Arbeitgeberbewertungen für SAFCo | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für SAFCo

Aktualisiert am 4. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
63%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
81%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
SAFCo CEO George B. Fussell
George B. Fussell
21 Bewertungen
  1. „Quick gig”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Credit Advisor 

    Ich arbeite bei SAFCo (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Free food, the pay is decent

    Kontras

    The job title is misleading

    SAFCo2019-10-04

    Reaktion von SAFCo

    October 9, 2019Vice President of Human Resouces

    We’re disappointed that you have not found your time at SAFCO to be fulfiling. As a Credit Advisor, you are truly on the forefront of our mission to help our customers establish or rebuild their credit. More than just being a collector, your role is to educate and guide our customers to better payment habits, which will improve their quality of life over time. That’s our ultimate goal, and why we refer to ourselves as “the CreditBuilders.” In reward for your efforts, we do offer outstanding compensation and bonus programs, full spectrum benefit programs which include, medial, dental, vision, and a matched 401(k) Plan, tuition reimbursement, and other valuable rewards. To fill the Credit Advisor role, SAFCO is looking for candidates who are seeking a rewarding career in the financial services industry, those who want a challenging and enriching environment that will provide them with valuable skills to secure their future. As such, a candidate who is looking for a “quick gig” is not going to be a good match for this opportunity. We do appreciate your feedback, and wish you well in your future endeavors.

    Weniger anzeigen
  2. „LOVE IT”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Funder in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei SAFCo als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Thinking about working at other companies is very hard because working here is not really working feels as if everyone here is family and wants the best for you. good and honest pay and bouse.

    Kontras

    Management can be flip-floppy but will never steer you wrong. will always help best to there abilities.

    Rat an das Management

    Train Everyone better.

    SAFCo2019-04-26

    Reaktion von SAFCo

    May 9, 2019Vice President of Human Resouces

    Thank you for your review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We look forward to your continuing service with SAFCO!

  3. „Loved working here. No complaints”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Credit Buyer 

    Ich arbeite bei SAFCo (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Pay pay pay bonus pay

    Kontras

    No cons. Pretty good job overall

    Rat an das Management

    Management was fair

    SAFCo2019-04-05

    Reaktion von SAFCo

    May 9, 2019Vice President of Human Resouces

    We're glad to hear that you find your experience with SAFCO to be rewarding! Your open, objective feedback is greatly appreciated. Best wishes in your career!

  4. „Terrible organization”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei SAFCo als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Good opportunities for new graduates.

    Kontras

    This organization has a lot of issues, its a very toxic working environment coupled with the bad leadership, low pay and ridiculous PTO allowance its not worth it.

    Rat an das Management

    its time to grow out of the mom and pop mentality.

    SAFCo2019-04-30

    Reaktion von SAFCo

    May 9, 2019Vice President of Human Resouces

    We’re disappointed that you found your time with SAFCO to be unfulfilling. The Company strives to provide a professional and supportive working environment. You’ll often hear SAFCO described as a “team,” and it’s important that every team member do their part to achieve a beneficial work experience. In fact, we have a number of team members who have worked and grown in their careers at SAFCO for more than 10 years. It is also very surprising to hear that you found SAFCO’s PTO allowances to be insufficient. We provide an industry-leading package that offers full-time team members 14 PTO days for their first year. These paid days away from work may be used for vacation, personal time, illness, or for time to spend on personal pursuits. Best wishes in your future pursuits.

    Weniger anzeigen
  5. Hilfreich (8)

    „The owner is disrespectful! Very high turnover in management! I’m one of two managers that quit within the same week!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Collections Manager in Orlando, FL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei SAFCo gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    No pros at all! I would not recommend working at SAFCO! I have nothing nice to say about the company.

    Kontras

    Executives are all over the place and they do not communicate with each other. The work schedules are ridiculous and horrible.

    SAFCo2018-01-10

    Reaktion von SAFCo

    February 8, 2018Vice President of Human Resouces

    We’re disappointed that you found your years at SAFCO to be unfulfilling. We strive hard to create an environment that supports the ongoing development of our team members into the Company’s future leaders. Our historically low turnover rates at all levels support that. As a member of leadership, it’s important to remember that you are expected to thoroughly learn your job and dedicate yourself to excellence so you can guide your team to achieve their goals. It’s also important that you are able to accept constructive criticism in order to improve your performance as you grow. Best wishes in your career.

    Weniger anzeigen
  6. „SKIP TRACER”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Skip Tracer in Orlando, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei SAFCo gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great company to work, you fell like a family.

    Kontras

    They need to work not changing every two weeks...

    SAFCo2017-11-29
  7. „Good Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Orlando, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei SAFCo (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    SAFCO has been a great employer to me for the most part. SAFCO has a great staff in Orlando and they are a big family and I would not change it for the world. I do love working here.

    Kontras

    Growth to internal employees is not as strong as it should be. I see people that have been with the company many years in the same position. The biggest down fall is if you are not a poster child for Vogue magazine you are overlooked to move up the ranks. it's all about the appearance to the corporate office and the owner. The insurance is awful now. it used to be good. Many people cannot go to their current... doctors in the Orlando area. they have had to find new ones or not go at all. I know I cannot see my current doctor and have not had medical care since the switch to the new insurance in December 2016.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Just look at the person and not if they are beautiful or handsome to move up in ranks. it is sad to see people that have worked hard for years to be overlooked.

    SAFCo2017-04-12

    Reaktion von SAFCo

    May 10, 2017Vice President of Human Resouces

    A key part of SAFCO’s mission is to provide an environment where team members have the opportunity to achieve their fullest potential. We’re very pleased that you enjoy working at our Orlando loan servicing center and being a part of the outstanding team there. They truly are a special group! Please know that SAFCO strongly believes in promoting from within, and focuses its recruiting efforts for new positions there first. Internal candidates are encouraged to apply for advancement, and will be considered solely on the basis of their skills, education, assessment results, and prior work history with the Company. We work very hard to select the most qualified candidate for each opening to ensure our mutual success. Also, benefits are an important part of your total compensation for the work you do every day, so we want you to get the most out of them. We strive to offer programs that help support both mind and body, including quality Humana healthcare insurance, a matched 401(k), and wellness programs. You can find a complete overview of our benefit offerings under the “Learn About Our Benefits” link on the Careers page of our external website www.gosafco.com. If you are experiencing difficulty with finding a physician, please reach out immediately to your Payroll and Benefits Coordinator and they will assist you. Thanks again for all of your dedicated work to make SAFCO a leader in our industry.

    Weniger anzeigen
  8. „non applicable”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei SAFCo (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    decent schedules for the most part

    Kontras

    benefits suck for the most part

    SAFCo2017-04-11
  9. Hilfreich (4)

    „Collections”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Collections in Orlando, FL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei SAFCo (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    THIS company has the potential to grown but its unfortunate that they can't get it together. It's sad how the owner doesn't realize how bad his uneducated God daughter is trying to run his business it was bad when I started 5 years ago how ever its way worse now.

    Kontras

    Horrible place to work, huge employee turn over in the last two years no room for advancement with Safco unless you know someone from their management team, the director is young uneducated and related to the the owner.. if you have no "ken" in this companies management team or if your a minority stay away from applying for a job at Safco.

    Rat an das Management

    Please get some educated peers the company has potential to grown but not under the director they currently have.

    SAFCo2017-03-04

    Reaktion von SAFCo

    March 24, 2017Vice President of Human Resouces

    Thank you for your feedback, as we value it as one of the most important ways we have to improve our operations. It’s disappointing that as a long-tenured team member, you are not happy with your employment experience. However, I wanted to point out a few aspects of your review that are very misleading. There is no one in a position of leadership at our Orlando support center who is related in any way to the Company's owner. Members of our leadership team have either been recruited through a rigorous process, or have been promoted based on their skills and accomplishments. I would also point out that our leadership team is very reflective of the racial and gender diversity of the team, one of our Company’s strengths. In addition, SAFCO enjoys a turnover rate that is lower than the industry, and has become an employer of choice in the Orlando area. In fact, we have a number of support center team members who have been with us for more than 10 years. Please take advantage of one of the confidential avenues SAFCO provides to its current team members, such as our open door policy, bringing your issues to us for resolution. That way, we can work together to resolve them in a professional fashion.

    Weniger anzeigen
  10. „A family oriented company with excellent growth potential”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei SAFCo (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    My budding knowledge of the Sub-Prime Auto Finance industry and understanding of new technology is a testament to the opportunity and growth that's available at SAFCO. This company has a great atmosphere of colleagues and management who want to see you succeed. My departmental manager is the best I've had the pleasure of working for and because of his guidance I've been able to learn new disciplines in technology... that I might not have been able to pursue at any other company. The owner cares to know every one of his employees by name, such is a rarity in businesses that operate on the fluctuations of risk and lending. I'm indebted to SAFCO for investing in me and providing the opportunity to grow. I'm excited to see what's in store for the future.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    SAFCO uses tried and true techniques that work. I feel there are newer resources available to SAFCO that can streamline many of their current processes in regards to collections if they were a little more aware of the products available to them.

    Rat an das Management

    SAFCO has extraordinary growth potential. Don't shy away from new technology or ideas that can make the company more profitable.

    SAFCo2016-11-17

    Reaktion von SAFCo

    May 10, 2017Vice President of Human Resouces

    Thank you for your review. It is through open, objective feedback such as this that SAFCO will be able to make it's work environment a better place. Best wishes in your career!

36 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden