Arbeitgeberbewertungen für SGV Marketing | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für SGV Marketing

Aktualisiert am 27. Jul 2018

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

28 Bewertungen gefunden

3.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
48%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
  1. Hilfreich (2)

    "Classic bait-and-switch Sales company"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe bei SGV Marketing gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Some skilled salespeople here who can teach you a thing or two about B2C sales

    Kontras

    Where do I start? First of all this isn't a "marketing" company. The work is strictly door-to-door sales. So dont believe any of their job postings claiming to offer actual marketing positions. Before you even start your official tenure at this company, your "interview" will consist of you accompanying an existing salesperson on a FULL DAY of door-to-door sales in the most random neighborhoods across NYC's 5 boroughs....

    Mehr anzeigen
    SGV Marketing2018-07-27
  2. Hilfreich (4)

    "Account Executive (Door-to-Door Sales)"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei SGV Marketing als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Well-meaning people who want you to succeed (so they could reap the benefits of the rewards).

    Kontras

    A lot of expectations, and inadequate support. The training isn't bad, but it's too rushed. When walking on the field, potential customers can be paranoid and call police if there is no proof of identity or company uniform.

    SGV Marketing2017-05-25
  3. "Entry Level Sales and Customer Service Representative"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Entry Level Sales and Customer Service Representative in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei SGV Marketing als Vollzeit

    Pros

    A very high-energy approach to sales, the team builds off of one another's liveliness. The enthusiastic approach to work makes the task at hand all the more exciting, and the enthusiasm itself is honestly intoxicating. This environment in turn produces workers eager to perform in their own sales ventures.

    Kontras

    If you don't consider yourself a people person, this job likely isn't for you.

    SGV Marketing2016-09-17
  4. "Very rewarding"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Coorprate Trainer 
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei SGV Marketing als Vollzeit

    Pros

    SGV is an amazing opportunity as far as growth and self development. Very fast paced environment. Also an amazing support and networking group. I am constantly challenged every day and I love it

    Kontras

    Long hours, and the work is intense how ever you're hit with an amazing support systems and amazing set of individuals that help you achieve your goals

    SGV Marketing2016-09-15
  5. "Great opportunity"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei SGV Marketing als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great work environment, endless training, great development, great attitude on everyones faces. Coaching For leadership and growth

    Kontras

    Hours can be taugh!

    Rat an das Management

    Keep on teaching!

    SGV Marketing2016-09-15
  6. "markting"

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

      Ich arbeite bei SGV Marketing ()

      Pros

      Good company to work for with benefits and commissions. Good work life balance. Love the travel benefits of marriott being able to stay in hotels and resorts at great prices.

      Kontras

      Did not provide individualized help for reps having a bad month until they got to performance levels which sometimes was too late

      Rat an das Management

      Be more hands on with your reps and be more effectiveness

      SGV Marketing2016-09-14
    • Hilfreich (8)

      "Do not work here"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Negative Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe bei SGV Marketing gearbeitet ()

      Pros

      Just do not do it to yourself. Door to door sales job. Look at all of these horrible reviews on here. It's a scam

      Kontras

      Liars. All of the 5 star posts you see on here are from upper management of sgv. Total scam artists

      Rat an das Management

      Stop lying to people. You are ruining lives

      SGV Marketing2016-08-27
    • Hilfreich (1)

      "Great Opportunity for Growth & Development"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Corporate Trainer in New York, NY
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei SGV Marketing (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      The development and the corporate structure of the company make advancement very much within reach at all times, and create a very collaborative and supportive work environment.

      Kontras

      The rate of advancement in the company is dependent upon the amount of time and work you decide to dedicate to it, so the time commitment can be a bit high if you're looking so propel through the organization. Definitely worth it though.

      Rat an das Management

      I love the networking opportunities that we have now, but I would definitely love to have more opportunities to meet others in the organization

      SGV Marketing2016-07-22
    • Hilfreich (1)

      "Fast Paced Learning Environment!"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Manager in New York, NY
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose

      Ich arbeite bei SGV Marketing ()

      Pros

      The best thing about working here is the constant learning and growth opportunities. It was a very fun atmosphere with a lot of personal development. Best of both worlds!

      Kontras

      Very challenging at times since we are always being taught new aspects of the company so you definitely need to have a fast learning curve.

      Rat an das Management

      Please continue to foster a culture of teaching and development. I am doing well because I am learning and having a great time doing it.

      SGV Marketing2016-07-18
    • Hilfreich (9)

      "They fill this page with a massive amount of fake reviews"

      SternSternSternSternStern
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
        Empfiehlt nicht

        Ich habe bei SGV Marketing gearbeitet ()

        Pros

        If your parents are badgering you about having a job you can say "yes Mom, I have a job" because, technically, you will. So long as you don't mind the 'fun challenge' of staying afloat without a paycheck.

        Kontras

        This is DOOR TO DOOR SALES. 100% Commission. It's a scam. There are many articles about this place. Look up 'Devilcorp". They're nationwide. Are you looking for a job? Just something to pay the bills? Chances are you'll hit up craigslist, linkedin, or some other job network. They're all over these places. They're under the guise of entry level marketing. They all mention that they work with Fortune 500 companies. And...

        Mehr anzeigen

        Rat an das Management

        There is no advice to management, this is advice to the particularly college-age young job seeker. Avoid these places. There's no shame in working at a fast food joint to pay the bills for awhile. And SGV marketing is just one of MANY names. Just because you avoid this one doesn't mean you won't encounter them. Before you go in for an interview look at the company on Glassdoor. Don't look at the star ratings. If you see...

        Mehr anzeigen
        SGV Marketing2016-08-13
      28 Bewertungen gefunden