Bewertungen für Ryder System Customer Logistics Manager | Glassdoor.de

Ryder System Bewertungen für Customer Logistics Manager

Aktualisiert am 1. Mai 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

17 Bewertungen gefunden

2.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
70%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
99%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Ryder System CEO Robert E. Sanchez
Robert E. Sanchez
7 Bewertungen
  1. Customer Logistics Manager

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Logistics Manager in Indianapolis, IN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Ryder System (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The company provides flexibility in work schedule at my location.

    Kontras

    Micro Managed and expected to know processes that you weren't trained on.

    Rat an das Management

    Work more closely on development on subordinates.

    Ryder System2019-05-01
  2. Customer Logistics Manager/Supervisors - Don't waste your time

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Logistics Manager in Portage, IN
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Ryder System gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    You aren't micromanaged because there's no management but you aren't allowed to have an opinion... Pay is decent but they won't ever give you a raise so don't ask.

    Kontras

    no work life balance You have to tolerate disrespect or risk losing your job

    Ryder System2018-06-23
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    Great company

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Logistics Manager in Morrisville, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Ryder System (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great company with room for growth

    Kontras

    None that I can think of

    Rat an das Management

    No advice is needed here

    Ryder System2017-09-08
  4. Hilfreich (2)

    Good people Upper management has no regard for your hours or work load

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Logistics Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Ryder System gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Employee interface - Customer Interface - Equipment was newer- peer management worked together well trying to reach goals. I can't thing of many positives

    Kontras

    Work hours are long You are always on call and have to work weekends. There is no regard for work load. Upper management doesn't care how many hours your work load is

    Rat an das Management

    Accounts cancel and you can become unemployed overnight. Not a good choice for a long term career. Moving is mandatory for promotions.

    Ryder System2017-03-23
  5. Customer Logistics Manager

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Logistics Manager in Orlando, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Ryder System (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    My management team was very helpful in getting me acclimated to the new position. I am giving enough latitude as an operator to run my business. My support staff was very helpful.

    Kontras

    Your experience with Ryder can vary depending on the accounts you work with.

    Rat an das Management

    Minimize redundant procedures at the location level.

    Ryder System2016-08-25
  6. Customer Logistics Manager

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Logistics Manager in Novi, MI
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Ryder System gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Ryder has great benefits that fit a single or family.

    Kontras

    Ryder tend to not develop their employees as they should.

    Rat an das Management

    No

    Ryder System2016-06-11
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    Customer Logistics Manager

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Logistics Manager in Trenton, MI
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Ryder System gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Pay was ok and work was interesting at times. Other people in the CLM level were awesome and showed great teamwork. Upper management should value this and follow suit.

    Kontras

    Upper managers have no backbone. Work life balance is a joke. You are working 12 plus hour days, expected to promote safety among union employees who can care less and are never held accountable. You never see the SLM as he works bankers hours and doesn't seem to concerned for his team. They don't follow their company handbook regarding holiday pay or vacation time and adjust the rules to whatever fits them at the...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Support your managers and practice what you preach. Check in with your teams and support their ideas. Show some backbone when dealing with the UAW and stop being afraid to enforce the contract.

    Ryder System2015-11-27
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    RUN AWAY FROM CHARLOTTE, NC

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Logistics Manager in Charlotte, NC
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Ryder System gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Ryder is a great company, but there is nothing good to say about their Charlotte, NC location

    Kontras

    RUN AWAY. Unsafe, Terrible communication, Worst management EVER, LIARS, DECEIVERS. WASTE OF LIFE, HUGE TURNOVER

    Rat an das Management

    GET RID OF THE MANAGEMENT, THEY HAVE NO CLUE WHAT THEY ARE DOING. THE SOONER THEY ARE GONE THE BETTER THE LOCATION WILL BE

    Ryder System2015-09-08
  9. Great company to work for

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Logistics Manager in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Ryder System (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Ability to transfer to any location in the country. Excellent culture, very family oriented.

    Kontras

    No cons at this time

    Rat an das Management

    No advice at this time

    Ryder System2015-06-11
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    A good company with terrible middle management.

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Logistics Manager in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Ryder System (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good benefits, stability, adequate pay, ability to relocate. Some truly good people out there (that are often tarnished by the overwhelming number of bad)

    Kontras

    Terrible middle management that seems stuck in the 80s. Older management staff that seems threatened by the younger generation. Lower salaries than industry standard. Not enough support personell. Every task or challenge is a trade off. If you want to excel at something then something else will fall to the wayside.

    Rat an das Management

    Train and teach rather than be threatened by younger management team. Be more positive. A lot of negativity on a day to day basis. Why have 6 conference calls in one day just to talk about more conference calls?

    Ryder System2014-12-22
17 Bewertungen gefunden