Arbeitgeberbewertungen für SMC Corporation | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für SMC Corporation

Aktualisiert am 7. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

175 Bewertungen gefunden

2.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
35%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
51%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Katsunori Maruyama
54 Bewertungen
  1. Good

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei SMC Corporation (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good for beginners to join in SMC

    Kontras

    Bad management when comes to Employee benefits

    Rat an das Management

    Pls change attitude of higher management peoples

    SMC Corporation2019-06-07
  2. Decent place to work at

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei SMC Corporation gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work life balance is there. Colleagues are friendly.

    Kontras

    Career growth opportunities are limited.

    SMC Corporation2019-06-05
  3. An OK Company to Work For

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Representative 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei SMC Corporation gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Company Car, straight forward product, great training

    Kontras

    Not so straight forward management, commission plan doesn't make sense, no clarification when asked about it, just dancing around the topic. Not enough pay

    SMC Corporation2019-05-22
  4. Good working Environment.

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Internal Sales Engineer in Bengaluru
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei SMC Corporation (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    its a Brand in pneumatics world and Automation.

    Kontras

    Branches need to follow the HO instructions , no freedom of decisions

    Rat an das Management

    need to look in to the Branches Facilities.

    SMC Corporation2019-05-05
  5. Need to fire some seniours

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Sales Engineer in Pune
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei SMC Corporation gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good HR policies as well as good learning opportunity

    Kontras

    Some of the branch managers and team leaders will save their seats first and they will do anything for that,they will show you bad infront of top management to save their own job

    Rat an das Management

    Please intract will bottom level peoples directly ,branch managers and team leaderd are misleading you about few peoples.

    SMC Corporation2019-04-25
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    Sick time policy is not good, small annual raises, below average pay.

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Machinist in Noblesville, IN
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei SMC Corporation (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The hours are good, overtime is available. The benefits are decent, but high deductibles. The raises annually are 2% unless you are special, and they pay below the national average.

    Kontras

    The points system for being sick is very unforgiving. If you have to call out for any reason, you receive 2 points. If you schedule your time off, you don't receive points. If you become sick and accumulate 10 points, you are fired. So if you get cancer or another illness that requires time off for treatments, etc., your risk of being fired is high. You cannot schedule being sick, or the untimely death of a loved one....

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Offer actual sick time and forget the points system.

    SMC Corporation2019-04-20

    Reaktion von SMC Corporation

    April 22, 2019Human Resources Director

    While we appreciate your feedback, you have completely misrepresented our PTO and No Fault Leave policy. Our Paid Time Off policy is very generous, and our point system is in place to ensure our employees are treated fairly - while also limiting employee abuses. A brand new machinist ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  7. Sales Engineer

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Engineer 

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei SMC Corporation gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Managers and colleagues were helpful. Solid financial stability. Retrenchment was unheard of so far. Reasonable variable bonus and AWS is very much guaranteed. Good learning ground.

    Kontras

    Limited career growth and progression if one does not fit into the mold of this company. Work during silent hours and weekends are inevitable.

    Rat an das Management

    Kudos to the management on collecting feedback from the employees on how to make this company a better place to work for. However, implementation of certain decisions are rather uncalled for.

    SMC Corporation2019-03-04
  8. I had an ok experience

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - IT Business Analyst 

      Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei SMC Corporation gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      I worked at SMC for a year and there were some good things about the company. For example, it is a very friendly environment.

      Kontras

      They low-ball you on the salary and there is no flexibility to work from home.

      Rat an das Management

      Be more flexible in the work environment.

      SMC Corporation2019-02-10
    • Risky decision be safe

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Noida
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Positive Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei SMC Corporation gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Japanese MNC, few good products

      Kontras

      Poor Indian management Promotions after 4 years from sales Engineer to Area sales manager it will take 25 years low increment Fake commitment of Monthly annual bonus GPS tracking

      Rat an das Management

      Its 2019 not 1995 when you started so CHANGE your poor old policies.

      SMC Corporation2019-03-16
    • SMC India lala compnay

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei SMC Corporation gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      reasonable pay against market. Training on regular basis

      Kontras

      management is HO based. No authority for branch..no trust on employee. everything is tracked and reported. Military organisation but no culture. No self respect. Abusing MD . Indian management .Only a name sake Japanese company . no iota of japanese culture

      Rat an das Management

      wake up and smell coffee.. new generation engineers will not stay here ..

      SMC Corporation2019-02-20
    175 Bewertungen gefunden