Arbeitgeberbewertungen für SP Ausnet | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für SP Ausnet

Aktualisiert am 23. Apr 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

2.2
22%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
  1. „A caring culture for over 10 years”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe bei SP Ausnet gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    I was offered amazing flexibility throughout my 10+ years. The MD is a man of high integrity, honesty and compassion.

    Kontras

    Limited career progression in my particular area. Some workers stuck in the 'way we have always done it' mentality. Some silo mentality between divisions.

    Rat an das Management

    Remember you are a team

    SP Ausnet2019-04-23
  2. „Avoid the Technology division”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Southbank
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei SP Ausnet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    There are a few good people still there, but a lot of them are leaving after the March 2019 restructure.

    Kontras

    Promotion and performance reviews are all about who you’re mates with, not capability. The project management group is about to become massively dysfunctional due to the new leadership structure. Very blokey, footy club type environment. Almost none of the training budget or development opportunities filter down below the senior managers.

    Rat an das Management

    Don’t ignore the churn rate.

    SP Ausnet2019-04-06
  3. „data scientist”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei SP Ausnet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nothing that I can really mention except good coffee machine.

    Kontras

    it is a very bad place

    SP Ausnet2019-04-15
  4. „It doesn't get much worse than this”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei SP Ausnet gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Work life balance was good. Employees (NOT management) were mostly helpful

    Kontras

    Everything! No career progression, middle management filled with disgruntled people trying to build their little empires.

    Rat an das Management

    Major Projects group? More like the major failures group. You need to scrap this entire division, starting at the top, and try again.

    SP Ausnet2019-03-20
  5. „Procurement”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Procurement in Melbourne
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei SP Ausnet gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Friendly colleagues and beautiful location

    Kontras

    - A feeling of management looking out for management only. - No career progression whatsoever. - Did not value helping their staff grow .

    Rat an das Management

    Look after your operational staff more and provide more career growth

    SP Ausnet2019-02-08
  6. „A typical old school”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     

    Ich arbeite bei SP Ausnet ()

    Pros

    If you are lazy, nice place to hide yourself

    Kontras

    Slow, bureaucratic, no upskilling, old fashioned management

    Rat an das Management

    resign

    SP Ausnet2018-12-06
  7. „ANONYMOUS HEY”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe bei SP Ausnet gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    flexible working arrangements, central location

    Kontras

    lack of leadership and too many consultants

    Rat an das Management

    upskill your existing subject matter experts and stop paying consultants

    SP Ausnet2018-09-02
  8. „Great Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Melbourne
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei SP Ausnet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible hours, no micromanagement. Good manager.

    Kontras

    Not much career advancement, need to wait for senior to be promoted or leave. Top management keep shuffling.

    SP Ausnet2018-08-27
  9. Hilfreich (6)

    „Operational Technology”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei SP Ausnet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    CBD location, plenty of options for getting out at lunch. Building facilities; gym, change rooms, (need to pay yourself), bike parking.

    Kontras

    Used to be a great place to work. Management is very top heavy, most of the useful people who did the work are gone (outsourced). ELT managers seem like politicians and out of touch with reality. Despite cost cutting, there is still lots of dead wood remaining and a largely incompetent outsourced model . Very limited career advancement in the OT space. If you are an average Joe, annual incentives are becoming harder... to achieve and most of the measures are totally out of your control plus "Calibration" is applied to whatever you do achieve just to take the icing your cake.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Several restructures from ELT level down are not working, reality is that poor decisions have been made over the last 5 years and those accountable have either benefited (bonuses) and or shifted the blame downwards. It might be time for a restructure beginning at the top level instead.

    SP Ausnet2017-08-31
  10. Hilfreich (3)

    „Rather offshore for something called "Ausnet"”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    IT Monkey in Melbourne
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe bei SP Ausnet gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Culture was good pre-outsourcing, filled with interesting people. Managers would stick up for you and protect you from interdepartmental BS, especially if you were lower in the food chain.

    Kontras

    Outsourced, Outsourced, Outsourced. New offshore staff can barely speak English and grasp the concept of outside the box thinking when diagnosing complex IT issues.

    Rat an das Management

    Ditch the Wipro, hire back onshore instead. Satisfaction across the board will be boosted.

    SP Ausnet2017-06-20
27 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden