Arbeitgeberbewertungen für STA | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für STA

Aktualisiert am 11. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
65%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
STA CEO Patrick Vaughan
Patrick Vaughan
1 Bewertungen
  1. „STA”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Facilities Maintenance Manager in Rogersville, TN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei STA (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Working to improve plant and equipment

    Kontras

    A lot of temp workers

    STA2019-08-11
  2. „A great place to hate working”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Dispatch Manager in Omaha, NE
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei STA gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    You get to work with lots of wonderful people. Although given specific directives you are free to find creative ways to carry them out. There is always something new to learn or ways to expand your knowledge in current aspects of the position.

    Kontras

    Horrible hours, not enough for the drivers and way too many for those of us who were salary. We were expected to do several jobs in one and were blamed for nearly every negative occurrence. Higher management was constantly flip-flopping on instructions and take out their frustrations on you. Also, promises of raises and promotions are made frequently but rarely given.

    Rat an das Management

    Remember that the employees are the most important part of the company. When you neglect and mistreat them you're ensuring your own downfall.

    STA2019-08-07
  3. Hilfreich (2)

    „One of the best of 2 companies I've worked for.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Professional Driver in Merrimack, NH
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei STA gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    NO UNION, excellent pay rate and down to earth management team from location managers to region managers and above. They are real people who value good employees. They always walked the talk. A drivers car was damaged by flying rocks from a landscapers mower. Although there were no witnesses it was obvious as to how the damage was caused. After a brief investigation the company wrote a check to the driver for the... damage. They care about people! If I hadn't moved to Florida I would still be working for them. Sadly here in Florida school bus driver pay is quite insulting at usually under $14.00 hourly even for someone with 45 years in the industry.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Not very much, nothing to complain about.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep on doing what you are doing ;)..

    STA2019-07-10
  4. „Licensed Medical Coder”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Medical Emergency Medicine Coder 

    Ich habe bei STA gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Learned more on how to code emergency medicine

    Kontras

    Contract Assignment Coding Emergency Medicine at at Washington University - School of Medicine

    STA2019-06-13
  5. „Driver”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Driver in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei STA als Teilzeit

    Pros

    Easy enough job to drive a van.

    Kontras

    Disorganized and poorly managed. Drivers aren’t given clear outline of expectations and company rules.

    Rat an das Management

    Be transparent and hire managers that understand that sharing information with the drivers is helpful.

    STA2019-07-13
  6. „Good pay and many Discounts”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei STA (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Good breaks, get 50% of break and free drinks. 30% on merchandise. Friendly customers

    Kontras

    Manager was a weird character. Staff felt scared to approach her. Heard her talking about employees in the office. Way too much upselling, customers found it rude when we had to upsell 3 products for one transaction.

    STA2019-05-20
  7. „Ups and Downs”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Student Driver in Omaha, NE
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei STA (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Transporting students to and from school. Flexible schedule Option of routes to choose from Paid holidays

    Kontras

    Lack of hours Horrible benefits No paid time off No pay during school closings, whether it be Christmas break or Spring break

    Rat an das Management

    More action from Union members to get better health, medical, dental, and vision. Pay for any type of school closures. We need PTO, paid sick time and better hours.

    STA2019-05-19
  8. „School Bus Driver”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei STA (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    I enjoy working with children.

    Kontras

    There’s only a five hour a day guarantee.

    STA2019-04-09
  9. „Great Opportunity for Growth”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Regional Director of Human Resources 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei STA als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Fast paced environment with multiple sites. Strong history of tenure and employees who care about the customer.

    Kontras

    I don't see any downside to a growing industry that offers employees growth and opportunities to excel.

    STA2019-03-20
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great people, benefits”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - School Bus Driver in Santa Barbara, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei STA gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    STA helped me get my commercial driver's license at almost no cost to me! The employees who work driving and fixing buses are generally wonderful people with big hearts and a commitment to serving their community.

    Kontras

    The pay at STA as a bus driver was not enough to afford to live in the community it served. Additionally, the management gamed driver schedules to minimize payouts. The turnover of employees was high as a result, and was a strain on driver morale.

    Rat an das Management

    Take good care of your people, and they'll take good care of you!

    STA2019-03-24
100 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden