Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Safe Haven Security | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Safe Haven Security

Aktualisiert am 30. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.6
67%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
78%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Safe Haven Security CEO Mark Kleeman (no image)
Mark Kleeman
97 Bewertungen
  1. „Killer Culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Relocation Manager in Mesa, AZ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Safe Haven Security als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Uncapped commission plus obtainable bonuses

    Kontras

    No Gas/Auto allowance, that could be a game changer.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep it up! The energy in this company is outstanding.

    Safe Haven Security2019-10-30
  2. „Pretty fun”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Safe Haven Security (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I like it... love getting people protected

    Kontras

    None Far as I can tell

    Safe Haven Security2019-10-29
  3. „Great opportunity if you are a go getter”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Relocation Manager in Metairie, LA
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Safe Haven Security gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Training is easy and quick. I’m a slow learner and I was able to pick up on things in less than a week. Get paid to protect people.

    Kontras

    I lived too far from the office

    Safe Haven Security2019-10-23
  4. „Not for the faint of heart”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Relocation Manager in Kansas City, MO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Safe Haven Security (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I have never been so challenged in my life. This job will push you out of your comfort zone and stretch and grow you in ways that will change every aspect of your life. The Training staff was so supportive and encouraging, all while challenging me to get out of my comfort zone. There have been days where I just wanted to give up I just wanted to quit but the thing that kept me going early on was the belief the... Training leader had in me from the start, and the investment she made in me. She is the most genuinely caring person I have ever met. She pours herself into people, and tells it like it is. She makes you WANT to succeed. To prove her right for how much she believes in YOU. The Training team is remarkable. They have unique styles that compliment each other, and each of them has immense belief in their leader and genuine bonds with each other that makes the environment really fun and supportive. Any time I have had dips or gotten in my head, they are there for me, no matter how much they have going on. Best sales training I have ever received! My sales team is my second family!!! I have a newer manager and he knows his stuff. He started where I was not that long ago and built a really solid book of business, so I have a great example to follow. He makes his own sales and also gets on the phones for our team to save our deals or even gives us his leads to help us get to goal.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    There are a lot of cliques on the sales floor, but I can see why. It’s a tight knit community where new hires basically have to stick together for the first 5-6 months and then you will finally be acknowledged by the veterans.

    Rat an das Management

    Consider telecommuting as an option for your employees in winter weather or when parents have sick children who cannot attend school or daycare. 100% of this job can be accomplished remotely. We are here to make commissions, not a low hourly wage. Trust your people to make their sales out of the office and you will see your sales increase. People who feel appreciated do more than what is expected!

    Safe Haven Security2019-10-23
  5. „Enjoyed my time while I was there”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Technician in Indianapolis, IN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Safe Haven Security gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good money and the commission on selling in the home is good.

    Kontras

    I pressure for you to sell but you know that going into the position. You're not hourly you are paid based on install. If you are thinking about this job. Ask them how many installs can you expect in a given week. If it's less than 5 don't bother.

    Rat an das Management

    Don't over hire on techs where you have more too many techs and not enough sales to supply your techs with jobs.

    Safe Haven Security2019-09-29
  6. „They suck”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Regional Sales Director in North Kansas City, MO
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Safe Haven Security als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    A lot of fun people work there so if you’re looking to make friends, great place to do so

    Kontras

    Everything. Turnover rate is extremely stressful, no training, prepared to be yelled at on the phone a lot.

    Rat an das Management

    Care about the wellbeing of your employees.

    Safe Haven Security2019-10-02
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „Good pay but stressed me out”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Installer in Jacksonville, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Safe Haven Security (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good if you are decent at sales

    Kontras

    Bad if you are bad at sales

    Rat an das Management

    Don't (constantly) threaten to fire to increase numbers! No matter how you phrase it. This always works against the company.

    Safe Haven Security2019-08-07
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Corrupt”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Technician in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Safe Haven Security gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    there are none here. It's a joke

    Kontras

    This place has a ridiculous turnover rate over 100%. This is why they don't issue you tools. You have to buy your own along with buying your own uniforms. In California it is state law that if you use your own personal vehicle, your employer must pay you either a vehicle allowance or mileage. This company pays neither. They found a sneak around to where if you sell on a job, it will pay for your mileage. This is... their policy that violates California state law. They will have a lawsuit coming their way from a group of workers who know the law. You are not full time here. There are plenty of days with no work. The guys who drink he kool aid get the install jobs with potential to sell, while everyone else can't feed their kids. California pay is $12/hr, so factor in taxes and your gas and repairs are all on you. That works out to about $7/hr. If you get benefits you're at about $3/hr. You're pretty much working for free at this place. Not sure about other states, but in California, you get screwed. If you have a family to support, this place is not for you. Heck, even if you're single, you cant even afford to pay for your date. Gotta get tv dinners. Watch out for the sales guys too. They will talk smack about the techs when doing a sale, so when you go to the house to upsell, the customer auto says no. That's IF you can get an install at 1 per week, if you're lucky. Jobs here are designated to the managers buddies. You'll see a job for you on monday, and tuesday morning, it's gone, so you get to sit at home and count your fingers while your job was given to the managers buddy, by the manager

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Follow the law

    Safe Haven Security2019-09-14
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    „Rewarding”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Relocation Manager in Albuquerque, NM
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Safe Haven Security als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Commission scale and bonuses are very generous!

    Kontras

    Shift 12-8:30p, no mileage allowance.

    Rat an das Management

    High turnover due to some people unable to memorize the sales pitch. Maybe a retention bonus if people stay 6 mo?

    Safe Haven Security2019-07-28
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „Technician/Sales”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Installation Technician in Melbourne, FL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Safe Haven Security als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Opportunity to make money and work on your own

    Kontras

    If you apply for a technician job understand they require you to up-sell at very high and unfair prices to the customer. I unfortunately know what the equipment cost and do agree a company should always make a profit but I disagree they shouldn’t make a killing. They have meetings once a week for installers but it’s truly a meeting to discuss up sells only. I’ve never worked for a company that only cared about... profits. I’m sure they will not be around soon as people figure out their game.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Teach the techs how to present better ways to protect the customer and adjust your price to be fair to the customer and make a fair profit.

    Safe Haven Security2019-09-06
354 Bewertungen gefunden