzeit

    Pros

    You get to interact with technical experts from all over the world. It is a multi-cultural company, and you learn a lot from the people around you. The fast growth means you get opportunities to participate in big projects, that you probably wouldn't get anywhere else.

    Kontras

    It is a growing company, that needs to stabilize its growth. Many of the Italian leaders treat their Canadian counterparts badly. It is not an exceptional place to work yet, but is improving all the time.

    Rat an das Management

    Hold the Italian Expats to the same standard you hold Canadians to. It is frustrating to know the Italians have immunity while everyone else is accountable for their actions.

    Saipem2014-10-18
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Ex Manager, Saipem Construction Canada”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Mid Level Management in Edmonton, AB
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Saipem gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Is there anything? If yes, all for Italians only. Only good thing is, if you sustain with Saipem Canada for two years, your will survive anywhere in the world.

    Kontras

    Endless. There is no Management, no guidance, no leadership from the senior management. There are two many cumbersome processes and systems which are difficult to follow for anybody. Top management speaks only Italians and they consider all Canadians are aliens. Safety of people is only siad for the business, never believed by senior management.

    Rat an das Management

    Change yourself to see changes in the world.

    Saipem2014-11-16
538 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden