Bewertungen für Robert Walters Senior Consultant | Glassdoor.de

Robert Walters Bewertungen für Senior Consultant

Aktualisiert am 22. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
95%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
99%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Robert Walters CEO Robert Walters
Robert Walters
32 Bewertungen
  1. „Great company to work for if you put the effort in”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Robert Walters (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Atmosphere, only sales company I know where your colleagues want you to do equally well as they do individually. You get a lot of encouragement which sometimes you dont in other places -Not a hire and fire place, they give you time to build your desk and market -Very strong culture, not many idiots, which says a lot working in a sales environment -They encourage events and have a fantastic marketing team that... enable you to produce relevant marketing material for clients and candidates alike -Good meritocratic structure. If you work hard and produce results it will be recognised

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    The commission structure could be improved but if it was like other places it could also have an effect on the vibrancy of the firm and the team ethos culture that RW is built around

    Rat an das Management

    More collaboration with other offices across the globe, utilise the global nature of the business better i.e. more transparency across international teams to enable better cross-selling opportunities

    Robert Walters2019-10-21
  2. „Review”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Recruitment Consultant 

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Robert Walters gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    There is an element of flexibility in the hours although it isnt encouraged as promised. It is not hugely KPI led and you have a lot of autonomy. Its a grown up environment.

    Kontras

    The bonus scheme is only to your advantage if you are a huge biller. Sometimes if you are only £100 off target, you wont be given a penny completely negating the rest of the billings that you have made. Its quite a cut throat environment, every consultant for themselves, which isn't how it is sold at interview stage.

    Rat an das Management

    Be open and honest in the interview process.

    Robert Walters2019-10-14
  3. „Robert Walters going through their own brexit!!!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Robert Walters (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The business is good, the people are the best at what they do

    Kontras

    Its all being destroyed by a French CEO with no interest in the UK other than to look after mainly France and Spain. He has clearly implemented the lowest commission scheme in the entire of the UK, none of this has been communicated but he is paying bonus based on a very poor metric that come into play when he took over and everyone has been underpaid. My Manager and Director are all in agreement but have no... authority over it.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    As someone who has worked here for 4 years as a good biller is a very challenging market, I was excited to see what changes a new CEO would bring. All I can say is bring back Giles to when times where fair and he valued his people and understood the UK. All that is happening now is we are all being aligned with the rest of europe where they are not saturated, work at 25-30% and have never had the challenges the UK... has. The launch of Walters People is a play on a poor Page Personnel without the commission structure and Im not even sure Rob himself is aware of what is happening/about to happen in his own business. My advice to management is to stand up for your teams and dont be scared of the new guy who clearly has no interest in the UK other than to screw us over. Anyone who challenges him is so scared to be fired as he is a dictator of the highest order, my Managers and Directors all want to speak up but all fear for their jobs but youre all going to leave always so you may as well go with your head held high. I have never seen such a terrible vibe across the business. This was the best business to work for and one terrible decision from the board has ruined all of that. Nobody wanted outrageous pay we just wanted fair. Completely gutted.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Robert Walters2019-10-22
  4. „Good company culture and growth opportunities”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Robert Walters als Vollzeit

    Pros

    RW is a global firm. With such a large presence internationally, we have the benefits of leveraging best practices from around the globe and apply them to our local businesses. The team in Toronto is professional and hard working, they strive for excellent customer service and building and maintaining strong relationships. The management is supportive of peoples goals (personally & professionally) working... together to help consultants achieve success. Everyone works towards a common initiative which helps drive strong business values and outcomes. As a newer business, there is plenty of opportunity for growth, both as a professional and as an organisation, this is an exciting aspect for those really looking to make an impact.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    - Older systems. As a larger company, it takes a bit longer to make changes to systems or certain processes. This is in the process of being changed - but will take some time. Brand Awareness - as a new provider in the recruitment space, we are working on establishing a name brand. This will take time and is part of the process. The nice thing, is that it is being done the right way.

    Rat an das Management

    - Continue to provide opportunities for entrepreneurial spirit and thought to help drive business process & improvement.

