Arbeitgeberbewertungen für SUGARFISH | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für SUGARFISH

Aktualisiert am 26. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

26 Bewertungen gefunden

3.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
57%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
72%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
SUGARFISH CEO Kazunori Nozawa (no image)
Kazunori Nozawa
8 Bewertungen
  1. „Racial Hiring and Mediocre Wages”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Host in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei SUGARFISH gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good food and some good people, easy once you get in the flow

    Kontras

    only promotes white and east asian people. if you aren't that don't expect to ever be a server, no matter how long you work there. Only restaurant that doesn't feed their staff. No tips and mediocre wages. You can make way more at another restaurant and actually afford groceries

    SUGARFISH2019-08-27
  2. „Great Learning Experience / Taught me discipline and quality over quantity.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Kitchen Manager/Kitchen Lead 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei SUGARFISH gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great money / Over time guaranteed.

    Kontras

    5 to 6 Days Double Shifts , And Triple shifts. Work is life and no life out side of work .

    Weiterlesen
    SUGARFISH2019-05-11
  3. „Money, Money, Money”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei SUGARFISH gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity to move up Great money, better than most of the industry

    Kontras

    You will only succeed if you make your job your life. If you are looking for balance between work and your social life, look elsewhere. Used to be a very family feeling place to work, however as the company grew larger, turned into a typical corporation. You will feel overworked and underappreciated, at every level from entry to upper management.

    Weiterlesen
    SUGARFISH2019-03-28
  4. „The company doesn’t care”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Host/Food Runner in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei SUGARFISH als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Pays decently for the work

    Kontras

    It’s seems like a great job at first because it’s pretty simple work, but after working there for about 5 months I realize that the company doesn’t care about their employees at all. They also expect you to memorize an entire handbook of questions that “customers might ask you” that you have to memorize word for word that usually never comes, and if you get too many wrong you get a write up. You also have so many managers that talk down to you. Overall the experience is not worth the pay.

    Weiterlesen
    SUGARFISH2019-02-12
  5. „Assistant Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei SUGARFISH gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great average pay Insurance benefits Opportunity for growth

    Kontras

    Scheduling Only paid little more compared to being a server

    Weiterlesen
    SUGARFISH2018-09-18
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Good Company, High expectations”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei SUGARFISH gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good Salary Good Benefits Team structure Lots of growth, high turnover rate

    Kontras

    Work like a slave High expectations from Upper management some management favortism a lot of brown nosing customers high turnover rate not flexible schedule

    SUGARFISH2018-06-20
  7. „Seriously?”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - FOH in Los Angeles, CA
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei SUGARFISH als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    The pay is good and isn’t dependent on tips, so you know exactly what you’ll walk away with. 50% off of the sushi...that’s about it.

    Kontras

    For starters, seriously? I understand having pride in what you do, but the pressure here is crazy for no reason. They take themselves insanely seriously and are not a friendly company. The managers and GM’s are cold, rude, and unprofessional. I’ve worked in many restaurants and during my training week alone I felt so berated I cried more than once. Also - when you start in the company you are usually hired as a “floater”, meaning you will float amongst locations on any given day and your schedule will change every week. You will have one day off, but other than that you are either scheduled or have to be available to come in until a certain time of the day. Once again...seriously? How is anyone supposed to plan anything? You can’t even schedule a dentist appointment. When you request off for one day for this purpose or another, you’re told it’s “not promised”. My first week of work an employee who had been there for 1+ year told me “SugarFish has to be your life if you want to work here”. The whole environment is so negative and toxic. Would warn anyone who looks for a positive workplace that cares about their employees and anyone who has a life to stay far away.

    Weiterlesen
    SUGARFISH2018-06-23
  8. „FOH”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Server 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei SUGARFISH gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The pay. That's about it. 27/hr for servers. Also you can move up quickly if you put in the hours.

    Kontras

    Memorizing ridiculous speeches, random pop quizzes on the speeches, having to feel like you need to cover shifts on your off days to move up in the company, they make you feel bad if you can't cover a shift, they ALWAYS called on my days off for me to come in. Also during the midday shift it was only one sever and the manager and of course the manager did nothing so really it was one person doing everything. You need to have more people on a shift. The GM's are creepy and make you feel uncomfortable.

    Weiterlesen
    SUGARFISH2018-03-13
  9. „It is what it is”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei SUGARFISH gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    The pay is slightly higher since they use a bonus system instead of tips

    Kontras

    Always understaffed, difficult to get time off or shifts covered, written up/penalized for every ridiculous thing including if people dine and dash.

    Weiterlesen
    SUGARFISH2017-10-25
  10. „It's alright”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei SUGARFISH gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Easy, not difficult friendly staff

    Kontras

    No communication need to communicate with employees more

    Weiterlesen
    SUGARFISH2017-09-09
26 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden