Bewertungen für Ryder System Logistics Manager | Glassdoor.de

Ryder System Bewertungen für Logistics Manager

Aktualisiert am 1. Mai 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

49 Bewertungen gefunden

3.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
71%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
97%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Ryder System CEO Robert E. Sanchez
Robert E. Sanchez
16 Bewertungen
  1. "Customer Logistics Manager"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Logistics Manager in Indianapolis, IN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Ryder System (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The company provides flexibility in work schedule at my location.

    Kontras

    Micro Managed and expected to know processes that you weren't trained on.

    Rat an das Management

    Work more closely on development on subordinates.

    Ryder System2019-05-01
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    "Be true to your words"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Logistics Manager 

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Ryder System gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    opportunity for promotion from within

    Kontras

    training, health insurance premiums way too high

    Rat an das Management

    Make sure that when you promote someone, they have support and training before throwing them into the fire. You will continue to lose very good employees due to this issue.

    Ryder System2019-03-19
  3. "Good company"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Logistics Manager in Medley, FL

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Ryder System gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Overall good company to work for- decent benefits

    Kontras

    My role came with long hours, for not very good pay considering hours worked at the office and at home. Non stop calls.

    Ryder System2019-01-15
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    "Senior Logistics Manager"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Logistics Manager in Novi, MI
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Ryder System gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Opportunity is there if you are willing to relocate

    Kontras

    Varies by account, customer specific

    Ryder System2018-12-10
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    "Great Company to Work For"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Logistics Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Ryder System gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    I started with Ryder right out of the Marine Corps and was at the bottom of the pay scale and over the 8 years I worked for them I moved through several different roles up into a couple of management roles. Benefits were great, between the GI Bill and their tuition reimbursement I was able to complete my bachelors and masters degree. It was a good family oriented environment.

    Kontras

    The account I managed had a high turnover with drivers, they need to work on getting new talent, even if they have a driver training program. Most of the time I managed my locations I was always short drivers.

    Ryder System2018-05-23
  6. "Customer Logistics Manager/Supervisors - Don't waste your time"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Logistics Manager in Portage, IN
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Ryder System gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    You aren't micromanaged because there's no management but you aren't allowed to have an opinion... Pay is decent but they won't ever give you a raise so don't ask.

    Kontras

    no work life balance You have to tolerate disrespect or risk losing your job

    Ryder System2018-06-23
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    "Senior Logistics Manager"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Logistics Manager in Novi, MI
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Ryder System gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Hiring process is comprehensive deal and usually involves multiple interviews. The experience you bring to the table is important; your expectations and plans not so much. Remember you will be in a learning situation if you are sucessful, so make that clear in the interview.

    Kontras

    You may find starting salary offers and positions tend to be somewhat under expectations /other logistics companies, but Ryder is an incredible learning environment (internal training as well as their willingness to pay for post grad courses taken and passed)

    Rat an das Management

    Hire diversity.

    Ryder System2018-04-16
  8. "Develop A Career Here"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Logistics Manager in Novi, MI
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Ryder System (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Enormous Potential For Growth Various Customer Accounts

    Kontras

    Lack Of Flexibility In Work Hours/Location Demanding Customer Expectations

    Rat an das Management

    Executive & Senior Management should consider making more of a personal and/or professional connection with various levels of staff, including Mid & Low Level Management down to Entry Level Data Clerks.

    Ryder System2017-09-22
  9. "Logistics Manager"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Logistics Manager in Linden, NJ
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Ryder System (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Profit Sharing 401K Yearly Bonus Spread through the US Decent Health Benefits

    Kontras

    Loose most SCS accounts prior to the end of the contract Lack of management on site Claim to promote diversity for Women in Management roles but they do not HR services has a lack of interest in people

    Rat an das Management

    Engineer and price out new accounts accordingly - be realistic and don't bid just to get the business - it only fails in the long run. In troubled sites, make sure senior management is involved and takes responsibility for the site - don't use lower management and have them take the fall with the customer.

    Ryder System2017-10-04
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    "Great company"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Logistics Manager in Morrisville, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Ryder System (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great company with room for growth

    Kontras

    None that I can think of

    Rat an das Management

    No advice is needed here

    Ryder System2017-09-08
49 Bewertungen gefunden