Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Rue Gilt Groupe | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Rue Gilt Groupe

Aktualisiert am 28. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.0
45%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
68%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Rue Gilt Groupe CEO Mark McWeeny
Mark McWeeny
62 Bewertungen
  1. „Enjoyed working here”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Representative 

    Ich habe bei Rue Gilt Groupe gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    coworkers were great, benefits, nice office

    Kontras

    commute was a little long

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-03-21
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Yessir”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Warehouse Associate in Shepherdsville, KY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Rue Gilt Groupe (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    It has good pay in my opinion

    Kontras

    Long hours and don’t schedule well

    Rat an das Management

    Be more chill.

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-03-13
  3. „Fun place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Attorney in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Rue Gilt Groupe gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Passionate and smart people who want to do right by the company

    Kontras

    Difficult business to make work

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-03-10
  4. Hilfreich (12)

    „Don't waste your time”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Rue Gilt Groupe gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The culture overall is really great, to name a few of the good aspects: the people, surprise and delights, regular company parties, bagel Fridays, and samples sales (even though they barely exist anymore). However, they rely on this WAY too much.

    Kontras

    To name a few: 1. The company has been focused on cutting costs since the economy came out of the recession and it has been harder to get good product. With this mindset the only piece that they focus on is how to save money and to be profitable. As a direct result, they pay far below industry standard. IF you ever get a promotion, it is less than mediocre and then you have to wait years for another promotion.... 2. I don’t think I fully grasped how little they cared about employee and career development until I came to a company that truly values it. I spent 3+ years at Rue and although I can say I did learn and grow at least a little, I felt like it stunted my career growth more than anything. 3. HR is unreliable, the turnover that happens on that team is laughable. How can you expect anything to be improved when even they don’t stay on the team long enough to do so? Also, what is the point of exit interviews if you don’t do anything with the information. I have a lot of friends that still worked here long after myself and nothing ever changes.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Even though I know this will fall on deaf ears, figure out a way to make your employees feel valued and empowered in their careers. If you do this it will be a lot less in turnover cost in the long run!

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-03-05
  5. Hilfreich (8)

    „Good not Great”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymous in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Rue Gilt Groupe (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - good work life balance for some roles - Bagel Friday's - Decent benefits, health care is a bit expensive. 401K match is non-existent.

    Kontras

    - Company is so focused on saving money to be profitable that the pay is far below industry average across the board. Buyers get little to no bonuses. Tech is severely underpaid and overwhelmed. - Company claims to always give employees the best benefits like unlimited vacation. This seems like a nice perk when you first hear it. But was another example of RGG saving money instead of having to payoff accrued... vacation days when there is heavy turnover. Good luck ever getting that time off approved anyway! Long time employees lost weeks of PTO with this change. - Next to impossible to get promoted. Don't come here to advance your career. - Middle management is awful. Instead of hiring management from outside look internally at your talent for those positions. Bringing people in who are not educated on the industry is a bad idea. - Heavy turnover rate because of pay and management - Unrealistic goals set for teams. Year over year numbers have been declining but goals keep increasing for teams. - The site needs to adapt to the time and become more intuitive. Obvious issues with operations that don't get fixed. - Internal tech systems very outdated. - Departments need to start working together. Too many teams out of loop - They'll sell you on their culture, but HR department doesn't do much to help when serious issues and complaints come up. I've known quite a few people leave because of their bosses

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    - Pay your employees more. It should be obvious by now that this is the number one reason for turnover. The inequality in pay between management and associates is astronomical. Tech and other positions are leaving every month for hire paying roles in the industry. - HR needs to start listening to employees complaints instead of worrying about the next company lunch party - Need to stop running the same brands and... offers every other week to the customers. Signs of saturation are becoming obvious. - Set more realistic goals for the teams.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-02-15
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Decent company to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Technology 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Rue Gilt Groupe (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Company seem to be growing and they continue to implement new ideas to grow in a competitive e-commerce industry. Culture and people have been great for me so far. Offer many avenue to improve your skills via training.

    Kontras

    Compensation in tech seem to be ok. Benefits especially 401k can be improved, 50% for 4% is really low these days. A fitness center at work also would help with workers health and busy lifestyle.

    Rat an das Management

    Improve the employee benefits and perks to match market standards.

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-03-01
  7. Hilfreich (11)

    „Not Recommended”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Rue Gilt Groupe gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible time off policy, 401K match, some ability to work remotely as needed

    Kontras

    There are several factors that make this company a toxic place to work. They preach their values, but do not practice them. Upper management is disingenuous, and power games run amok. Unless you are one of the very few "favored" associates (as in, "leadership's favorites), you can forget about career development and growth. At best, it'd be 3-4 years before you got promoted, even if you exceeded performance... expectations. Pay scale is well below the market rate and annual raises are measly, to say the least. Look around Glassdoor to see why so many people have left negative reviews about this company. There is a common theme you will notice: under-appreciated and over-worked associates who get nowhere in their careers.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-03-28
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Good company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Buyer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Rue Gilt Groupe gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Co-workers, benefits, work perks, volunteer days/hours

    Kontras

    overall, good company to work for

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-02-05
  9. Hilfreich (10)

    „Just a cog in a machine...”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Boutique Producer in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Rue Gilt Groupe gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people with common interests, laid-back office and no strict dress code. Occasional free food and parties.

    Kontras

    The BP department is what I would consider the workhorse of the company (they basically coordinate the flow of info between all of the other departments on their respective teams) and yet they are not treated with such importance. Most employees come in as contractors, making pathetic wages with no benefits and management keeps them on as temp employees for several contracts, stringing them along with no... transparency so the company can dodge paying people full wages and benefits. For the employees that are made full time, they are expected to work far beyond their job description would suggest. Nearly all of the people in my department (NOT just senior employees but even new ones) would bring their laptops home at night because there simply were not enough hours in the day to get everything done, and when you're working at a flash sale website, there are deadlines that absolutely cannot be pushed off. Most positions are not overtime eligible and managers *strongly* discourage employees who do take advantage of it (I'm sure upper management is putting pressure on mgrs to reduce overtime wages) Working in the BP dept at RGG overtook my life, gave me an unhealthy amount of stress, and made me miserable. For the amount they overwork their employees they don't match it in any sort of benefit or wage. Free bagels on friday are not enough to justify miserable working conditions and treating your workers as disposable. RGG becomes your life. There is no work-life balance in the BP department.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Stop investing in side projects until you can reduce the egregious employee turnover rate by paying your employees what they rightfully deserve.

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-03-06
  10. „Yes”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Rue Gilt Groupe (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good place to work in Rue

    Kontras

    Nothing much as the culture is good

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-01-30
484 Bewertungen gefunden