Bewertungen für Rue Gilt Groupe Software Engineer | Glassdoor.de

Rue Gilt Groupe Bewertungen für Software Engineer

Aktualisiert am 15. Jan 2018

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.8
96%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Rue Gilt Groupe CEO Mark McWeeny
Mark McWeeny
1 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great fun place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Rue Gilt Groupe (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people, good company culture. Strong vision and good technology.

    Kontras

    Financial benefits for technology positions are average at best.

    Rue Gilt Groupe2018-01-15
  2. „Best first job I could've asked for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Praktikant - Full Stack Software Engineer Co-op in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Rue Gilt Groupe als gearbeitet

    Pros

    - Smart coworkers that care about what they do - Awesome culture/work-life balance - Really great people all around

    Kontras

    Really can't think of anything

    Rue Gilt Groupe2017-06-17
  3. Hilfreich (2)

    „Tech”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Software Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei Rue Gilt Groupe ()

    Pros

    The best company I have ever worked with. Amazing people. working here, talented, creative and motivated.

    Kontras

    Can't really think of any

    Rat an das Management

    Get the customer support centre employees on par with everyone else. They are the poor relation and don't deserve it as they are great.

    Rue Gilt Groupe2016-07-15
  4. Hilfreich (2)

    „Fun challenges, excellent team”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Quality Assurance Engineer in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Rue Gilt Groupe (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    People I work with regularly are hard working, and fully qualified, if not over qualified, at their job Great social environment. people are friendly and like to hang out after work or do activities outside of hours together.

    Kontras

    Ability to be promoted in some departments is rather difficult. Management seems to not understand what the actual market is like It's not defined what each role is supposed to do, so getting promoted into a role is made extra challenging

    Rat an das Management

    Define your job roles, it will help people understand how to get to where they want to be

    Rue Gilt Groupe2016-06-15
  5. „Supportive Management, Cool Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Rue Gilt Groupe gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    The company has solid, supportive management and brilliant CTO. Gilt Groupe also has a very fun office culture and coworkers tend to be fun and easy to get along with. And it is a "sexy" company to work for.

    Kontras

    The work can be a bit routine at times. There is not a terrible abundance of novel projects for those working on backend systems.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep hiring good management that is skilled at creating collaborative, supportive work environments. And keep having great Halloween parties.

    Rue Gilt Groupe2016-04-14
  6. Hilfreich (5)

    „Great place to work a couple years ago”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Rue Gilt Groupe gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    This was my experience in 2013, I've heard there was a lot of change afterwards. At that time it was a fantastic place to be a software engineer working on the new website. Smart people, good processes, low stress, good job security. Good snacks, fun vibrant culture. My ratings below reflect conditions two years ago.

    Kontras

    Nearby lunch places are sparse, and parking in the area is expensive. I hear that after my departure (Jan 2014) the things I liked about it mostly changed for the worse, and later learned that many people I'd known there had left. Today, caveat emptor.

    Rat an das Management

    Figure out what awful thing happened two years ago, turn it around it if you can, and try to prevent it recurring.

    Rue Gilt Groupe2016-01-14
  7. Hilfreich (7)

    „Aspiring tech company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Rue Gilt Groupe (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible hours. Flexible with time off. They have been modernizing a legacy stack, so there are a lot of interesting projects. Pretty aggressive with compensation adjustments.

    Kontras

    They take a lot of short cuts to save time. There is a set amount of time before you can be promoted, regardless of performance. There is a formal career management program where employees are given goals that they will be evaluated against, but fulfilling your goals does not seem to have any bearing on promotions. They have a bonus program, but no one ever gets a bonus.

    Rat an das Management

    Either pay out bonuses or stop pretending that you pay out bonuses. Also, make your career management program more transparent.

    Rue Gilt Groupe2015-07-25
  8. Hilfreich (3)

    „ADD Workplace”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Senior Software Engineer in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Rue Gilt Groupe gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Always something exciting and new, bright and shiney. The novelty keeps things fresh and fun.

    Kontras

    ADD workplace leads to many projects started, but not finished. Very little consistency. especially considering the site handles hundreds of thousands of dollars of commerce a day.

    Rat an das Management

    Take your ADD meds. Every day. No exceptions.

    Rue Gilt Groupe2015-07-21
  9. Hilfreich (9)

    „was a crazy place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Rue Gilt Groupe gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    decent salary employee discounts on expensive clothes minimal supervision certain C level execs try to do the right thing excellent creative production team (photos, retouching, etc) fun to be in a tech business with non-tech components (warehouse, photo studio, etc) good parties cooler employees than most tech companies more diverse than most tech companies

    Kontras

    massive employee churn - engineering team totally replaced 3 times in 18 months chaotic changes in direction. tech stack also completely changed 3 times in 18 months horrible work life balance nepotism - many VPs and managers seemed to be buddies from former jobs many incompetent managers, some with seriously erratic behavior certain execs seemingly "for show" , they showed up for big all hands... meetings but were rarely seen at the office started with a good office, moved to a horrible temp office, then finally to a pretty bad perm office inappropriate romantic relationships between certain managers and employees flash sale business model is doomed competitors already had successful exits

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    nothing really, it is too late now

    Rue Gilt Groupe2015-06-10
  10. Hilfreich (10)

    „in peril”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Rue Gilt Groupe (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    employee discount unlimited vacation policy good equipment and work environment people are genuinely nice comparing to other fashion companies used to have lots of meetup events

    Kontras

    incompetent leaders blind by vanity metrics lost focus on where this company is going takes forever to fix something so obvious and critical innovation is hindered by lots of politics and bureaucracy

    Rat an das Management

    stop talking, start doing. shouldn't take you a year to realize this company is in danger

    Rue Gilt Groupe2015-05-06
15 Bewertungen gefunden