Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Rue Gilt Groupe | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Rue Gilt Groupe

Aktualisiert am 14. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
45%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
68%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Rue Gilt Groupe CEO Mark McWeeny
Mark McWeeny
61 Bewertungen
  1. „Good Work Life Balance”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Merchandising Specialist 

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Rue Gilt Groupe gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good Work Life Balance enviroment

    Kontras

    little career development help from management

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-08-13
  2. Hilfreich (4)

    „Don’t ignore the reviews!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Analyst 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Rue Gilt Groupe gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible time off

    Kontras

    Everything, please listen to the other reviews. It is not worth taking a job here to get out of another job - that’s what I did and I was miserable for years. The place is run so poorly. The high level management does not care about the employees holding the company on their back. To them you are indispensable. You will work tirelessly for a company that is not willing and not in a place to make the changes they... need to make in order to be successful. The compensation is LAUGHABLE and you will work for almost nothing (don’t rely on raises as you will not receive much of one)

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Reevaluate EVERYTHING and treat your employees as people instead of looking at them like numbers. DO NOT WORK HERE

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-09-12

    Reaktion von Rue Gilt Groupe

    September 23, 2019HR Business Partner

    I'm sorry to hear this was your experience at RGG. Please know that we take pride in our culture and associate experience, and your comments are surprising to us. We'd love to chat further about your experience if you are interested, please feel free to reach out to me to discuss. -Liz Walker, HRBP

    Weniger anzeigen
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Challenging & Rewarding”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymous in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Rue Gilt Groupe (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    work is challenging, culture is great, leadership is strong

    Kontras

    Sometimes there's a good amount of work to be done with a limited time frame but it's good stress to help the company move forward.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep being open on all the initiatives that are taking place.

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-07-31
  4. Hilfreich (6)

    „Failing Leadership”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Analyst 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Rue Gilt Groupe (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    RGG has recently added flexible time off - but are still stingy about this. Yes -we get "unlimited" days off - but don't go over 15 days or else you will be on the chopping block!

    Kontras

    Low pay, horrible middle management - and even worse leadership team.

    Rat an das Management

    The business has not been able to course-correct through the Gilt acquisition - yet leadership seems unconcerned. Much of middle-management has been laid off this year, and our leaders have remained silent. If you are the CEO going through an acquisition - communicate with your people. Much of the company is searching for a way out before it is too late, as we all see the writing on the wall - a failing business.... Our CFO has a one-track mind and forces change and directs workflow blindly, not actually understanding how a minor change has a mighty ripple effect through the company. Our CEO seems entirely checked-out, I actually don't even remember the last time he was in the office. Even when he is in the office he is unapproachable. The HR team doesn't seem to understand the purpose of their jobs: when asked why leadership hasn't stepped up as leaders this year- HR's response was that "they haven't said anything because there is nothing to say." Let me key you in on a little secret: a good leader should always have something to say. This company is driving itself directly off of a bridge with no guard rails! Advice to management: listen to your people - stop ignoring us!

    Mehr anzeigen
    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-08-30

    Reaktion von Rue Gilt Groupe

    September 5, 2019HR Business Partner

    Thank you for your direct feedback. I am taking your advice and would love to speak with you directly in order to be able to address your concerns and hopefully improve your experience. Please reach out so that we can meet. -Nicole Zussman

  5. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymous Employee 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Rue Gilt Groupe (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    People, culture, promote from within

    Kontras

    Nothing in particular to add to cons

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-07-16
  6. Hilfreich (6)

    „Poor compensation”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Rue Gilt Groupe gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Casual attire, and they offer perks but they don't deliver.

    Kontras

    The culture here is very clique'y. A lot of favoritism and long hours worked for low compensation. Senior leadership is unorganized and prioritizes fun before meeting deadlines for other departments. Perks? The summer hours you can never take advantage of the samples sales that never happen.

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-08-12
  7. „Great company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Buyer in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Rue Gilt Groupe gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great work life balance Promotes from within

    Kontras

    Not a lot of room for growth

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-07-02
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Amazing team”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Stylist in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Rue Gilt Groupe gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Amazing team and colleagues, energetic community, solid work perks (401k, health insurance, summer Fridays, etc.), great location, upward and lateral mobility options.

    Kontras

    Lack of transparency up and down the ladder. Reputation for poor management, but my own manager was AMAZING.

    Rat an das Management

    My own manager was incredible. She supported me and rallied for me and my future opportunities. I would advise other managers to do the same. Don't try and take credit for the hard work of your team, respect their contributions, support them in their career growth.

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-06-18
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    „Company closed it's Irish doors”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Support Representative in Limerick, Limerick
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Rue Gilt Groupe gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Not many while working there. The occasional pizza was purchased for staff. Work life balance was awful, supervisors were operated a clique mentality, advancement was reserved for staff in the clique & there was spates of bullying from management in my time there, all of the above causing my great anxiety leading to me having to quit the job after 2.5 years.

    Kontras

    The company has since shut it's Irish operations & restricted us from spending the account credits we were taxed on. They now refuse to either accommodate spending of the credits worth $900 or refund the taxed amount.

    Rat an das Management

    Little people exist as well. This company walks over the lower levels of staff. Remember who it is that speaks with your customers on a daily basis.

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-07-02
  10. Hilfreich (5)

    „Bad”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Warehouse Associate in Shepherdsvlle, KY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Rue Gilt Groupe (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Some nice and friendly people

    Kontras

    Poor management abusive inhumane treatment worker due to heat they sit around in their office while we the back bones of this business sweat ourselves to death but who care not the Owner,CEO,HR, or Managers, Supervisor oh let not forget the safety guy. Also the favoritism that has been allowed grow with in is unreal sometime it right down unethical.This is a company all about money not people. You do not practice... you own core values Since buying Gilt you have kicked some of your best worker in the teeth to make room some Gilt people instead of demoting them. And all the family and friends that work in the same dept or who was brought in put in position while though in house was denial. I been here awhile and seem a lot of dirty deeds maybe some outside help you correct these bad issue you refuse to fix

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Hold your managers and HR accountable they hold us accountable.to many leads in outbound seven to be exacted Clean your company up bad folks thinking about self look at your turn over

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-06-29
484 Bewertungen gefunden