Bewertungen für Ryder System Customer Logistics Supervisor | Glassdoor.de

Ryder System Bewertungen für Customer Logistics Supervisor

Aktualisiert am 12. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

8 Bewertungen gefunden

4.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
95%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Ryder System CEO Robert E. Sanchez
Robert E. Sanchez
3 Bewertungen
  1. "Material management and logistics"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Logistics Supervisor 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Ryder System (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good pay for the amount of work

    Kontras

    Lay offs due to Auto industry shut downs

    Ryder System2019-06-12
  2. "Decent"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Logistics Supervisor 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Ryder System (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Stable job, good benefits and decent pay.

    Kontras

    No incentives, no bonuses hard to get a raise.

    Ryder System2019-05-15
  3. "Company Review"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Logistics Supervisor in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Ryder System gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good benefits and great hours.

    Kontras

    Contracted as a third party

    Ryder System2017-10-10
  4. Hilfreich (2)

    "Started off good...."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Logistics Supervisor in Cleveland, OH
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Ryder System (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The first 4 years were ok. Pay was ok, benefits were just ok . Nothing was really bad, but it wasn't super great. The drivers are great and seem to really care about their job.

    Kontras

    Pay started off alright but now I'm working constantly(24/7 and even on "vacation") and not being compensated. I'm being asked to preform job duties well out of my scope and not being compensated with management telling me I have to have established myself in the higher roll before I can be compensated for it. Benefits are great if you're not sick.

    Rat an das Management

    Don't forget the guys doing all the work

    Ryder System2017-07-09
  5. Hilfreich (2)

    "Data Clerk"

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Logistics Supervisor in Novi, MI

      Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Ryder System gearbeitet ()

      Pros

      The best thing about working with Ryder is the opportunity for upwards mobility. In the 4 years I worked there I was promoted 2 times.

      Kontras

      I feel that there is a lot of favoritism that goes on inside the Novi office. It seemed that it was not what you know, but rather who you know that decided the promotions and shifts.

      Rat an das Management

      Promote based on performance. And re-hire employees that have been laid off through no fault of their own.

      Ryder System2015-07-17
    • Hilfreich (1)

      "Not too shabby"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Logistics Supervisor in Cleveland, OH
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Ryder System (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Benefits (excluding health insurance) are nice. Seems like they care about retaining good employees

      Kontras

      Health insurance stinks for a family.

      Ryder System2015-07-09
    • Hilfreich (2)

      "Good company but depending on location has long hours."

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Logistics Supervisor 
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Ryder System (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      As long as you have a good work ethic and positive attitude every day, this company will be a good fit. Annual raises which is hard to find in a lot of companies.

      Kontras

      Long hours and overtime expected.

      Rat an das Management

      Take care of your employees, they are your most valuable asset.

      Ryder System2014-06-22
    • "Competitive wages, sink or swim work culture relying on one large account."

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Logistics Supervisor in Lansing, MI
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose

      Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Ryder System gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Base salary was competitive with good benefits and perk options. Daily work schedule was routine but not boring and repetitious. Advanced training was avaliableand encouraged.

      Kontras

      On-site human resources was a bit unorganized. Customer is not always right, routinely employees and mid-management had to jump through hoops to remove any responseability of recieved damaged goods. Exceeding expectations wasn't acknowledged enough yet certain bonuses were determined by company production.

      Rat an das Management

      Practice what you preach when pertaining to your own ideas being shot down. Make more of a presence to the hourly employees.

      Ryder System2012-11-13
    8 Bewertungen gefunden