Arbeitgeberbewertungen für SCS Engineers | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für SCS Engineers

Aktualisiert am 27. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

69 Bewertungen gefunden

4.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
78%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
84%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Jim Walsh
45 Bewertungen
  1. "Spannende Projekte, wenig ambitioniertes Umfeld"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei SCS Engineers (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Spannende Projekte und es wird auf die Interessen der Arbeitnehmer eingegangen

    Kontras

    enges Grossaraumbüro, lärmige Umgebung, wenig ambitioniertes Umfeld

    SCS Engineers2018-08-04
  2. "Intersection of Industry & Government"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate Professional in Carlsbad, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei SCS Engineers als Vollzeit

    Pros

    The work is important (helping companies develop risk management and safety programs that make their processes safer for their employees and for the general public), technical (you become very familiar and comfortable and work often with chemical engineering terms without being too difficult), and collaborative (constantly working with clients and other associates to fix issues or learn more techniques or information).

    Kontras

    Clients can sometimes be tricky or difficult to work with (e.g. not respond to emails, not provide enough information, etc.). Certain assignments can take much longer than the hours that are allotted to you, which can lead to long days/nights or weekend work on projects.

    SCS Engineers2019-06-27
  3. "Great experience and great people!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Director in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei SCS Engineers als Vollzeit

    Pros

    I've been with SCS for two months and am very happy to have joined this well-respected employee-owned firm. Friendly, supportive and professional work environment for this successful, nearly 50-year old firm that continues to experience steady growth and success.

    Kontras

    I don't have any cons

    SCS Engineers2019-05-29
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    "Great company to work for!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Office Assistant in Long Beach, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei SCS Engineers als Vollzeit

    Pros

    The company is a 10 minute commute from home. I am always working on something different. The company has great benefits and truly cares about its employees. Great work environment and an awesome team to work with.

    Kontras

    I do not have any cons in regards to the company

    SCS Engineers2019-04-29
  5. "I've only been here a few months and it is amazing so far!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

      Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei SCS Engineers als Vollzeit

      Pros

      Challenging work that is building my skillset

      Kontras

      I'm too new to have found any cons.

      SCS Engineers2019-05-02
    • "Excellent Opportunity to Grow"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei SCS Engineers als Vollzeit

      Pros

      From the beginning I've felt supported by every level of the company and encouraged to do work that would help the company AND myself succeed professionally.

      Kontras

      Locations in more metropolitan areas may attract more young professionals.

      SCS Engineers2019-04-01
    • Hilfreich (2)

      "Miami (and Boca) Office and SE Region very dysfunctional"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Negative Prognose
      Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe bei SCS Engineers gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      The overall (US) company ownership as an ESOP

      Kontras

      SE Region and Miami and Boca offices in particular, and especially the environmental side of the business. Worst combination possible - preach culture yet don't live it. Senior turnover is extremely high and financial performance is extremely subpar.

      Rat an das Management

      Rid region of recent management no longer in position but still providing dysfunctional leadership.

      SCS Engineers2019-03-26
    • Hilfreich (1)

      "Women Engineers Stay Away"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Professional in Tampa, FL
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Negative Prognose
      Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei SCS Engineers gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Lots of free lunches for management type training

      Kontras

      No advancement opportunities for women engineers, women are "window dressing", static management culture, limited investment in job training to do your job better. Too much stress on utilization. Loss of staff who have served 5 years or less.

      Rat an das Management

      Find real opportunities for women to hold management positions. Work on management transition plan. Make management accountable for excessive staff turnover.

      SCS Engineers2019-03-23
    • "Great company."

      SternSternSternSternStern
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

        Ich habe bei SCS Engineers gearbeitet ()

        Pros

        Company that really cares about its employees.

        Kontras

        The management in the Midwest is terrible to say the least.

        SCS Engineers2019-02-20
      • "Awesome Company with Great Benefits!"

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
        Empfiehlt
        Positive Prognose
        Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

        Ich arbeite bei SCS Engineers (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Great benefit package, company cares about their employees, has community volunteer activities and flexible work schedule. Great culture and amazing coworkers.

        Kontras

        Information technology could be improved.

        SCS Engineers2018-12-20
      69 Bewertungen gefunden