Arbeitgeberbewertungen für SITA UK | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für SITA UK

Aktualisiert am 12. Aug 2018

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

29 Bewertungen gefunden

3.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
67%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
80%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
David Palmer-Jones
15 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    Great workplace!

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    I worked at SITA UK Vollzeit for less than a year

    Pros

    SUEZ is a leading player in the waste management and recycling sector in the UK. extremely experienced senior leadership team.

    Kontras

    career development opportunities could be better.

    Rat an das Management

    keep up the good work

    SITA UK2018-08-12
  2. Management needs to change

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Supervisor/HGV Driver in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei SITA UK gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Friendly and helpful staff. I was lucky to have good team around during my time. Some are still in contact

    Kontras

    Better management will improve the firm immensely, Too much emphasis on cutting operational cost leading management cutting corners and laying off staff unnecessarily.

    Rat an das Management

    Change the management style and give proper training to staff especially on health and safety

    SITA UK2017-06-25
  3. site operative

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

      Ich arbeite bei SITA UK (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      good training always have the ppe

      Kontras

      money dropped 15percrnt over 3 years

      SITA UK2016-09-29
    • Jobs for the boys

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Manager in Maidenhead, England
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Negative Prognose
      Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe bei SITA UK gearbeitet ()

      Pros

      The parent company and associated businesses, plus the existing infrastructure provide a basis provide an industry leading overall service provision.

      Kontras

      The lack of clear strategy, the silo culture, the overwhelming perception of a failing senior management team who are only interested in their own interests, the lack of activity, under compensation and over expectation of the staff, (expect if you are amongst the senior management team) and manipulation of the you say employee engagement - why spend all that time, money and effort if you don't act in the feedback??!!...

      Mehr anzeigen

      Rat an das Management

      Listen to your workforce, act on the You Say feedback, remove the silo's and pay people commensurate to their ability, efforts and in line to the value they add to the business!

      SITA UK2016-04-24
    • Poor Leadership & Rudderless Direction

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - General Manager 
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Negative Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe bei SITA UK gearbeitet ()

      Pros

      Interesting industry with innovative solutions

      Kontras

      Poor leadership at senior level Silo mentality across business groups Lacking clear strategy for business growth unmotivated / disengaged front-line staff

      Rat an das Management

      Fix a strategy and stick with it. Stop the bickering / blame-culture between business areas within Sita. More proactive engagement needed with first-level employees.

      SITA UK2016-04-20
    • Not bad

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Contract Administrator 
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei SITA UK gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Good worki ethics, ability to work from any locations or from home. I soon realised I. Was not just a payroll number but an actual person. They went beyond my expectations and helped me.

      Kontras

      Difficult to get into the career path I had chosen, job title kept changing yet it was the same job I had been employed to do.

      Rat an das Management

      Listen to good staff and retain them.

      SITA UK2016-03-05
    • new starter review

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in London, England
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      I have been working at SITA UK Vollzeit for less than a year

      Pros

      Genuinely comes across as a company who invests in the people, and then allows development and progression. I knew several people who worked for Sita before I started- they are all of similar opinions

      Kontras

      There does seem to be a small amount of empire building, but I think this is less than at some other energy Companies

      SITA UK2016-02-03
    • Supervisor

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Supervisor in Redditch, England
      Empfiehlt
      Neutrale Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei SITA UK gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Co workers are brilliant to work with

      Kontras

      Get called in at short notice so can't plan anything with family and friends.

      Rat an das Management

      Fix the place and don't hire druggies.

      SITA UK2016-01-11
    • AS AND WHEN NEEDED

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymous in Morecambe, England

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei SITA UK ()

      Pros

      Very little pros from this title, is of a true opinion from me with this firm, this title gives an employer no recognition to the difficulty's caused by this kind of contract , the pressure to for-fill this role in call out to cover sites are not recognized by other full time members in their working procedures as key players, also the feeling is of the same from supervisors.

      Kontras

      In my reality experienced, this title is being abused, or can be on , its who one knows ! Example, if one did not turn up on a call and demand , unlikely to get another call, until one has felt its intimidation in a months wages showing , what I am trying to point out to management is of great concerns unforeseen.

      Rat an das Management

      Recognize this title is a key role in this employment, could be worth considering for long term employed by this contract a guaranteed minimum weekly income when no work available because, permanent staff , don't want to take a : said holiday at them times of year. As and when, are inadequately represented and separated from many issues and discussions that can arise! Regardless to valued points raised.

      SITA UK2015-12-19
    • Experience depends on your line manager

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in London, England
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei SITA UK gearbeitet ()

      Pros

      Great company that invests in its employees (if you have a line manager who is supportive) If you have a great line managers then it is a great place to work. Good work is identified and praised. Part of a larger group so opportunities to move around the group / world Very generous expenses policy if you have to stay away from home. Senior management communicate with all employees showing that they are real people...

      Mehr anzeigen

      Kontras

      Salary below average and benefits have to compensate to "boost" the overall package. Certain regions operate on a who you know, not what you know basis. Senior management do not always get a true reflection of the grass roots of the business. Some incidents tend to get brushed under the carpet instead of being dealt with.

      Rat an das Management

      Identify individuals who are taking a corporate "jolly" and manage them out of the business.

      SITA UK2015-10-22
    29 Bewertungen gefunden