Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics

Aktualisiert am 4. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

237 Bewertungen gefunden

3.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
80%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
93%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics CEO Laurent Guillot
Laurent Guillot
37 Bewertungen
  1. „Good Company but Management needs work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Polisher 

    Ich habe bei Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Big Company and good paying job.

    Kontras

    Over worked and unappreciated

    Rat an das Management

    Weed out the bad seeds.

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2019-01-08
  2. „Saint-Gobain”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Global Supply Chain Director 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Diverse company, long term plans and excellent benefits

    Kontras

    there is a lot of travel to support the business

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2018-12-18
  3. „Talent Acquisition”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good company culture; people here are supportive and helpful. It has been very easy developing relationships with our plants across North America.

    Kontras

    Very decentralized--not necessary a bad thing, but takes some getting used to if you've worked in different companies.

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2018-12-13
  4. „Plant, Warehouse, Operations and Logistics Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Plant, Warehouse, Operations and Logistics Manager in Bethesda, MD

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Full autonomy, the employees and your ideas and concerns are taken in consideration

    Kontras

    Talent acquisition is very difficult to get

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2018-09-11

    Reaktion von Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics

    October 1, 2018Talent Acquisition Manager

    Dear Current Employee (Plant, Warehouse, Operations & Logistics Manager), First, WELCOME to our TEAM! Certainly, we wish you the best of success and the best that your opportunity can offer you. Of course, we are concerned that you had difficulty reaching Talent Acquisition. And, I would like to learn more. Please send me an email at SGPPL.TalentAcquisition@saint-gobain.com and reference your concern as referenced on GlassDoor. Thank you!

    Weniger anzeigen
  5. „Akron has a ton of potential”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Leadership in Akron, OH
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Work life balance Management team Collaboration Autonomy Challenging projects Opportunity Creativity

    Kontras

    The site needs a substantial cultural shift.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to shape the future, challenge the team, look for opportunities, and provide a great place to work!

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2018-08-02

    Reaktion von Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics

    August 6, 2018Director of HR

    Thanks for the advice! It's great to see your list of pros of working in Saint-Gobain PPL.

  6. „Employer Review”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Garden Grove, CA

    Ich arbeite bei Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nothing but great things to say about this company. The level of emphasis they place on developing their employees is phenomenal. I have never been part of a company that listens to their employees and then works as best they can to implement input & feedback from them. Not everything is done, there's a review process & scope of limitations but what can be done usually is. Most of the management team are... hard working people who help their team and are very knowledgeable in their field.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    The healthcare is poor & not enough is covered to truly support anyone who has existing health complications.

    Rat an das Management

    Please review the attendance & sick leave policy. An employee shouldn't have to use their vacation time to visit doctors who are inaccessible outside of 9-5p business hours & then be punished with higher rates if they don't.

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2018-07-08

    Reaktion von Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics

    July 9, 2018Director of HR

    Thank you for your post! We are always happy when employees see all the work and effort we put into providing professional development opportunities. Regarding our medical coverage, I encourage you to talk to your local HR team about maximizing the benefits of our plan and the providers in your area. There are tools available to find participating providers with hours that meet your schedule.

    Weniger anzeigen
  7. „Northboro R&D Center”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - R&D Group Leader in Northborough, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    very good place to start career. encouraging environment with strong research culture. one of the closer place to traditional way of industrial R&D. very wide range of industrial product and problems to solve. enough room for self-driven folks to learn and try new things. collaborative in general.

    Kontras

    Too much politics and fight for control from different fraction and country. your career can be destroyed if you are not aligned correctly. Flush out mid- to senior level management team every a few times already over 10-15 years. The businesses that composed of the innovative materials section are all relatively small and not suitable for larger company's R&D environment and style. but the R&D arm... functions and structures more like French style of traditional R&D. the actual value brought in for the company is not certain. director level managers are more evaluated by political power than technical expertise. move often R&D directors among totally different fields and business just because big boss / general manager moved. lack long term vision and strategy as a consequence.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    need to find where the values are and how people are delivering the value. make up your mind who you want to manage the place.

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2018-06-21
  8. „Great and interesting work but corporate politics is the worst I've seen”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Travel often, interesting work, I cant think of more than 20 words worth of pros

    Kontras

    Company politics is rampant, legacy people often point fingers, management plays favorites which has directly stifle others' careers, double standards

    Rat an das Management

    Certain legacy people are hurting your work environment more than the employees let on, at what point do they cut the cord?

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2018-06-27
  9. „Employee Engagement”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very good benefits for all employees

    Kontras

    Large company with a lot of paperwork

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2018-05-19
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Application Engineer-Automotive Seals”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Applications Engineer in Farmington Hills, MI
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Accommodating and supportive work culture, abreast with modern manufacturing technology, amazing cross functional work culture

    Kontras

    No cons experienced so far!

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2018-04-17

    Reaktion von Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics

    July 30, 2018Director of HR

    Thanks for the positive feedback! We pride ourselves on creating a culture where employees feel welcomed and supported.

237 Bewertungen gefunden