Bewertungen für Robert Walters Executive Recruiter | Glassdoor.de

Robert Walters Bewertungen für Executive Recruiter

Aktualisiert am 28. Mai 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
48%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
99%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Robert Walters CEO Robert Walters
Robert Walters
9 Bewertungen
  1. „worked full time at RW as an Executive Recruiter”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Executive Recruiter in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Robert Walters als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    good team environment happy hours and team events

    Kontras

    lack of training and support from management lack of firm strategy from management

    Weiterlesen
    Robert Walters2019-05-28

    Reaktion von Robert Walters

    June 19, 2019Human Resources

    Thanks for your feedback—while I’m glad you found a positive working environment here, I was disappointed to read that you felt you didn’t have the training or management support you would have liked. If you like, I’d be interested in discussing your comments in more detail—you can email me at simon.bromwell@robertwalters.com and we can arrange to have a confidential conversation. Simon Bromwell Managing Director, North America

    Weiterlesen
  2. „Executive Recruiting”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Executive Recruiter in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Robert Walters (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Small, collaborative office - Supportive colleagues - Expertise in the field - Stocked snack drawer

    Kontras

    - NY Market is tough - Managers have to bill too, so they focus on themselves

    Robert Walters2018-08-18
  3. „Robert Walters NYC”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Executive Recruiter in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Robert Walters als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Very supportive team, great work nights out, management encouraged and helped you achieve your goals.

    Kontras

    Can work long hours but hard work is always appreciated,

    Robert Walters2018-07-17
  4. Hilfreich (3)

    „Great Company, Culture & People!!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Executive Recruiter in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Robert Walters (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Out of the companies I've worked for in the past, RW is one of the best. With the opportunities that they provide as far as learning and global mobility, it is by far an exceptional organization with a lot of room for growth. Personally, I can say that recruiting is not for everyone. As such there are some bad reviews based on their individual experience, however, if you are dedicated and focused then you will go far here. Plus after 2 years, they have an awesome global mobility policy that allows you to transfer to another one of their 56 offices around the world in 28 countries, and the opportunities to move up from an Associate to a Manager, up to a Director are vast. Hard work is key. The Managing Director's door is always open if your manager isn't around and you have questions. Happy hours and working alongside great co-workers are just an added bonus!

    Kontras

    Every company has some cons but I'm truly hard pressed to think of any. I've had a great experience during my career here.

    Weiterlesen
    Robert Walters2017-09-27
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Professional, Rewarding and Enjoyable”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Executive Recruiter in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Robert Walters (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Excellent leadership from the President and senior managers. If you work hard and are dedicated you will be set up to succeed . Career development is promoted within the firm and the commission structure is uncapped. New employees are always given time to produce and benefit from both on the job and off the job training. The office is designed in a way where hard work and performance is rewarded and this is evident as there are a number of senior people who have been there for 5,10 and 15 years +. This alone is an excellent indicator of how supportive the environment is at Robert Walters and in general is an excellent place to work!

    Kontras

    It is hard to think of any cons really. Recruitment as an industry can be challenging but Robert Walters provides a great environment to help recruiters through tough markets.

    Weiterlesen
    Robert Walters2017-06-17
  6. Hilfreich (6)

    „Toxic recruitment environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Executive Recruiter in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Robert Walters gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - casual work environment. It's very hard to think of any pros given how far behind this environment compared to others.

    Kontras

    - no career development - boys club management team - managers care more about their billings than there team. - none existent bonus's - no collaboration or direct vision - be careful they don't sell you on false benefits

    Weiterlesen
    Robert Walters2017-04-02

    Reaktion von Robert Walters

    May 25, 2017HR

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your opinion and take all employee feedback seriously. It’s disappointing to hear that you feel this way as we pride ourselves on being professional and hold ourselves to really high standards. We also encourage diversity - over 60% of our 3,000+ employees are women. We strive to provide our people with long-term careers, in fact the average tenure of our senior management team is 13 years. We’re also a meritocratic business and strongly believe in developing and promoting our people from within. Sales can be tough and it’s not for everyone, but the team-based profit share model which we operate around the world usually ensures everyone is supported in reaching their targets. We find this works a lot better than individual commission and results in a more team-focused and less competitive environment for our people. We never like getting a bad write-up and always encourage people to let us know if they are having any issues – if you would like to discuss any of this in confidence, please feel free to contact me at kurt.kraeger@robertwalters.com. Kurt Kraeger, MD, New York

    Weiterlesen
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „Really positive environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Executive Recruiter in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Robert Walters ()

    Pros

    Positive, supportive working environment Experienced management Successful office Great client base

    Kontras

    Lots of hard work The San Francisco tech start-up market is exciting but complex and challenging

    Robert Walters2016-10-18
  8. „Professional agency with career options”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Executive Recruiter in Brisbane
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Robert Walters (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good training, strong support functions and leadership, international brand. Team environment, good internal culture, international opportunities

    Kontras

    Global listed business can be risk adverse; some processes seem a bit dated, over reliance on tried and tested formula, could be braver

    Weiterlesen
    Robert Walters2016-01-11
  9. Hilfreich (13)

    „Two Thumbs Way Down!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Executive Recruiter in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Robert Walters gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    There are a few nice people in the office who actually care. Can not say that about everyone though. A couple of good clients. Two solid billers in the whole office while the rest are mediocre.

    Kontras

    People are Micro managed from day one. No freedom to build your book of business on your own terms as managers don't allow members of their team to reach out to entire banks if they know one person there. Strict following of KPIs regardless of results. Absolutely awful leadership and communication. Certain managers decide to come and go as they please. Not a great place for woman to work due to the things that are said in the office. This is the furthest thing from a team culture.

    Weiterlesen
    Robert Walters2016-01-13
  10. Hilfreich (6)

    „Executive Recruiter”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Executive Recruiter in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Robert Walters als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Fun and young employees. Decent work environment. Good base pay and commission possibilities.

    Kontras

    Micro managed from day one. No freedom to build your book of business on your own terms. Strict following of KPIs regardless of results. Poor leadership and communication.

    Weiterlesen
    Robert Walters2015-11-23

    Reaktion von Robert Walters

    December 30, 2015Robert Walters

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our fun working environment and good remuneration packages. We pride ourselves on our entrepreneurial environment and like to give our consultants the room to build their own client base. It’s a shame you didn’t feel that was the case, however rest assured that entrepreneurialism is a cornerstone of our business model. If you would like to discuss anything further, please feel free to get in touch with me; Kurt Kraeger, MD, New York, kurt.kraeger@robertwalters.com.

    Weiterlesen
12 Bewertungen gefunden