Arbeitgeberbewertungen für SageGlass | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für SageGlass

Aktualisiert am 12. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
92%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
99%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
SageGlass CEO Alan McLenaghan (no image)
Alan McLenaghan
59 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great, Innovative Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Intern - Hourly 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei SageGlass als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Great company with a forward thinking mentality. Gives self motivation for work yet offers help whenever needed with strong team work. Very transparent company.

    Kontras

    Installation of software is difficult.

    Rat an das Management

    Make the software on boarding process smoother.

    SageGlass2019-08-12

    Reaktion von SageGlass

    August 20, 2019Vice President - General Administration & HR Director

    Hey, thanks for spending your summer months at SAGE. Every one of the Intern presentations was excellent this year. As a group, you knocked it out of the park. IT is responding to the challenge to up their game relative to supporting incoming team members. Hope to have an "IT Buddy" as a new hire resource soon.

    Weniger anzeigen
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great company!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Process Engineer in Faribault, MN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei SageGlass gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great work environment where people help each other. Great benefits. Opporunity to grow as the company grows.

    Kontras

    The location of the manufacturing facility is not the best. Also, the winters are thought.

    Rat an das Management

    Don´t desperate. The grow will slowly continue. Having this fantastic work environmnet will pay off.

    SageGlass2019-05-12

    Reaktion von SageGlass

    August 20, 2019Vice President - General Administration & HR Director

    Thanks for your review. As Drucker said way back in 2006, Culture eats strategy for breakfast. We have exceptional people working in an exceptional environment. The result is that we are the technology leader in a field full of highly funded Silicon Valley fast followers. Culture eats strategy for lunch, too. Thanks for your investment of time and talent here at SageGlass!

    Weniger anzeigen
  3. Hilfreich (4)

    „AND THE SURVEY SAYS.....”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Team Leader in Faribault, MN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei SageGlass (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    It's interesting rewarding work, with opportunity for advancement. Plus 401k match, Pension, Bonus programs, Starting with 80Hrs of PDO, Tuition reimbursement program, Clean climate controlled environment, Free coffee!

    Kontras

    The free coffee is terrible, The pop machine ripped me off once. The company is not profitable yet, to many that is scary. I have seen the changes over the past 10+ years and I am confident we are close to profitability.

    Rat an das Management

    Several years ago management asked its employees to complete an anonymous survey. Many people did...the employees spoke up. The survey results were shocking to the leadership team. BUT as a result they listened they have made changes. The management style has changed (for the better)and so did some of the managers. My advice is, please continue to value your employees as you do. We are all on a better trajectory... after the survey issues have been addressed.

    Mehr anzeigen
    SageGlass2019-04-30

    Reaktion von SageGlass

    April 30, 2019Vice President - General Administration & HR Director

    We've done engagement surveys in 2 of the past three years. We will do one again this fall. When you are growing rapidly, it is very difficult to keep a pulse on everything, and it is increasingly difficult to ensure every leader - first line up to senior leaders - holds the high values and culture of SAGE Glass. It is easy to fix the things you can see. The survey gets us a couple levels deeper in understanding. It always yields a list of corrective actions - often investments in people - that we need to make. Over 9 out of 10 team members participate - but we're not done until EVERYONE feels comfortable enough to share. Still, surveys help ensure we remain a highly respectful, highly collaborative, inclusive workplace as we become a large company. And we will be more successful for it. Thanks for taking the time to comment. Sorry about the machine coffee - we purchase the vendors upgraded version, but I much prefer the brewed coffee in the offices. You should get your coffee there. The beans come from Costco and other sustainable organic sources and the coffee is much better - and it is available for everyone - not just the people in the office.

    Weniger anzeigen
  4. Hilfreich (2)

    „Becoming less transparent”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Faribault, MN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei SageGlass (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Growing company, smart people. Company seems to have a very high growth potential.

    Kontras

    Some managers are more encouraging, some use more negative-focused tactics. Some serious holes in systems integration.

