Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Royal London | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Royal London

Aktualisiert am 8. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

210 Bewertungen gefunden

4.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
81%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Royal London CEO Barry O’Dwyer
Barry O’Dwyer
2 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (2)

    „Amazing Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Finance Assistant in Bath, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Royal London als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Everyone is really friendly, approachable and helpful. I have never been in a work environment where the sense of team is so high. Many perks to the job which makes it even more fun

    Kontras

    I don't really feel there is a down side at this moment in time. I have heard it can be hard to develop and progress but I personally worked hard, got the job done, this was noticed by my team and manager and I have progressed in just a few months.

    Royal London2019-10-01

    Reaktion von Royal London

    October 11, 2019Group People Director

    Thanks for your review, this makes me really proud that our culture is shining through for you and I’m glad you’ve been able to progress with us during your time here.

  2. „People focused employer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Group Head of IT Security in Wilmslow, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Royal London (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Really care about people Development opportunities Flexible working

    Kontras

    Small size makes upward career journey complex

    Rat an das Management

    For your people, keep doing what you have been going for last 5 years

    Royal London2019-10-08

    Reaktion von Royal London

    October 11, 2019Group People Director

    Thanks for your review and your loyalty to Royal London for being with us for over five years. As you’ll know our people are our biggest asset and with our People Strategy and People Commitments, we work really hard to improve Royal London as a great place to work by focusing on the things that our people tell us we need to do better. We’ll continue to do this as we move into the coming years.

    Weniger anzeigen
  3. „Great employer and would recommend”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Royal London (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Pretty good culture. Look after staff, good pension.

    Kontras

    Main downside is cautious market approach

    Royal London2019-09-30

    Reaktion von Royal London

    October 11, 2019Group People Director

    Thanks for your review, I’m really pleased you see our culture and benefits here at Royal London as positive, it’s something we pride ourselves in.

  4. „Great Place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Actuarial Trainee 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Royal London (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great benefits Study package is excellent Friendly Culture and Environment Flexible working

    Kontras

    None that I can think off.

    Royal London2019-09-29

    Reaktion von Royal London

    October 11, 2019Group People Director

    Thanks for your review, I’m really pleased you’re with us as a Trainee and that you see the value in our benefits and study package. Good luck with your role here at Royal London.

  5. „Not bad”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Business Analyst in Edinburgh, Schottland
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Royal London (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good salary and location for me

    Kontras

    Not set up to delivery quickly

    Rat an das Management

    Nothing

    Royal London2019-10-06

    Reaktion von Royal London

    October 11, 2019Group People Director

    Thanks for your review, as you’ll have known we’re going through a lot of transformation and it takes time to embed this change. We’re proud of where we’re going and know we still have stuff to do.

  6. „Great values but poor culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Royal London gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    As a mutual, the customer is the main focus and that gave a real feel good factor. Great products.

    Kontras

    Not a supportive culture. Poor trust and backstabbers.

    Rat an das Management

    More listening and empathy.

    Royal London2019-09-13

    Reaktion von Royal London

    September 23, 2019Communications Channels Manager

    Thank you for taking the time out to leave a review, it’s great you saw one of our greatest strengths in being a mutual that we truly put the customer at the heart of everything we do. I’m sure you played a key role in this when you were with us. I’m sorry you felt that our culture wasn’t supportive, something we take pride in and strive to do every day. I would like to know more about your experience, please feel free to get in touch and I’d be happy to chat this through with you.

    Weniger anzeigen
  7. „BA @ RLG”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Busineess Analyst in Wilmslow, England
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Royal London (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    They are: Customer focussed, Supportive, Trusting, Flexible working

    Kontras

    Old systems makes life tricky Not a great HR function

    Royal London2019-09-06

    Reaktion von Royal London

    September 23, 2019Communications Channels Manager

    Thanks for your review, and it’s great you see how we put our customers at the heart of everything we do. We strive every day to trust and support our people to be at their best. As you’ll know we’re going through a lot of transformation across the Group and this takes time to implement. I would like to hear more on your thoughts on the HR function, if you’re willing to share, please get in touch and we can chat that through. As you are probably aware, we also investing a lot of time and money in replacing a lot of our technology, but this is not an activity that can just be done overnight.

    Weniger anzeigen
  8. „Good Place Very busy”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Human Resources Coordinator 

    Ich habe bei Royal London gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good Salary and Opportunities

    Kontras

    No real training plan and quite understaffed

    Royal London2019-08-21

    Reaktion von Royal London

    September 10, 2019Group People Director

    Thanks for your feedback and sorry you felt there was no training plan and that we were understaffed. All our people here at Royal London are expected to have a development plan. Development plans are tailored to the individual and created with support from your People Leader. The aim is always to have ‘development objectives’ that are targeted in a way to address a development area. We use a 70\20\10 approach to our learning, with 70% of learning through experiences on the job, 20% through learning from others (e.g. mentoring, feedback, networks) and 10% through formal learning (classroom learning including the courses we offer internally through our managed service provider Hemsley Fraser, on-line courses, external seminars). We also encourage people to complete Strengthsfinder and focus attention on enhancing your strengths as part of your development plan. As a People function, we’re going through a period of transition at the moment, where our people have access to extra training as we prepare to change our ways of working. As we go through our transition we’re identifying areas that require a greater level of resource, either as a temporary measure or as an on-going requirement to make sure we’re resourced in the right way. I’m sorry that you’ve chosen to leave us and wish you well in the next stage of your career.

    Weniger anzeigen
  9. „Great culture and great opportunity”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Wilmslow, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Royal London als Vollzeit

    Pros

    The values are embedded and the people are very bought in to the purpose of the Group and the level of service that should be provided to customers; both internally and externally. The people I have met since starting have all been good to work and share ideas with. There is an appetite for change and innovation.

    Kontras

    There is a lot going on at Royal London and priorities are difficult to work out. It means you can end being extremely busy trying to be many things at once.

    Rat an das Management

    Change and transformation takes a while to embed so don't underestimate the journey that people and the business will go on.

    Royal London2019-08-20

    Reaktion von Royal London

    September 10, 2019Group People Director

    Thank you for taking the time out to leave a review, it’s great you see our values being truly lived every day. We’re going through a lot of transformation and we need to take our people on that journey, with the direction, support and guidance they need. Keep feeding this kind of information back so we get it right, as this is what will bring us continued success. If you feel we’re not getting this right, then feel free to get in touch and I’d be happy to chat this through with you.

    Weniger anzeigen
  10. „Great employer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager 
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Royal London (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Colleagues are great and good flexible working

    Kontras

    The offices are pretty old

    Royal London2019-08-13

    Reaktion von Royal London

    August 22, 2019Group People Director

    Thank you for your review, it’s great to hear that we’re delivering on our promise to make Royal London a great place to work. We’ve invested in our buildings over the years and continue to so, including new furniture and workspaces.

210 Bewertungen gefunden