Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Rue Gilt Groupe | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Rue Gilt Groupe

Aktualisiert am 15. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

472 Bewertungen gefunden

3.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
45%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
70%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Rue Gilt Groupe CEO Mark McWeeny
Mark McWeeny
54 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    "Was so great, hope they get it back"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Rue Gilt Groupe gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Really fast paced tech org. Pushed hard to advance the state of the art. We did a lot with not so many people, and standards were high. Very brave group.

    Kontras

    Strategy was not too strong. C-level was weak.

    Rat an das Management

    Figure out a real strategy that will actually work.

    Rue Gilt Groupe2015-10-16
  2. "Great place to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymous Employee 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Rue Gilt Groupe (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    People, culture, promote from within

    Kontras

    Nothing in particular to add to cons

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-07-16
  3. "Great company"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Buyer in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Rue Gilt Groupe gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great work life balance Promotes from within

    Kontras

    Not a lot of room for growth

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-07-02
  4. "Amazing team"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Stylist in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Rue Gilt Groupe gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Amazing team and colleagues, energetic community, solid work perks (401k, health insurance, summer Fridays, etc.), great location, upward and lateral mobility options.

    Kontras

    Lack of transparency up and down the ladder. Reputation for poor management, but my own manager was AMAZING.

    Rat an das Management

    My own manager was incredible. She supported me and rallied for me and my future opportunities. I would advise other managers to do the same. Don't try and take credit for the hard work of your team, respect their contributions, support them in their career growth.

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-06-18
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    "Company closed it's Irish doors"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Support Representative in Limerick, Limerick
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Rue Gilt Groupe gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Not many while working there. The occasional pizza was purchased for staff. Work life balance was awful, supervisors were operated a clique mentality, advancement was reserved for staff in the clique & there was spates of bullying from management in my time there, all of the above causing my great anxiety leading to me having to quit the job after 2.5 years.

    Kontras

    The company has since shut it's Irish operations & restricted us from spending the account credits we were taxed on. They now refuse to either accommodate spending of the credits worth $900 or refund the taxed amount.

    Rat an das Management

    Little people exist as well. This company walks over the lower levels of staff. Remember who it is that speaks with your customers on a daily basis.

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-07-02
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    "Bad"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Warehouse Associate in Shepherdsvlle, KY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Rue Gilt Groupe (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Some nice and friendly people

    Kontras

    Poor management abusive inhumane treatment worker due to heat they sit around in their office while we the back bones of this business sweat ourselves to death but who care not the Owner,CEO,HR, or Managers, Supervisor oh let not forget the safety guy. Also the favoritism that has been allowed grow with in is unreal sometime it right down unethical.This is a company all about money not people. You do not practice you...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Hold your managers and HR accountable they hold us accountable.to many leads in outbound seven to be exacted Clean your company up bad folks thinking about self look at your turn over

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-06-29
  7. "Great environment, little pay"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Feature Writer in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Rue Gilt Groupe gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great, fun people and work environment.

    Kontras

    Good job out of college but extremely low pay.

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-05-11
  8. Hilfreich (4)

    "Never knew how truly undervalued I was, until I went elsewhere"

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Negative Prognose
      Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe bei Rue Gilt Groupe gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Pockets of great people in various depts (however, if you are a kind person you usually get managed out) fun perks (parties; surprise & delights; summer Friday's) employee discount

      Kontras

      A common theme that I learned from my own experience and those who have also left, was how shocked I/they were when they went to a new org. I had been beaten down so much emotionally, that it was odd when I was in a new company and people were kind/gave so much positive feedback. It took awhile to fully work through all of the emotional abuse that Rue had left on me. Friends I still stay in touch with report similar experiences...

      Mehr anzeigen

      Rat an das Management

      Listen to your people/these reviews. If you keep reading similar things....they might be true.

      Rue Gilt Groupe2019-06-05
    • Hilfreich (8)

      "See those values on the wall when you interview? They don't live by them."

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Boston, MA
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Negative Prognose
      Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe bei Rue Gilt Groupe gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      There are some good, smart people here. Unfortunately, they don't stay long because they are chased out by immature behavior and the obvious favoritism from the leadership.

      Kontras

      Favoritism runs rampant, and it starts with the CEO. The CPO does nothing to stem this behavior, and engages in it herself. The HR Business Partners in Boston lack the knowledge and experience typically required for the role, leading to behaviors that have led others in the company to refer to the HRBPs and CPO as "the mean girls". RGG claims Kind and Collaborative as core values, but they rarely actually lives up to...

      Mehr anzeigen

      Rat an das Management

      Start actually living the values. Invest both time and money in long term solutions. Stop chasing the products and initiatives that competitors are coming up with and actually BE innovative. Stop promoting based on favoritism.

      Rue Gilt Groupe2019-05-30

      Reaktion von Rue Gilt Groupe

      June 3, 2019Chief People Officer

      I am sorry that you had a negative experience at RGG. This is certainly not the environment and culture that we are striving for. Please reach out to me directly to provide concrete feedback which can then be actionable.

    • Hilfreich (2)

      "Great fashion company, a bit unorganized"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Personal Shopping Stylist in Boston, MA
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Negative Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Rue Gilt Groupe als Teilzeit gearbeitet

      Pros

      Great range of products, nice office with lots of amenities, great time off policy

      Kontras

      High turnover so it was hard to know what superior to communicate with, very unorganized HR

      Rat an das Management

      Tech needed serious work in my department as well as customer service issues

      Rue Gilt Groupe2019-05-08
    472 Bewertungen gefunden