    SageGlass2019-02-23

    Reaktion von SageGlass

    March 4, 2019Vice President - General Administration & HR Director

    I am very curious to your header of "becoming less transparent", and I note it comes just 2 days after our latest ONE (all hands) meeting. My own belief going into the meeting was that we were sharing more information than we ever had before and yet you left with a very different outlook. I'd like to know more about what information gaps you have and what we can do to address it. I was actually pretty pumped to be sharing more than ever before, so, I need your input as to where the gap is.

    Weniger anzeigen
  5. Hilfreich (2)

    „Former Process Technician”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Process Technician in Faribault, MN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei SageGlass gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Competitive pay and benefits. Great people. Ability to work with new and exciting technologies. Reasonable work/life flexibility. Fairly relaxed work environment. If you are patient, willing to make a real effort to learn, do things right and go the extra mile, there is opportunity for advancement. If you just want to come to work, do your job and collect a paycheck, there is room for that too.

    Kontras

    Occasional OT expected on short notice. During my time, there seemed to be some lack of communication within management. People weren't always on the same page with regards to priority and responsibility.

    SageGlass2018-10-19

    Reaktion von SageGlass

    January 17, 2019Vice President - General Administration & HR Director

    Thanks for commenting on GlassDoor. Gosh I hope that everyone here is coming for more than a paycheck - you can find that anywhere. But at SAGE, we are all trying to impact the world with a better living and working experience, reduced energy consumption in building and homes, resulting in lower energy and fossil fuel consumption, improved health and productivity and better quality of life for people now and in the future - making the planet a better place. Actually, I'd go so far as to say if you just want a paycheck, go somewhere else. SAGE needs everyone to be committed to the mission of improving our world. Thanks for doing your part to move this thing forward.

    Weniger anzeigen
  6. Hilfreich (3)

    „woohoo”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Process Technician II in Faribault, MN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei SageGlass (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great environment and product. Constant challenges (In a good way); never a dull moment. Benefits and pay scales are best in town. Understanding and transparent people in leadership positions. "One Team" Mentality. Never feel lied to or led on. Very flexible and versatile team. No struggle is insurmountable.

    Kontras

    Growing pains. Transition from small family owned business to a large internationally backed company was hard for some people. HR is sometimes hard to get a hold of (But definitely a vast improvement from a few years ago.) There is a perceived "boys club" when it comes to certain promotional opportunities.

    Rat an das Management

    I am not in the position to give advice to management, but you guys are doing a great job. SAGE has changed a lot since i've started here (For the better) and I couldn't ask to be a part of a better team.

    SageGlass2018-08-09

    Reaktion von SageGlass

    August 13, 2018Vice President - General Administration & HR Director

    Thanks for taking the time to review the company. We did just complete a benefits study against employers in the area and came out quite strong. Even so, we are starting to explore improving the flexibility of benefits in the future. Our HR team is quite busy, but it should be fairly easy to get ahold of them. if you are just walking to the HR office to see if someone is free, that's probably not a good strategy - they're quite booked - but with a little bit of notice they will find time for anybody. They will also come in early, stay late, or come back in after hours to meet with people who lack schedule flexibility. You just have to ask. Also, I won't publish the HR link on a public domain, but please do use the HR e-mail link. It is monitored on a regular basis and any questions or issues get immediately on the working list when you use the link. Very efficient way to get HR support. Interesting that you perceive there is a promotional "boys club". In our recent engagement survey, there were multiple comments that women were getting too many promotions at SAGE. :P Might mean we are starting to achieve some level of balance. We have made huge progress in the last two years on women in middle management roles. We're clearly on a journey here, but among STEM businesses, we have have some of the best gender diversity numbers in the country - certainly against Silicon Valley firms. But there is a lot more to do and we're not done, so thanks for your input on this sensitive topic. I notice that you qualified your comment with the word "Certain". That is something I could benefit from learning about, if you are comfortable talking about it.

    Weniger anzeigen
  7. Hilfreich (4)

    „Dynamic company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Faribault, MN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei SageGlass als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Excellent benefits (401k with match AND a pension), very nice camaraderie between team members, and very good career advancement potential.

