Bewertungen für Saint-Gobain Research Engineer | Glassdoor.de

Saint-Gobain Bewertungen für Research Engineer

Aktualisiert am 6. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
98%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
99%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Saint-Gobain CEO Pierre-André de Chalendar
Pierre-André de Chalendar
7 Bewertungen
  1. „Research Engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Research Engineer 

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Saint-Gobain als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Flexibility, Work & life balance

    Kontras

    Salary is not so competetive

    Rat an das Management

    Make the process more simplified and efficient

    Saint-Gobain2019-04-08
  2. Hilfreich (2)

    „Nice place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Research Engineer in Chennai
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Saint-Gobain (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great work and life balance

    Kontras

    Lack of futuristic vision

    Saint-Gobain2019-09-07
  3. „Great company to develop a career”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Research Engineer in Bengaluru
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Saint-Gobain (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Multiple businesses offering different work profiles

    Kontras

    Sometimes the decision making can be slow

    Saint-Gobain2019-02-03
  4. „good place to explore”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Research Engineer in Chennai
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Saint-Gobain (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    All good, challenging role and best work/life balance

    Kontras

    No cons I observed

    Saint-Gobain2018-09-17
  5. Hilfreich (3)

    „Researcher”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Research Engineer in Chennai
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Saint-Gobain als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Good work environment, people and work life balance.

    Kontras

    Bad HR policies, salary and HR people.

    Rat an das Management

    Improve HR system

    Saint-Gobain2018-04-25
  6. „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Research Engineer in Northborough, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Saint-Gobain (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Innovative and open minded culture. Lot's of very smart people, get to work with others globally in both R&D and manufacturing. Good safety cultures and company core values. Clear progression of roles, typically good resources to accomplish projects. Lot's of community events and ways to get involved outside of work. Work life balance is overall good but fairly often travel or long hours will change that. Matching... 401k and pension plan.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Too much administrative work needs to be done by each person. Benefits are not that great. They will tell you it is competitive with the industry but why settle for average? Vacation time starts at 2wks, should be three for people coming out of college/grad school. Salary is good at first but quickly stagnates due to low cost of living wages that often barely beat out inflation. Too much time spent presenting... results.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Let employees think outside of the box. Company structure, organization, and process does not really allow for abstract thinking. Not every person has to have the same exact qualities in the same position, be open to hiring not just diversity in background but diversity in methodology of thinking. More time working, less presenting. Continue to move away from rewarding employees based on tenure. Rewards should be... based on merit.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Saint-Gobain2018-01-12

    Reaktion von Saint-Gobain

    January 15, 2018HR DIrector

    Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. I am pleased to see you like working at Saint-Gobain. I know the administrative part of the role is not exciting (for anyone :-))! It is critical, however, to ensure we maintain our competitive advantage and our IP so thanks for taking the time to execute on this part of your job. As far as hiring diversity, we do this! We have over 32 Nationalities and 50 different schools represented here. We pride ourselves in hiring those who will look at problems differently. We reward those who deliver the best results to their businesses/customers, not those with the most tenure. Please see HR to get a better understanding of the process. I think we can clarify this for you. Thanks again!

    Weniger anzeigen
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    „Good R&D Industrial R&D facility, not sure fit for the industry it serves. too much politics”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Principal Research Engineer in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Saint-Gobain gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Worked in Northboro R&D center. good culture of industrial R&D and well organized. hire good people who like their job. good exposure to wide range of problem. They don't put too much limitation on what you can do or not to do; and there is not too much pressure on productivity so that you have freedom to explore.

    Kontras

    too much politics and fight for control. the R&D culture suitable for large innovative projects might not well suitable for the industrial /market they serve which is more commodity and incremental improvement. therefore, the center becomes more of a show piece instead of producing enough break through products to justify its cost

    Rat an das Management

    make up mind. either be an industrial leading R&D center focusing on breaking through products with big profit, or focusing on small incremental improvements and be more product driven and focused. keep the management team stable instead of constantly moving directors around.

    Saint-Gobain2017-11-30

    Reaktion von Saint-Gobain

    December 1, 2017HR DIrector

    Thank you for taking time to write your review. I have to disagree with your comments on innovation, however, as 1 out of 4 products did not exist five years ago and our R&D teams are largely responsible for this contribution. In addition, we have been recognized for six years in a row as one of the top 100 Innovative organizations in the world. Even Google and Apple aren't getting this type of recognition. We are proud of what we have built not only in Northboro, but worldwide.

    Weniger anzeigen
  8. „Love it here”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Research Engineer in Northborough, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Saint-Gobain (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    culture, environment, collaboration, engaging, job satisfaction, growth opportunities

    Kontras

    being a materials engineer, this is a dream company for me. No cons for me.

    Saint-Gobain2017-06-13

    Reaktion von Saint-Gobain

    June 25, 2017HR DIrector

    Thank you for taking the time to write this reiew. We work very hard to provide an enriching environment for everyone.

  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Initial review”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Research Engineer in Chennai
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Saint-Gobain (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very very nice work environment

    Kontras

    Very less money compared to other equivalent position in other companies

    Saint-Gobain2016-11-02
  10. „Saint-gobain research is good but indian centre is still developing”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Research Engineer in Chennai
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei Saint-Gobain (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    good international exposure, Saint-gobain core policies good.

    Kontras

    management needs to be trained. tamil is needed to work EFFECTIVELY with plant people in chennai No good learning opportunities for fresher as centre is still developing its competencies. talent is not being used properly.

    Rat an das Management

    Learn how to develop freshers and existing talent.

    Saint-Gobain2016-08-21
17 Bewertungen gefunden