Bewertungen für Robert Walters Director | Glassdoor.de

Robert Walters Bewertungen für Director

Aktualisiert am 6. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

12 Bewertungen gefunden

5.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
99%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Robert Walters CEO Robert Walters
Robert Walters
9 Bewertungen
  1. „Amazing company to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Director in Sydney
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Robert Walters gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    As a former long term employee, having started at RW as a Consultant, I have seen the company more than double in size, to the current point in time where the company is the most successful it has ever been. A key element of that growth is the company policy to not make acquisitions in order to grow. The growth is organic, with Consultants being promoted internally and trusted to start new teams / offices /... countries which means you can have a fantastic, long-term career with RW, with international opportunities should you wish. It's a genuinely stable company with exceptional training and plenty of support for those new to the recruitment industry, including a large back office to allow you to get on with your job. Due to the organic growth model, there's a brilliant culture which is carefully nurtured - It's team based which means it's a nice place to work and it's highly likely you'll make life-long friends here, as the vast majority are like-minded positive, ambitious people which is infectious. The offices are stunning, there's lots of incentives and recognition for a job well-done and you can earn good money too, while being involved in Corporate Social Responsibility activities. Prior to leaving RW, there was a focus on mental health and flexible working practices which was most welcome.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Robert Walters isn't perfect (I don't believe any company is), but it's run by good people so while there may be frustrations at times, it's important to trust that the company will have your best interests at heart and to go with the flow and stay positive. Those who have a negative attitude won't succeed at RW. In order to have a career at RW, you're going to need to work hard and long hours may be involved. This... isn't a 'con' specific to RW, it applies to the recruitment industry as a whole as it's highly competitive and it's an industry where whatever you put in, you get out.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Robert Walters2019-09-07
  2. „Genuine Career focused brand”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Director 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Robert Walters (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I genuinely believe there is no better Recruitment company based in the UK for career progression, organic growth and entrepreneurial support and encouragement. Our culture. Having worked for another international recruiter within a Senior Management capacity/number UK biller and having friends in other competitors, I am extremely confident that Robert Walters has one of the best team cultures possible, I believe... this is what gives us the edge with our staff retention but also creates a better and more efficient recruitment team. Its certainly been the USP from my offices which has helped us take market share and have zero turnover in over a year.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Our bonus structure to the external market can get bad press but if you have worked here you'll know that actually our bonus's are good and our overall OTE vs billings are higher than the majority of our competition add to that our opportunities for organic growth, our marketing and events strategy/team, team culture, work hard/play hard attitude, flexible working and empowerment for those with entrepreneurial... drive....we are at the top of our game!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Keep encouraging the commercially focused and driven individuals who have a genuine passion for what they do. We are only as good as the people who work for us. Do not become too admin/BI focused as this can hold back the work force and give a genuine false view of what's happening on the ground. Lets learn from competitors constant mistakes and continue to push forward.

    Robert Walters2019-09-03
  3. „Excellent progression opportunities”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate Director in Saint Albans, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Robert Walters (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Working culture - Corporate Hospitality - Rewards

    Kontras

    Not really any to report

    Robert Walters2019-09-03
  4. „Associate Director”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Managing Director 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Robert Walters gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good company culture and opportunities to progress your career.

    Kontras

    legacy can occasionally rewarded vs ability.

    Robert Walters2019-04-08
  5. „Great company, with excellent prospects for those who work hard.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate Director in Manchester City Centre, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Robert Walters (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Genuine belief in building relationships with clients Teamwork mentality Always looking for the best ways to train consultants and managers Encourage ideas that will help you build your business Recruitment treated as a career rather than a sales job Great seminars and panel based events to invite clients too Excellent white papers, salary guides and market intelligence information for clients

    Kontras

    Can be a little risk averse to technology/businesses that is untried (new, recently set up) however they're adapting quickly Could be better interoffice communications Interview process can be a little long though they do want to make sure you get the best opportunity and with several disciplines this can be hard

    Rat an das Management

    Continue the good work to improve the working lifestyle of the consultants Continue to ask the employees for their input when launching new products Make sure that everyone within the group of companies are aware of each other (RW/RS).

    Robert Walters2018-04-10
  6. „Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Director in Kuala Lumpur
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Robert Walters gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I worked at the Kuala Lumpur office and had a wonderful experience. The colleagues and the bosses were just amazing. I would highly recommend.

    Kontras

    It is a performance-based, KPI-driven environment. So for those looking for an easy ride, this is probably not the right place for you.

    Rat an das Management

    At a country level, it is perfect as it is. The leaders are doing what leaders should do. Retain them at all cost. At a global level, I can't comment.

    Robert Walters2017-11-09
  7. „Happy Days!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate Director in Brisbane
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Robert Walters (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Career growth, innovative ideas, great brand, fun team, professional outcomes, team ethics.

    Kontras

    Lack of mobile work platform.

    Robert Walters2017-09-28
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Excellent place to work and a collaborative working environment!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate Director in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Robert Walters (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    If you work hard, are motivated and are driven to make money, then Robert Walters in New York is the right organization to work for. Situated in brand new offices, the company has a mix of local and international employees with varying levels of experience hence ensuring your ability to learn and progress your career is accelerated. Hard work is always rewarded and your ability to earn uncapped bonuses is in your... own hands but management will always provide you with all the tools to succeed.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    No cons at all for those who work hard, are passionate and are built for a sales environment.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. Leading from the front is extremely important in any business and I think the management team does a great job of this!

    Robert Walters2017-06-09
  9. „Great Opportunities”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Director in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Robert Walters (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I've worked here for over 10 years, traveled to a number of countries and had countless opportunities so feel very positive about working here. The offices are all in great locations, the management team have a huge depth of knowledge and offer a lot of support and the opportunities are huge. The Australian office has one of the best views anywhere and if your lucky you can sport Orcas swimming past the office... in Auckland. How cool is that?

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Anything sales based is going to be hard, but having worked for a competitor I believe RW is probably the best option for a recruitment career. Yes, the hours can be long and it can be stressful, but that's the norm in this industry. The Tea / Coffee in the UK office is terrible. Go to the French office for limitless espresso and chilled coke zero!

    Rat an das Management

    Improve the coffee in the UK!

    Robert Walters2016-12-13
  10. „Great place to work and have a career”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate Director in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Robert Walters (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The people, the passion and commitment. Great training and support and career development.

    Kontras

    The market conditions can affect bonuses but that is across the board

    Robert Walters2016-10-11
12 Bewertungen gefunden