    Kontras

    Lack of software systems means a lot of manual work for now.

    Rat an das Management

    Start planning now for where the company will be in 3 years.

    SageGlass2018-06-18

    Reaktion von SageGlass

    June 20, 2018Vice President - General Administration & HR Director

    Thanks for your comments. With a company growing this rapidly, it is hard to clearly see more than 1-2 years ahead. We certainly do look out in the 3-5 year range to put major growth blocks in place, but the primary focus has been to manage well the near term business build out. You will start to see further investment in business systems - but understand some of that was intentionally delayed. These investments can be enormously disruptive to business process and we wanted to scale before implementing some investments.

    Weniger anzeigen
  8. Hilfreich (4)

    „Territory Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Territory Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei SageGlass (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great mission! The people that work here are like family. Focused on exceptional customer service and delivering a cutting edge technology that keeps people comfortable and connected to the outdoors in a built environment. People are everything at SageGlass and they make you feel valued.

    Kontras

    Market awareness. The hardest part about working at Sage is knowing you have an AMAZING product and finding out that no one really knows about it.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to invest in your people and build brand awareness

    SageGlass2018-05-31

    Reaktion von SageGlass

    June 4, 2018Vice President - General Administration & HR Director

    Thanks for taking the time to review SageGlass! Yes, the market awareness is still building, but as a pioneer, my perspective is it has come a long way already from the early days. Ten years ago people thought we were just misspelling "electronics". We will see a huge improvement in adoption rates in the next 1-3 years. Just a few years ago a 10,000 ft2 job was large for electrochromic glazing. Now it is small. Still, we have to keep building the market and sharing the amazing stories customers are telling us about energy savings and pleasant working environments. Thanks for all you do on the front lines! CJH

    Weniger anzeigen
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    „Best Hi Tech Company in the Midwest”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Faribault, MN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei SageGlass (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    SAGE is a fast growing technology company that is the leader in electronically tintable glass for building, homes and transportation. There are a lot of follower companies in the silicon valley, but this is where the technology was created and is being re-invented. Lots of opportunity for challenging work, career advancement, and a really collaborative, respectful and inclusive workplace.

    Kontras

    There is constant change, and at times it can be a lot. But it is also great to work in a place where everything is expected to change and improve, and your ideas are not just welcomed, but also expected. Not a place for people who want to do the same thing every day.

    SageGlass2018-03-23

    Reaktion von SageGlass

    June 4, 2018Vice President - General Administration & HR Director

    Change is a necessary constant in hi-tech. But hopefully the change you reference is always done in a controlled fashion and always useful. Glad you are finding it collaborative! That is by design. It is how you are able to move FAST as a tech company, and also how you allow every person to run as fast and as far as they can with the knowledge and capability they bring and create here. Thanks for being a part of SageGlass!

    Weniger anzeigen
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Sage glass”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei SageGlass (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Pros: clean, temperature control, vary good benefits

    Kontras

    Cons: Short notice for mandatory OT on weekends. A lot of rework, Vary top heavy, they don’t like to promote within. If you have any happiness this place will suck it out of you!

    Rat an das Management

    Have office employees go on the floor and see what really is going on instead of hiding behind there computer. Learning how to plan a run with glass that is there.

    SageGlass2018-03-16

    Reaktion von SageGlass

    March 26, 2018Vice President - General Administration & HR Director

    We try very much to minimize overtime, and not just because it is very expensive. It is also important that people get time away from work to recharge and attend to their many other aspects of life. That said, there are times we do ask for extra hours to ensure customer needs are met. Your "don't promote from within" comment is odd, because we very heavily promote from within. We certainly don't promote EVERYONE from within, for obvious reasons, but we simply love to give people within the company growth opportunities. Happiness - there are a lot of happy people around here. They are not responsible for your happiness level - only you are. I challenge you to identify clearly what is causing your unhappiness, and then own it. Life is not a dress rehearsal - it's life! I'm happy to help you unpack and get to root cause, but you have to take the initiative.

    Weniger anzeigen
81 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden