Bewertungen für Rue Gilt Groupe Intern | Glassdoor.de

Rue Gilt Groupe Bewertungen für Intern

Aktualisiert am 4. Dez 2015

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

9 Bewertungen gefunden

5.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
100%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
Rue Gilt Groupe CEO Mark McWeeny
Mark McWeeny
0 Bewertungen
  1. „Buying Intern, Gilt Home”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Praktikant - Buying Intern in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Rue Gilt Groupe als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Great work environment, culture, and office space. Established intern program with weekly information sessions that teach you everything about the company from the ground up.

    Kontras

    Tedious work, always in the office, always at your desk

    Rat an das Management

    Include interns in meetings

    Rue Gilt Groupe2015-12-04
  2. Hilfreich (2)

    „Internship Program”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Intern in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Rue Gilt Groupe gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Really in-depth program where you get to learn about every department of the company, office culture is very young and there is a lot of collaboration between teams, all higher-ups are very welcoming and approachable (the ceo sits in a cubicle just like the rest of us and is always available to schedule meetings with or grab coffee with)

    Kontras

    no compensation for interns, there is a lot of room for independence which can be both a pro and a con -- depends on your levels of independence

    Rue Gilt Groupe2015-01-19
  3. Hilfreich (3)

    „Planning Analyst Intern”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Praktikant - Intern in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Rue Gilt Groupe als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Great company to work for- everyone is incredibly friendly and laid back, yet hard-working and there are tons of company perks.

    Kontras

    Rue is a very fast-paced environment, so you have to be incredibly organized at all times and recognize what projects should take precedence over others.

    Rue Gilt Groupe2014-10-15
  4. „Great Internship”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Praktikant - Intern in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Rue Gilt Groupe als gearbeitet

    Pros

    - company is very transparent about their strategy, goals, and progress. - everyone is eager to teach each other and share expertise - casual office environment - open floor plan that is conducive to a team environment

    Kontras

    - interns aren't paid - they only hire for full-time positions in real time when positions become available

    Rue Gilt Groupe2014-09-15
  5. Hilfreich (4)

    „Great Summer Internship Experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Praktikant - Intern in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Rue Gilt Groupe als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Rue La La's internship program is absolutely the best. Over the summer, I had the opportunity to own many projects and was able to see how my work directly impacted the business. What sets Rue's internship program apart, I believe, is the fact that I was given so much responsibility. Team members valued my opinion like I was a regular employee; I never felt like I was treated any lesser because I was an intern... here. My favorite part about Rue La La is the the people that I got to meet. At Rue, people are welcoming and collaborative. There is a lot of cross-departmental work and everyone seems to know each other's name. I would recommend the internship program to anyone looking for a challenging, rewarding internship opportunity in Boston.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    I did not observe anything at Rue La La that I would consider as a con. The culture fosters learning and development better than any other program that I have heard of.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Rue Gilt Groupe2014-08-20
  6. „Creative and innovative.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Praktikant - Intern in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Rue Gilt Groupe als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Treat their interns like their employees and want to help them grow. Sample sales.

    Kontras

    No cons as an intern for me personally. However, I know some of the interns didn't feel like they had enough work to do throughout the day.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep it up.

    Rue Gilt Groupe2014-04-16
  7. Hilfreich (3)

    „Great experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Ehem. Praktikant - Intern in Boston, MA

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Rue Gilt Groupe als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Fun environment, everyone is very friendly and easy to work with. I had a very enjoyable experience as an intern.

    Kontras

    A lot of times, I felt that the process to get things accomplished was very slow. It took a lot of time to get things through each team in order for your task to be completed.

    Rue Gilt Groupe2013-12-09
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Former Marketing Intern”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Praktikant - Marketing Intern in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Rue Gilt Groupe als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Paid internship, flexible hours around school schedule

    Kontras

    Not sure what to do with interns, hired as Gilt intern to work with outside Consultants

    Rue Gilt Groupe2013-08-26
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Extremely fun, rewarding place to work, but lacking strong managers”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Praktikant - Intern in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Rue Gilt Groupe als gearbeitet

    Pros

    The culture is great. There's a strong emphasis on playfulness and creativity, but still an expectation to work efficiently and get things done. That was especially apparent when the company mandated that all employees — even those not directly involved in the sales process, learn how to use SalesForce. Toward the end of my time there, you could tell upper management was really pushing for a shift toward efficiency... and better pipeline management. Other than that, expect lots of company parties, in-office events and training activities.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Within three months, half of my team or the people I worked with had left the company for other opportunities. It seems like everyone from the "original" startup team has moved on due to growing pains in the company. Overall, Gilt City lacks a strong middle management team. As a result, there's a big disconnect between upper management and the rest of the company. If you're going for an entry to mid-level job,... expect to be underpaid.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Build out a strong middle management team who will STAY at the company. Maintain the great culture.

    Rue Gilt Groupe2013-04-21
9 Bewertungen gefunden