Bewertungen für S&P Global Platts Analyst | Glassdoor.de

S&P Global Platts Bewertungen für Analyst

Aktualisiert am 26. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.2
81%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
S&P Global Platts CEO Martin Fraenkel (no image)
Martin Fraenkel
4 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great people, no direction from management”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Analyst 
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei S&P Global Platts (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people to work with Work/life balance Affords great experience in energy fundamentals market - this job is a launchpad, not a career though

    Kontras

    Pay is very low, raises hardly keep pace with inflation - promotions bring little monetary value, no incentive to work harder and longer hours Feedback from (some) managers is almost nonexistent Management seems to have little direction, akin to a rudderless ship Entrepreneurial spirit is encouraged but things take forever to get done Slow decision making process, bureaucratic Little upward mobility unless someone leaves, which has become less frequent Management plays favorites

    Weiterlesen
    S&P Global Platts2019-08-26
  2. „Great workplace”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Operations Analyst in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei S&P Global Platts (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    quarterly 15-minute massages, 4 weeks paid vacation, working remotely flexibility, nice and caring managers and employees

    Kontras

    Notoriously underpays it's employees compared to other Price Reporting Agencies.

    S&P Global Platts2019-08-13
  3. „I enjoy it here very much”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Energy Analyst in Denver, CO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei S&P Global Platts (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work/life balance, really good/nice people, great benefits

    Kontras

    career opportunities within company can be vague but seeing good progress here with new internal career week program

    S&P Global Platts2019-07-22
  4. Hilfreich (3)

    „Overall good place”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Energy Analyst in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei S&P Global Platts (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - exposure to various commodities - learning from people with different backgrounds, expertise and experiences - good launching pad for the next role

    Kontras

    - too much politics, lots of approval layers, not enough IT resource, therefore it's slow - some managers don't even know how to use excel properly.. - change comes veeeery slowly - low compensation

    Weiterlesen
    S&P Global Platts2019-04-29
  5. Hilfreich (2)

    „Experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Business Analyst in Hyderabad
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei S&P Global Platts (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good work culture Cabs facility Unlimited WFH

    Kontras

    Senior leadership's poor vision Lot of favouritism Salary disparities even on same grade

    Weiterlesen
    S&P Global Platts2019-04-21
  6. „Amazing company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Lead Business Analyst in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei S&P Global Platts gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    The company cares for its employees and have a great work ethic. The company help everyone grow and feel part of a growth movement.

    Kontras

    There are no bad points

    Weiterlesen
    S&P Global Platts2018-05-26
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    „Pricing Analyst”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Pricing Analyst in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei S&P Global Platts gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great benefits scheme, lots of opportunities to move around and learn about different markets

    Kontras

    Could offer better pay, too many levels of management

    S&P Global Platts2018-05-21
  8. „Tax Analyst”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Tax Analyst in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei S&P Global Platts ()

    Pros

    Best team environment and work-life-balance. I worked for 9-5, never had to take work home. Management is supportive and appreciative.

    Kontras

    Recruiting runs at a slower pace.

    Weiterlesen
    S&P Global Platts2018-02-26
  9. „Best Work Life Balance”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Migration Analyst in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei S&P Global Platts gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I worked Full Time with S&P Global Platts for more than a year. - Excellent Team - Excellent Project I worked on - Very good work benefits e.g.pension, gym etc. - One of the best line manager I worked with.

    Kontras

    - Can't experienced in my tenure.

    S&P Global Platts2017-05-08
  10. „Good work life. Limited progression”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Analyst in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei S&P Global Platts (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very good work life balance, well compensated, lots of travel. Relaxed office so little stress which is a rarity in finance

    Kontras

    Limited progression within the company. Hard to see where the role will move to in the future. Great initial compensation but limited growth in this area

    Weiterlesen
    S&P Global Platts2017-05-02
21 Bewertungen gefunden