    Robert Walters2019-09-16
  5. „Great Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Consultant in Sydney
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Robert Walters (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Amazing culture - everyone who works at RW makes friends for life. - Training is great - Company takes feedback really well and always try to better things that are flagged - RW puts on lots of really fun social events -Facilitate international opportunities

    Kontras

    - lack of transparency re bonuses - but it didnt really bother me that much to be honest. - Success of the business is in Finance and if you're in a non-finance part of the business, it is really hard work.

    Robert Walters2019-08-16
  6. „Excellent environment & Mentoring”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Consultant in Barcelona
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Robert Walters (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Always challenging, being recurrently mentored for your internal growth (personal and professional). Although being a consultancy firm, taking care of the employee is part of its DNA.

    Kontras

    No one but the common at any professional environment. If one would like to grow it demands professional commitment.

    Robert Walters2019-08-09
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „Decent career move”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Consultant in Manchester City Centre, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Robert Walters als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great culture/team environment Warm desk - blue chip client base No KPI culture - work with autonomy Excellent base salaries and benefits Loads of scope to move sideways within the business - really supportive management team

    Kontras

    Nothing out of the ordinary in comparison to other recruitment businesses!

    Robert Walters2019-07-26
  8. „Great place to work and learn”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Consultant 
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Robert Walters (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people and environment. Real possibilities to grow and make a career path

    Kontras

    Work-life balance is really encouraged ERP (Citrix)

    Robert Walters2019-07-15
  9. „Robert Walters”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Consultant 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Robert Walters (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great People Global Opportunities AI Development

    Kontras

    Lack of managerial direction

    Robert Walters2019-07-05
  10. „Great Growth Opportunities & Team Culture!!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Recruitment Consultant in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Robert Walters (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    1. Office Culture - we are a small but mighty Team at the moment, and the culture is really wonderful. We work hard, but it is very collaborative and team members are recognized and commended for the hard work they put in. As we continue to grow, we look for people to join the Team who have values that mirror ours, who we know are good humans and who we know we'd like to spend time with! Diversity of thought and... experience is highly valued by RW CA which I really love as well. 2. Career Growth Opportunities - if you work hard, and provide value to the business you will be offered great career progression opportunities, and quite quickly. There is also great support & resources to learn and develop your skills/ weakness & whatever focus areas you'd like to take on. 3. 360 approach - this means you get to do it all. Business develop, manage clients, lead searches, etc. Vs. being silo'd to one specific piece of the recruitment process (not as engaging/ dynamic imo) 4. Long Term/ Consultative Approach as a Business - We aren't a staffing firm. Our practice is focused more on the quality of the relationships we build than the volume. And most of the candidates we are in touch with are not active. We play the long game, and as such the role is more engaging as you get to be higher touch with candidates and clients and add-value by advising our partners. You are also offered quite a bit of autonomy if the trust is there. 5. International Opportunities - Once you are with a practice for a min of 2yrs, you have the ability to transfer to any office in the world (we have 65 office internationally)! RW CA truly keeps their word with this, and will help you make the transfer happen.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    1. Large Public Corporate Company - this has its' advantages and disadvantages depending on what you value and what's important to you. But my nature of our size, there are parts of the culture that are a bit more "old school" in nature. Keep in mind, this is coming from someone who came from the start-up/ entrepreneurial world. All that to say, RW US leadership is quite progressive and for the last year has been... implementing all sorts of new policies to foster more flexibility, tech optimizations, and trust in employees. It's been really neat to see the changes come to life, and it has positively impacted our culture even more. If the trust in you is there, they are very adaptable in making things work (i.e.: kids, health issues, geography/commute, etc.) 2. Can be longer hours, especially since we're building a business, but management is very upfront about this from the get go. Also - putting in the extra time is made easier, bc the work culture is fun, kind, collaborative and you know people always have your back.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Keep hiring smart and driven people. Continue doing the pros!! And work on optimizing flexibility and tech systems even more!

    Robert Walters2019-05-09
46 Bewertungen gefunden