Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Russell Stover | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Russell Stover

Aktualisiert am 12. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

104 Bewertungen gefunden

2.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
50%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Andrew Deister
2 Bewertungen
  1. Pay is good, environment is awful

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Machine Operator in Iola, KS
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Russell Stover (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Highest pay in the area, somewhat climate controlled

    Kontras

    60+ hour weeks most of the year (mandatory), in summer it gets very warm - to the point candy is melting on the lines - and only certain areas are allowed fans, management views you as entirely disposable/replaceable, everyone who works there for any amount of time develops physical and/or emotional health issues from the work environment, people drive from an hour + away because everyone local knows better than to work...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Take care of your employees!! Constant pushing for faster production strongly affects our workplace. Turnover is directly linked to being fully expected to have no life outside the plant, and the fact that anywhere above lead level, no one cares. HR literally telling people "if you don't like it, you know where the door is; you are easily replaced" is definitely very bad form.

    Russell Stover2019-06-12
  2. Good Company, Great People.

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Packaging Engineer in Kansas City, MO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Russell Stover gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fun work environment w/ great people. Was able to collaborate on projects and gain knowledge of the processes/procedures within many different departments. It was a very well-rounded work and learning environment.

    Kontras

    Direct management didn't always have a sense of what was going on day to day within the department. Often took a "if it's not broke, don't fix it" approach on any potential changes.

    Russell Stover2019-06-10
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    Micro-management

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Finance Analyst in Kansas City, MO
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Russell Stover gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Free candy; however, I found band-aid in my wrapped chocolate so that was gross.

    Kontras

    My manager, who is a Director, was allowed to (or she did it herself) log into my computer and my peers' computers to see what we were doing during the day. The level of her micro-management was horrible and her turnover was high but she is still there.

    Rat an das Management

    Look at turnover rates under each manager. If they are high, find out why. You have lost many good people who just wanted more freedom in their jobs.

    Russell Stover2019-06-11
  4. Good Job

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Market Coverage Specialist 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Russell Stover gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Company Car, lots of travel, lots of chocolate

    Kontras

    Ok pay, lots of travel

    Russell Stover2019-02-28
  5. Fair place to work

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Russell Stover gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Small company made it easy to build relationships across departments and know who to go to for action.

    Kontras

    Limited upward mobility, benefits less than market, and dated systems.

    Russell Stover2019-01-18
  6. Director of International Sales

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Prairie Village, Johnson, KS
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Russell Stover gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great Kansas City based company that manufactures quality products that make consumers days better at a fair price.

    Kontras

    Market competition is stiff in the retail space.

    Russell Stover2019-01-02
  7. net weight monitor

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Net Weight Monitor in Montrose, CO
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Russell Stover (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      what is good is the pay

      Kontras

      to many hours in the summer and lay off in the wintet

      Russell Stover2018-09-10
    • Hilfreich (2)

      A good place to work

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Data Engineer in Kansas City, MO
      Empfiehlt
      Neutrale Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Russell Stover (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      A very strong brand; headquarters is like an all-you-can-eat chocolate buffet.. every day; most employees have admin rights on their pc; flat organizational structure gives employees flexibility to take initiative.

      Kontras

      Weak leadership; company culture is lacking as is teamwork; processes are undocumented and there is no investment in continuous improvement;

      Rat an das Management

      Document processes and train employees on them; hire business analysts and process analysts to recommend efficiencies and best practices to department heads.

      Russell Stover2018-08-22
    • Hilfreich (1)

      Meh

      SternSternSternSternStern
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

        Ich arbeite bei Russell Stover (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Candy discount and nice coworkers

        Kontras

        High turn over rate here

        Russell Stover2018-08-10
      • Ok company

        SternSternSternSternStern
          Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

          Ich arbeite bei Russell Stover (Vollzeit)

          Pros

          Recently changed the dress code

          Kontras

          No work life balance. Not able to work from home at all.

          Russell Stover2018-08-02
        104 Bewertungen gefunden