Bewertungen für Robert Walters Consultant | Glassdoor.de

Robert Walters Bewertungen für Consultant

Aktualisiert am 12. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

196 Bewertungen gefunden

4.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
87%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
97%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Robert Walters CEO Robert Walters
Robert Walters
126 Bewertungen
  1. „Consultant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Consultant in Köln
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Robert Walters (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Gute Unternehmenskultur Gute Perspektiven innerhalb der Personalberatung Gute Work-Life-Balance

    Kontras

    Working Environment könnte moderner sein

    Rat an das Management

    Bessere Ausstattung der Räumlichkeiten

    Robert Walters2019-07-19
  2. „Supportive team that hustles”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Recruitment Consultant in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Robert Walters als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    It's a great office to get a start in recruiting especially if you haven't had prior experience. Before joining RW SF, I was in a technical industry with no recruitment experience. They have a great team that coaches you through their process to be efficient and successful. I really enjoyed the opportunity to work with some of the fastest growing startups in the Bay Area. I was exposed to different industries,... orgs, and leaderships that made me appreciate the value recruitment brings to these teams. This office is especially helpful to understand the SF market if you are a transplant and/or new to tech. Some of my favorite things about Robert Walters: - Great culture! They foster a collaborative culture where everyone is working together. People are always going out to events, HH, or just hanging out outside of work. - They teach you resilience. Recruiting can be tough sometimes but the team here is able to coach you through the lows so that you can come out on top while celebrating the highs so that you continue to chase that feeling. - The Robert Walters approach to recruitment is more strategic and high touch in comparison to other firms which is why the leadership here emphasizes quality over quantity. It really makes you take a step back to see the field as a chess board and how you can make the most out of each move. -

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    - They are currently in process of testing new platforms, but, during my time, their platform is pretty outdated. Don't get me wrong though! It works and works well, but it just isnt as intuitive and user friendly as some of the other software today. - This is still an agency and a sales job at the end of the day. You only get out as much as you put it and it can be tough. You have to hustle and have grit when... it comes to recruitment. This is not a startup where you can relax and get by. Although it is not KPI driven, there are other metrics of success which reflect your hustle.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the great job! Understand your recruiters and how they learn / receive feedback.

    Robert Walters2019-10-12
  3. „Great company with international opportunities”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Robert Walters (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great company to work for. The culture is very collaborative and everyone works really well together. Excellent training and perks including the opportunity to visit a European city for training as well as experience what it is like to work in another one of our offices around the world! I have been in recruitment for a long time, but RW genuinely care and look after all staff.

    Kontras

    No cons for me at this stage

    Robert Walters2019-10-02
  4. „Fantastic Company to Work For!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Consultant in Liverpool, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Robert Walters als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Excellent work environment Fantastic scope for progression and development No KPIs Exceptional client and candidate events Great earning potential and high basic salaries Easily one of the best benefit packages around

    Kontras

    Bonus structure could be slightly more transparent

    Robert Walters2019-09-02
  5. „Good company culture and growth opportunities”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Robert Walters als Vollzeit

    Pros

    RW is a global firm. With such a large presence internationally, we have the benefits of leveraging best practices from around the globe and apply them to our local businesses. The team in Toronto is professional and hard working, they strive for excellent customer service and building and maintaining strong relationships. The management is supportive of peoples goals (personally & professionally) working... together to help consultants achieve success. Everyone works towards a common initiative which helps drive strong business values and outcomes. As a newer business, there is plenty of opportunity for growth, both as a professional and as an organisation, this is an exciting aspect for those really looking to make an impact.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    - Older systems. As a larger company, it takes a bit longer to make changes to systems or certain processes. This is in the process of being changed - but will take some time. Brand Awareness - as a new provider in the recruitment space, we are working on establishing a name brand. This will take time and is part of the process. The nice thing, is that it is being done the right way.

    Rat an das Management

    - Continue to provide opportunities for entrepreneurial spirit and thought to help drive business process & improvement.

    Robert Walters2019-09-16
  6. „Corporate and professional”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Consultant in London, England

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Robert Walters gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Opportunity to progress within the company, good benefits.

    Kontras

    Pooled bonuses can allow you receive a lower bonus if the team has not done well.

    Robert Walters2019-08-21
  7. „Good for training/starting out in recruitment but not for the long term”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Recruitment Consultant in Parramatta
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Robert Walters gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Good structured training schedule when you start out in recruitment - You will be introduced to a good client base and will learn the basics

    Kontras

    - Very KPI driven environment - Phone times, number of calls and CV's sent will all be monitored and tracked - Catch-ups with management weekly (micro-management environment) to discuss KPI's (as above) - No flexibility or opportunity to work from home - Lunchtimes have to be split amongst the team so that there is phone cover - Commission structure is "team based" meaning you will never really earn more... than 10% - no flexibility around working hours you will have to be at your desk for 8am and you can't finish until 5:30pm - promotion is based on merit rather than merit and attitude/ ability to lead which means people end up in management roles who have little or no leadership skills - strict "uniform" like policy meaning suits are expected to be worn, not allowed to have facial hair and brown shoes are not allowed - No client negotiating power everything has to be signed off at Director level and they are not flexible on fee % meaning you will miss out on high volume SME clients - no independence or trust amongst Management and Employees

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Need to get with the times in regards to working environment and flexibility. It feels like a school environment with set times for lunches and working hours as well as the micro-management environment. Management need to trust employees and should focus on outcomes rather than number of calls made. I remember wasting time on the phone just to have the phone times up for no other point than to hit a KPI - ridiculous!

    Robert Walters2019-09-03
  8. „Sales Driven, True Sales Company not Recruiting”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Consultant in Seoul
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Robert Walters gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Learn structured sales tactics and how to BS

    Kontras

    Pressure and Pressure, If you dont produce, warning after warning and fired at the end

    Rat an das Management

    All the management used to teach English in Korea, what this tells you?

    Robert Walters2019-09-22

    Reaktion von Robert Walters

    October 1, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you for your review. I was disappointed to read that you felt our business was all about sales — especially since we feel that one of the key things that makes Robert Walters different is our emphasis on candidate/client relationships over sales, and I’m particularly proud of the training and advancement opportunities that we offer our people. That said, I’d appreciate it if you could contact me at jeremy.sampson@robertwalters.co.jp to arrange a confidential conversation so that we can discuss your experience in more detail. Many thanks, Jeremy Sampson – Managing Director, Japan and Korea

    Weniger anzeigen
  9. „Great Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Consultant in Sydney
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Robert Walters (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Amazing culture - everyone who works at RW makes friends for life. - Training is great - Company takes feedback really well and always try to better things that are flagged - RW puts on lots of really fun social events -Facilitate international opportunities

    Kontras

    - lack of transparency re bonuses - but it didnt really bother me that much to be honest. - Success of the business is in Finance and if you're in a non-finance part of the business, it is really hard work.

    Robert Walters2019-08-16
  10. „Consultant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Robert Walters als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Good training, autonomy and genuine people.

    Kontras

    There has been a lot of change which has impacted the environment. To compensate, management are taking on too much work and not delegating.

    Rat an das Management

    Take a step back, hire experienced professionals and delegate. Invest, grow and value the talent you have.

    Robert Walters2019-08-25

    Reaktion von Robert Walters

    September 3, 2019Human Resources

    Thanks for your comments. I appreciate your feedback and understand that the recent changes have affected our people in different ways, and I regret that they had a negative impact on your working environment. I’d be interested in getting some more details from you—if you’d like to email me on louise.campbell@robertwalters.com, I’d be happy to arrange to have a confidential conversation. Louise Campbell Managing Director, Robert Walters Ireland

    Weniger anzeigen
196 Bewertungen gefunden